Orbitz Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Orbitz Worldwide Reviews

Updated 27 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Orbitz Worldwide Vice President and General Manager - Orbitz and CheapTickets Hari Nair
Hari Nair
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Orbitz WW is a Fun Company where you can grow further"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orbitz Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is treated equally regardless of your position and that is the culture of the office. There is definitely potential for you to grow further within the company. The company is quite flexible when it comes to working hours and off course the extra benefits are always nice.

    Cons

    You don't interact with other departments within the office as much.

    Continue reading
    Orbitz Worldwide2014-03-13
  2. "Senior Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Orbitz Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Lack of general strategic direction

    Continue reading
    Orbitz Worldwide2016-07-08
  3. "Orbitz Worldwide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    GREAT BRITAIN in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Orbitz Worldwide

    Pros

    Good Teamwork. management structure also they provided benefits to staff such as a travel fund. also regular team events and quarterly meetings

    Cons

    Sold to a competitor . resulting in redundancies

    Orbitz Worldwide2016-06-22
  4. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Orbitz Worldwide

    Pros

    Good environment, flexible on working time, no micromanagement, interesting staff, good for personal development through work

    Cons

    lack of strategy in certain departments, not good in organising travel for employees, poor training opportunities

    Orbitz Worldwide2014-09-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good, people focused company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Orbitz Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Open environment, good leadership, quick decision making.

    Cons

    Globally distributed teams, communication challenges.

    Continue reading
    Orbitz Worldwide2014-06-03
  6. "best company I have worked for so far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Coordinator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Orbitz Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good climate in the office, positive attitute throughout the company, nice collegaues, state of the art technology used, free trainings for employees, opiniions are heard on every level

    Cons

    no cons, I would recommend to everyone to apply !

    Continue reading
    Orbitz Worldwide2014-03-12
  7. "Fast paced dynamic company on the up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orbitz Worldwide full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very relaxed place to work - very open on flexible working - as I have a young family, that counts for a lot. There is a very dynamic leadership team who have a clear vision, and are able to inspire - not just in the US, but in Europe where I work. I have learned a lot in my tenure here and have the opportunity to travel to both Europe and the US.

    Cons

    HQ is in the US - so, working outside the mother ship has its limitations in terms of having ownership outside of marketing and product purchasing - it is more a question of having to influence other business stakeholders.

    Continue reading
    Orbitz Worldwide2012-06-29
  8. "Best move I ever made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orbitz Worldwide

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, colleagues, compensation and opportunities to develop. The company cares about what each individual thinks, and they actively seek feedback to improve further.

    Cons

    Some key technology projects over the last few years have held back some of the more innovative work they might otherwise be further along the line. That said, times are changing, and with many of these projects now over, the velocity of innovation and development had ramped up significantly.

    Orbitz Worldwide2011-11-26
  9. "Global, fun, hi-tech place to work at with lots of opportunities for development."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Director in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orbitz Worldwide

    Pros

    Working with smart people. Fast carrier development for the talented. Innovation driven company. Competitive salaries. Flexible working environment. Working with teams from around the world.

    Cons

    Hard to stand-out unless in high-vis area. Relatively slow carrier development for the non-genius-hard-working types. Living in chicago is great for 6 months a year.

    Continue reading
    Orbitz Worldwide2011-03-20
  10. "Come to work with a smile on your face!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orbitz Worldwide

    Pros

    Fast paced environment. Great atmosphere, work environment and great colleagues. Cutting edge technology and innovation Challenging work environment Leading OTA brand in the US

    Cons

    Week training options Performance management could be done in a more timely manner

    Continue reading
    Orbitz Worldwide2010-06-30
Found 544 reviews