PRA Health Sciences Reviews

Updated 2 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
79%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
PRA Health Sciences President, CEO & Director Colin Shannon
Colin Shannon
440 Ratings
  1. "Absolutely love working here!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Associate in Swansea, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Everyone is friendly and Helpful -Flexible working hours -Training - On-Site Parking -Always something new to do (you will not get board) - Coffee machine -Your own laptop to work on

    Cons

    - Honestly nothing I can think of!

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2020-01-07
  2. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Flexibility Career development Diverse projects Fun culture

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say

    PRA Health Sciences2019-11-06
  3. "Great culture, great leadership, great people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Leadership is second to none - massively loyal, supportive and transparent. Culture is one of openness and support. Good social life. Constantly growing. Opportunities are there for anyone who wants to take them.

    Cons

    Being a CRO, benefits are a little less than Industry but still good and getting better

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2019-10-29
  4. "Great workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great structure, support, IT systems

    Cons

    Higher pay wold be appreciated

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2019-10-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. People are very friendly and management is very considerate. Great work/life balance

    Cons

    Lack of socializing activities/events. To be honest, i don't have any negatives about this company.

    PRA Health Sciences2019-09-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Nice and friendly environment"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Clinical Research Associate 

    I worked at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive line manager and colleagues.

    Cons

    Requires to meet monthly site visit target.

    PRA Health Sciences2019-08-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits, many opportunities to progress. Great company values. Value their employees

    Cons

    Global company lack communication with other offices and locations

    PRA Health Sciences2019-04-15
  8. "A fantastic working atmosphere."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In-House Clinical Research Associate in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good starting salary of £25k, great environment in the office, potential opportunity for pay rises as goals are achieved. Very happy with my job!

    Cons

    Can't think of any - very positive.

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2018-11-06
  9. "Project Director"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time

    Pros

    Great IT Systems and training.

    Cons

    Salary low for industry Managers over worked and do not have time for their teams.

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2017-09-06
  10. "Fantastic Experience at PRA!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Definitely the people - I work in team of passionate and driven individuals. The company has a great culture and work life balance. Innovation - My role in the Talent Acquisition department has developed so much since I joined PRA. Be it technology, resources, project opportunities - there is lots of scope to contribute new ideas and keep improving how we work.

    Cons

    Difficult to think of any - having a great experience.

    PRA Health Sciences2017-07-20
Found 972 reviews