Origins Employee Reviews about "sales goals"

Updated 20 Dec 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
59%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Origins President       Lynne Greene (no image)
Lynne Greene
27 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Tense sales goals, Bonus is rare(in 10 reviews)

  • "If your just part time it will make a difference(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "sales goals"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Commission level work for small bonuses"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Origins full-time

    Pros

    Nice products Opportunities for advancement Respectful coworkers, for the most part A lovely, relaxed atmosphere for the most part Nice bosses

    Cons

    Typical sales stuff; competition and aggression sometimes Bonuses rarely materialized, especially in stores in cities where it's hard to sell. It seems like the sales goals are unrealistic, considering you do commission level work, like collecting and maintaining clients. A lot of carrot dangling.

    Continue reading
    Origins2018-12-21
  2. "Keyholder"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Origins full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits Not commission based

    Cons

    High sales goals Lots of calling to get customers to come into store

    Origins2018-08-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Fun place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Origins part-time

    Pros

    Family like atmosphere, nice employees, great product.

    Cons

    Tense sales goals, Bonus is rare

    Origins2017-05-08
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Retail Beauty"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Key Holder 
    Recommends

    I worked at Origins part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a great company. They have 401K with some matching for part - time employees. They also paid for days scheduled to work when the store had to close for bad weather. Great products & generous product samples.

    Cons

    Sometimes hard to make sales goals when the team is not cohesive.

    Continue reading
    Origins2017-04-04
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Changes in Executive Management ruining the brand"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Origins full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are so many great things about the brand- amazing products, employee benefits, employee discounts and gratis (some free product). Overall great customers that you enjoy building long-term relationships with. As FT you get 7 paid holidays, Vacation, and sick hours available. For most of the duration of my employment (+5 years) I have enjoyed working for the brand with plans to stay retire with the company. It sadly took a drastic turn after Jane Lauder left.

    Cons

    The last 2 years have been miserable, and it keeps spiraling downhill. I'm holding on hoping for change but am at my breaking point. Employees are being given almost impossible sales goals they are required to achieve and the pressure for results is at an all time high. Managers are encouraged to coach out employees (many talented, hard-working, and often long-term employees) who are not making goals if they miss their plan 2 months in a row. The truth is business across the board is suffering largely due to the fact that upper management does not know what they are doing. I have seen many executives come and go over the years, but this is the first time there are people running it that really make their employees feel like just a number. There's a lot of other issues as well as a major outage in stock of the brands top selling products. How are we supposed to make these outrageous goals without products to sell? It's also laughable that we are getting sent brand new product launches without getting trained on the products first. There is a big lack of communication with constant changes and initiatives. They are making everyone jump through hoops and it's getting ridiculous and embarrassing.

    Continue reading
    Origins2017-04-05
  6. "Key holder"

    4.0
     

    I worked at Origins for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Pay is decent for part time and benefits are great

    Cons

    Sales goals and having better online sales than in store

    Continue reading
    Origins2017-02-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Fake it till you make it"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Assistant Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Origins full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great products, great discount and great customers. Had many amazing co-workers. Free products twice a year. Easy Uniform.

    Cons

    Unattainable sales goals. They hire managers from outside of the company. Broken promises about being promoted. Chain of Command when communicating as if the "higher ups" are too important to speak to you. No training on new products though expected to sell them. If you do not fit a certain "look" then you will not go far. Extremely unfair salaries and raises.

    Continue reading
    Origins2017-02-07
  8. "yeah"

    4.0
     

    I worked at Origins

    Pros

    employee discount, great gratis twice a year

    Cons

    giving mini facials and sales goals

    Origins2016-11-21
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Okay job starting out"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Keyholder in Norfolk, VA
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Origins

    Pros

    Nice discount Fun co-workers Really good product selection

    Cons

    Management needs additional training Unrealistic on sales goals

    Continue reading
    Origins2015-06-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Some good and some not so good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Costa Mesa, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Origins part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discount, 40% off for Origins, Aveda, MAC, Jo Malone Products are great and actually works Compensation was competitive Store Manager was nice and very accommodating Great store and looks very clean and modern

    Cons

    Unattainable sales goals for part time employees Full Time sales associates would sometimes take your sales

    Continue reading
    Origins2014-11-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews