PAV i.t. Reviews

Updated 15 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
PAV i.t. Director Nathan Collins  (no image)
Nathan Collins
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    First class IT Reseller and Systems integrator

    5 Feb 2021 - Commercial Manager in Burgess Hill, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PAV offer a great career path and development for those keen to work in the IT industry

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good MSP to work for

    15 Oct 2020 - Technical Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There's lots of opportunity for experience and to build out skillsets in a multitude of areas.

    Cons

    Communication between teams can be difficult. Sometimes company direction can seem unclear.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Small company, big heart

    5 Sep 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Career progression - PAV actively promote from within, to build a strong, supportive and close knit team, with continuity in process and support with customers. Training - Huge take up on vendor led training, driving individuals skills and building a more technical team right down to first line. Friendly - I have never worked at a place where people are so loyal, friendly and supportive to each other. Great friendships being built, and fun being had both in the office and externally at team events. Small enough to care about individuals. Open door policy to line manager and above, and they always have time to talk to you however big or small the issue. No corporate BS - if something needs to change, management own it and make it happen.

    Cons

    OK, we're based in a field. Is that necessarily a con? We have beautiful scenery and a village shop, but if you want more hustle and bustle, this might not be for you! We're right by the A23, so totally accessible, unless you don't drive. But we're working on that ... watch this space!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PAV i.t. Response

    Sales Director

    It is a very peaceful location for sure but with good road links and lunch / break time opportunities to get fresh air and some tranquility.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A great company with great expectations for the future

    17 May 2019 - Internal Sales Representative in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great company with an inviting culture

    Cons

    Its difficult (but highly rewarding) work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Atmosphere, Great People.

    13 Sep 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team are great fun to work with. As a techie there are lots of different technologies to get involved with. The business has a lot of potential. The team here really cares about the customer and does everything they can to find the best solutions.

    Cons

    lack of annual pay/performance reviews.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PAV i.t. Response

    Sales Director

    Following the merger and the necessary process and alignment adjustments, we have seen a number of opportunities for review and for career advancement within the organisation. Going forward, career development alignment to performance and compensation is going to be a large focus of ours.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great colleagues, right attitude, exciting, fun but hard work!

    29 Aug 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent team of dedicated people who care about each other and customers Lots of exposure to wide range of technology and systems No limits to development and quick career progression Flexible and agile approach to problem resolution

    Cons

    The workload is very high Office location makes after work socialising quite hard

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Positive Atmosphere - Great Learning

    3 Sep 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a great atmosphere amognst the team as we have a good bunch of employee's which makes coming to work enjoyable. There is also a wide range of knowledge within the team and learning programs which can offer good opportunities going forward.

    Cons

    Not in a prime location but it is a nice change from the city/town life!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Review

    30 Aug 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people to work with. Lots of training opportunities. They will always find time to help out if/when you need it.

    Cons

    Need to get a more efficient form of hiring new staff. Not enough staff to cover the workload is the biggest issue.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great value proposition

    29 Aug 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a technically rich services provider with great people, tools and processes.

    Cons

    Has been dormant in the industry and a little afraid to market itself heavily

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Changing with the times

    6 Sep 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible small business that has been around a very long time, myself along with it. Has weathered many storms, and is still here. The business is moving into a new chapter, with potentially exciting times ahead.

    Cons

    Bit out in the sticks, quietish office, mobile reception not that good. Internal Comms lacking sometimes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with PAV i.t. Job Seekers

Technical Consultant
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at PAV i.t.? Share Your Experiences

PAV i.t. logo
or