Orange Lake Resorts "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Orange Lake Resorts Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Sep 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 130 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Orange Lake Resorts CEO Don L. Harrill
Don L. Harrill
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits with this company and they make you feel valued(in 10 reviews)

  • "Best thing about working for Orange Lake they hire anyone(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have worked at both Orange Lake Resort and Cape Canaveral Beach(in 11 reviews)

  • "Poor oversight from upper management to lower and middle management(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Rental Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Specialist in Kissimmee, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Orange Lake Resorts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and good experience

    Cons

    There is favoritism. Management frowns on college education. They believe you must work for years to move up and college education is irrelevant. Managers do not have college education and do not know how to deal with employees. They are closed minded to innovatative ideas. Loyal employees who have been with the company for years leave because there is no opportunity to move up.

    Advice to Management

    Get a college education. Take care of your loyal employees. Your wasting company training employees who leave to company. Be receptive to innovated ideas. Encourage and stop bullying your co-workers.

    Orange Lake Resorts2018-08-13
  2. "Good company to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in North Richland Hills, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Orange Lake Resorts full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits with this company and they make you feel valued. They have an awesome network and encourage their employees to work with charities.

    Cons

    You need to live in Florida to work with the corporate office.

    Advice to Management

    I have none to offer.

    Orange Lake Resorts2017-07-19
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Pool Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Orange Lake Resorts part-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, space to grow, discounts to all IHG hotels, fast paced

    Cons

    Poor management, outside all day

    Orange Lake Resorts2017-02-23
  4. "Inbound Vacation Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Vacation Sales in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Orange Lake Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - lots of great incentives - great bonuses - great benefits

    Cons

    Management wasn't too helpful.

    Advice to Management

    Create a better training programs that is more based on role playing and more time listennng to live calls.

    Orange Lake Resorts2016-07-28

    Orange Lake Resorts Response

    August 1, 2016TMP Rep

    We're happy to hear about your positive experience. We couldn't agree more with your review and we will certainly look to improve our training programs. Joining the Holiday Inn Club Vacations family, means joining a company that prides itself on exceptional service, teamwork, integrity, ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Recreation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Orange Lake Resorts

    Pros

    This company had great benefits while I was there

    Cons

    While I was there the superiors went very focus on caring to the employees if they needed help. They always just sat in the office on their own personal phones not doing any work.

    Orange Lake Resorts2016-05-23
  6. "Great Place To Work At"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Orange Lake Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, great pay(At least for my starting position as a Club Counselor) and overall great environment. This company truly cares for their employees.

    Cons

    It's a resort so dealing with difficult guests is inevitable. Also finding parking can sometimes be difficult.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Orange Lake Resorts2015-08-26
  7. "Marketing Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Orange Lake Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company, great benefits, lots of company activities and things that make it feel like a family. I always loved going to work and loved the team I worked with as well as other teams.

    Cons

    Management is always changing and it's hard to get everyone on the same page. The pay is less than industry average, but the company culture makes up for it.

    Advice to Management

    There needs to be more room for advancement. I feel like everyone was upset about being in the same position for so long. All the managers I knew left to work with competitors.

    Orange Lake Resorts2015-04-16
  8. "Know your job and how to be successful in Inbiund Sales."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Orange Lake Resorts

    Pros

    You can make a lot of money great benefits and a good company to work for.

    Cons

    Commission based position with many ways to make money but you better understand what they are or you won't get paid.

    Advice to Management

    Improve training to prepare new employees for the commission pay standards

    Orange Lake Resorts2014-11-04
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Kissimmee, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Orange Lake Resorts

    Pros

    Working at Orange Lake you get great benefits and the starting pay isn't bad at all, it's one of the best paid Front Desks in the Orlando area. The partnership with Holiday Inn Vacations means you get discounts to all the IHG hotels. It's a beautiful and huge property, driving in to work every morning you get to see all the golf courses and lakes. They have a bunch of activities for employees like a Christmas Gala... and appreciation BBQs. You can also buy discounted lunches from the restaurants on site, and you get a discount on a lot of places around the area with your ID.

    Show More

    Cons

    Work ALL the weekends. Work ALL the Holidays. They are NOT kidding about that. Timeshare check ins are mostly Friday, Saturday and Sundays and it get's really busy around the holidays, not uncommon to have over 800 check ins in a single day. It's really hard to get a weekend off, but not impossible. They also hire mostly everyone as "Seasonal" which means you aren't actually eligible for benefits like holiday pay or... health insurance, but if you do a good job there is opportunity to stay on in the company. There is a lot of pressure to get good scores on guest's surveys from upper management.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The resort needs a lot of updates in how it's managed and in Computer systems.

    Orange Lake Resorts2014-01-12
  10. "Family orientated work atmosphere. Planned employee events, and recognition awards."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Club Counselor in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orange Lake Resorts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Full time employment with great benefits. Offer 401, paid holidays, 120 hours paid time off per year.

    Cons

    Salary low for some positions, working with dissatisfied time share owners

    Advice to Management

    better raises for good employees

    Orange Lake Resorts2013-09-25
Found 130 reviews