Oscar Winson Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Oscar Winson Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Stay away from this company -- they don't care much for their team or their clients unless they're making money for them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Oscar Winson full-time

    Pros

    Not much to be honest

    Cons

    Definite scam company, only cared about KPIs, terrible boys club culture

    Advice to Management

    Do some honest work. And compensate your team properly.

    Oscar Winson2019-08-21
  2. "oscar winson internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Shanghai, Shanghai

    I worked at Oscar Winson for less than a year

    Pros

    very nice work environment

    Cons

    Pretty good all around, maybe more training

    Oscar Winson2018-05-21
  3. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Central
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Oscar Winson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good commision structure. Extensive network..multiple offices. Many offcies in different countries

    Cons

    Long hours. Many weeks to close deal. Need a Lot of patience

    Advice to Management

    Keep up good work and getting more providers and open more offices

    Oscar Winson2017-02-18
  4. "Admin Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Central
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Oscar Winson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance. Helpful team members. Lots of easy software and manuals to follow

    Cons

    Only care about your recent performance even if prior performance was strong. Need more investment in employees.

    Advice to Management

    Need more investment in employees. Be a bit more patient. Admin doesn't need to be blamed for everythign that goes wrong.

    Oscar Winson2017-02-15
  5. "Very Ethical and Moral Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Oscar Winson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Senior Management are very good and kind hearted people. Rare to find in the finance industry. I would highly recommend anybody who wants to make money and stay away from dark parts of this industry to work here.

    Cons

    Not many cons I can think of. You have to be a principled and honest person to work here. IT also means that if you are somebody that is dishonest as you find in the finance field this may not be the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great direction and good words even when times are bad. Thank you for the continual support and encouragement and for showing me how to do things the right way.

    Oscar Winson2017-02-04
  6. "Junior Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Administrator in Sheung Wan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Oscar Winson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team and team culture. Liked working there and the training that was provided

    Cons

    Some people get the job better than others. People who are incompetent complain a lot. People who do well excel and are rewarded.

    Advice to Management

    Keep sourcing good talent and having a multi cultural team

    Oscar Winson2017-02-18
  7. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Oscar Winson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Non cash benefits like vacation days (30 days plus) and international aspect and possible outside country job opportunity. Generally good people.

    Cons

    Slow process both locally and globally. Good people in general but favoritism sometimes gets in the way if doing things right.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on keeping good talent

    Oscar Winson2017-02-15
  8. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Oscar Winson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    World wide company opportunity to work with other countries. Worldwide office precense. Great IFA. Smooth UK Pensions transfer. Oscar Winson had the most efficient teams to track and transfer UK pensions

    Cons

    Financial Consultant is a hard job. Requires an outstanding personality. Need to learn a lot of clodu based technology.

    Advice to Management

    Give more IT training and give awareness of the cloud based nature of the job so older conssultants are a bit more aware

    Oscar Winson2017-02-15
  9. "Sketchy Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Oscar Winson for less than a year

    Pros

    Not very many. I have to put in 20 words so the only positive I have is that the coworkers were very friendly and fun.

    Cons

    Did absolutely nothing but cold call for 9 hours a day. It was exhausting and demeaning and they need to figure out a more effective means of obtaining new clients.

    Advice to Management

    Don't just use college students from CRCC to slave away and cold call all day. Also don't tell new hires to watch wolf of Wall Street and boiler room to gain confidence. That only gave me a very sketchy feeling about the entire company.

    Oscar Winson2017-03-08
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Manager in Hong Kong
    Recommends

    I have been working at Oscar Winson

    Pros

    Good pay. Flexible hours. Nice boss. Very spacious coffee. Tea and coffee. Generous leave and sick days. Good locations. Clear understanding of jobs roles

    Cons

    not many cons that I can think of. Sometimes we run out of cups. Some times the toilet is not clean. SOmetimes the maid does not do a good job

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work.

    Oscar Winson2017-01-29
Found 17 reviews