Glassdoor Alert: Attempt to Inflate Reviews

We have evidence that someone has taken steps to artificially inflate the rating for this employer in violation of our Community Guidelines. We have addressed the issue. Please exercise your best judgment when evaluating this employer. Learn more about Glassdoor Alerts.

OutboundEngine Employee Reviews about "spiffs"

Updated Feb 9, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 273 reviews

3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
OutboundEngine CEO Marc Pickren
Marc Pickren
79 Ratings
Pros
  • "A great place to learn and grow your career(in 13 reviews)

  • "Commission structure is set to reward those who work hard, so are spiffs(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low work life balance and underpaid for skill set(in 20 reviews)

  • "People who want a kush 9-5 sales job that come in here not believing that this is a true grind(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "spiffs"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Job For Achievers

      Mar 6, 2014 - Sales Associate in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Downtown Location - Unparalleled Access To Mgmt & Execs - High On Target Earnings - Great Spiffs And Spirit Of Cooperation Every company describes itself as "like a family" and a "work hard/play hard" crew. Usually only one of those things is true. All play no work (company eventually dies), all work no play (everybody hates each other eventually). This is the first company I've worked where those cliches are actually real. A lot of that comes from the top down. The entire team of executives works right alongside the rank and file which not only allows incredible access to those who make the decisions that affect our lives, but also provides an example of how to push to achieve while still maintaining a pleasant and jovial attitude towards life. The sales training and support at Outbound is absolutely without parallel. We receive on an ongoing basis the type of coaching that would normally be reserved for $400/day seminars. For an ambitious salesperson looking to build a career based on discipline, integrity, and solid strategy... I can think of no better place.

      Cons

      See above. If you're looking to play hard and not work hard you absolutely will not fit in at this company. The rewards are great but this is not a place for someone looking to float by. Others have said it but, while the location of the office is great, things are definitely getting tight as the company grows.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      National Sales Executive

      Apr 19, 2016 - Senior Sales Executive in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I just had my one year anniversary this month (April) and it's the best company I've ever worked for. - Base pay advancement. I went from 32k base to 50k base in my first 12 months - Commission structure. (You can seriously make 3k-12k in commission every month) - Quarterly bonus. That adds up over the course of the year - Culture. I genuinely love working with so many people here. And I've built great friendships - Training. There is initial training and on-going training. You can get as much assistance as you want. - Growth. I was one of the original hires when we opened the office and there is opportunity for advancement and growing the company - Great benefits, great location, recognition, lots of office events, and lots of Spiffs. - (I've won a trip to San Diego and Seattle on the company. Thousands of dollars in cash, and more and my colleagues have won TV's, gaming systems and cash.

      Cons

      - Expect to work 50-55 hours first few months. It's not mandatory but I recommend it if you want to advance in your career quicker. I did that and it definitely paid off. - Our PTO is amazing but it is accrued. I wish we had set PTO days every year.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Just celebrated my 2nd year

      Feb 9, 2018 - Senior Account Director in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      95% off the time I wake up happy to come in the office. 5% of the time, I've stayed up past my bed time and want to stay home with my dogs. I'd say that says a lot about this place. I have been in sales over 20 years, so it's fair to say I've been around the block, maybe even the whole neighborhood. One of the things I love about sales, especially as a woman, is your ability to write your own paycheck. A couple of the things I really love about this place. I get to work with a lot of hardworking people. People are always willing to help a peer out. Commission structure is set to reward those who work hard, so are spiffs. Free parking downtown and we get the good bagels, from Wholey bagel. They have happy hours and live shows at our office. Also, probably my favorite perk is the nice 2 week long break over the holidays.

      Cons

      Sometimes they play to much Justin Bieber, I guess it's a plus to some, but I'm just not his biggest fan.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to get sales experience

      Aug 30, 2017 - Junior Account Executive in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the culture in our office was one that made daily work seem less mundane, the training and coaching we received helped me learn and grow, the perks of spiffs and red bull office round definitely didn't hurt

      Cons

      having the office abruptly shut down definitely was a huge con as I did not see that coming, aside from that things would get tense when we got close to closing a deal, there was some tension between AEs and MDRs which made things some what uncomfortable and distracting, the lack of accountability from some people made it difficult to stay motivated.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Jr. Account Executive

      Feb 24, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work with the new Management Team! My advice to anyone debating working at Outbound Engine is this, if you are willing to put the work in learning the script... you will go so far with this company! Management is here to help you and train you. Overall- Awesome group of people, energy, music playing, spiffs, snacks, catered lunch on Wednesday, benefits are covered, but most importantly the Director (Cody Frank) wants to help you grow.

      Cons

      Only Con I can think of (for someone) would be it's more of a modern feel with the open desk concept.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Sales Associate

      Feb 24, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its a great and fun working environment.There are some crazy charters in the office that make you happy to come to work. Music and a buzz around the office all day lets the working hours fly by. Not to mention great spiffs like trips to Vegas and Puerto Rico and fun team builders like ifly and K1 racing that will make your friends super jealous.

      Cons

      Its a growing office so space is very limited but they are looking to solve that problem in the coming months so it really isn't a big deal.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Senior Sales Associate

      Dec 12, 2016 - Senior Sales Associate in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great experience for someone trying to get into sales. Great for individuals that thrive on fast paced environments and the competitiveness about it keeps you going. Great spiffs, 2 weeks off for Christmas, awesome office and view. All in all, an excellent learning experience for green sales professionals, or someone who is always striving to sharpen their abilities.

      Cons

      It can feel like a boiler room at times, but that is what keeps the energy up

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Solid job for seasoned/proven sales associates

      Sep 1, 2016 - Sales Associate in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment, with quality training provided. Also the support from upper management is there at your finger tips. Keep in mind you have to make an effort to ask for help too. That is another great thing about this place it is very transparent. On another note solid starting pay, great work events, spiffs galore, catered lunches, and food filled kitchen.

      Cons

      Sink or swim...simple as that

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales Associate

      Oct 24, 2016 - Sales Associate in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture with some great people. Cools spiffs on a weekly basis. Managers want to see their teams succeed and it shows. Ongoing training Team bonding

      Cons

      If you are OK with calling 200 people a day and hearing 199 people say no then this might be for you. Call center environment If you are in sales you will not stop calling people, frankly not the kind of thing for me, there are no administrative tasks

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best sales environment

      May 30, 2014 - Sales Associate in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Constant motivation, spiffs,background music. and training. They provide a "Wolf of Wall Street" vibe. If you feed off energy you will love it.

      Cons

      The product is marginally useful for some of their clients. You will do very well if you believe in product and culture.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

    Work at OutboundEngine? Share Your Experiences

    OutboundEngine logo
    or