Pacific Dental Services Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pacific Dental Services Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
51%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Pacific Dental Services CEO Stephen Thorne
Stephen Thorne
449 Ratings
Pros
  • "I loved how I was able to work on a project that actual dentists could use in the field to positively impact their practice(in 45 reviews)

  • "There's also a lot of opportunity to give back to the community within the company which I think is really special as well(in 37 reviews)

Cons
  • "Management will constantly sit you down to give you lessons about dental treatment planning even though they aren't dentists(in 63 reviews)

  • "You have to be cognizant of what it takes to create a good work life balance, but that's largely dependent on your skill set as a manager(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant 

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time

    Pros

    Good co workers: benefits

    Cons

    Little slow during the holiday hours

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "12 years! One Employer! Endless Career Growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Dental Assistant National Strategy and School Relations in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pacific Dental Services has provided a platform for both my personal and professional growth over the last 12 years. From Dental Assistant Extern to Manager of Dental Assistant National Strategy and School Relations. The career growth has been endless and is continuously championed by all levels of management and clinicians! I look forward to spending the next 12 years and more with Pacific Dental Services.

    Cons

    National Support Center Parking

    Advice to Management

    Champion personal and professional growth in your employees.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-11
  3. "Great Place to work and develope"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contact Center Supervisor in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a great placed to work. If you have good customer service skills and great attendance you can go far

    Cons

    You may have to work split days or some weekends

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-11
  4. "Amazing Company Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - I had the best experience during the hiring process with PDS. From the initial phone screen to the offer letter, the recruiting team were in constant communication and went above and beyond to answer my questions. - PDS does an incredible job of ensuring that new hires are not overloaded with new information during the on-boarding process. You can really tell that they put a lot of time and effort into it.... - The company is growing so fast that there are so many opportunities to insert yourself into new things. - Great pay and company culture!

    Show More

    Cons

    - The parking situation could be better, but I haven't really had much issues so far.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-12
  5. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Henderson, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive team members. Everyone here wants to see you succeed and will do their best to help you. Great working environment.

    Cons

    It's a large company, with a large number of employees. It takes some time to get used to who is who and who does what.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-12
  6. "Great Company with Big Opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Fees Specialist 

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    busy work environment, room for opportunity and growth, paid volunteer time, sick time and PTO are separate,

    Cons

    parking is difficult to find at times, other than that it's a great company

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-12
  7. "I have been working with PDS for less than a year."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow, volunteering to help with WeServe, great benefits, build great work friendships, and amazing work environment.

    Cons

    Parking can be a hassle.

    Advice to Management

    Management is great! Always supportive.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-11
  8. "Great Growing Company with Fun Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fast-growing company with opportunities for advancement, competitive pay, collaborative co-workers, fun environment, value placed on community involvement and service

    Cons

    parking can be difficult in the mornings

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-11
  9. "Great benefits, hours are great, lots of room for career advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Coordinator in Denton, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Two medical insurance options, ppo plan with a 1750 deductible, after that they cover 70% with an out of pocket max of 5,000. They have an HMO plan with an HSA card matched by employer. 401k is employer matched as well. Dental discounts are great, they offer every voluntary benefit you could think of (pet insurance, legal insurance, long/short term disability, etc.) Vision plan is good as well. They are willing to... move you to an office you work in best, and from what I've seen in my year there, very invested in building employees up and promoting. Personally, my office does not allow overtime, so no work/life balance issues.

    Show More

    Cons

    I wish cash paying patients had larger discounts.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good people, good systems, good benefits & compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Definitely a great place to start or expand your career

    Cons

    Benefits could be cheaper

    Pacific Dental Services2019-10-21
Found 713 reviews