Pacific Gas and Electric Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pacific Gas and Electric Reviews

Updated 13 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Pacific Gas and Electric CEO William D. Johnson
William D. Johnson
9 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Tough work life balance but good otherwise(in 46 reviews)

  • "Because of the bankruptcy, there is a lot of uncertainty that comes from upper management as well(in 43 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I worked at Pacific Gas and Electric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    Very bureaucratic sometimes. You spend a lot of time in meetings and trainings than actually doing your work.

    Pacific Gas and Electric2016-01-19
  2. "Well paid but little structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern 

    I worked at Pacific Gas and Electric for less than a year

    Pros

    - Career development opportunities. Management is looking to recruit for their rotational program so there are lots of opportunities. They also have opportunities to network with upper management - Paid very well for interns

    Cons

    - Not much structure for interns because just was dependent on the supervisor's needs. I often found myself with no tasks at all.

    Pacific Gas and Electric2017-06-26
  3. "Ok soace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer 

    I worked at Pacific Gas and Electric part-time

    Pros

    Great to be there and benefits were awesome

    Cons

    Not great to tell people

    Pacific Gas and Electric2019-11-08
  4. "Substation Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Gas and Electric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of Overtime opportunities.

    Cons

    Need to hire more people

    Pacific Gas and Electric2019-10-23
  5. "?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - QC Technician 

    I have been working at Pacific Gas and Electric part-time

    Pros

    Good work environment; main priority safety

    Cons

    It's not a full time job

    Pacific Gas and Electric2019-10-23
  6. "Good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Pacific Gas and Electric full-time

    Pros

    Average folks work hard mostly

    Cons

    Management is too bureaucratic and not creative

    Pacific Gas and Electric2019-11-05
  7. "My Experience working for PG&E"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Apprentice Lineman in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pacific Gas and Electric full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits and culture

    Cons

    I don’t have any complaints.

    Pacific Gas and Electric2019-10-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits, but very political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expert Product Manager, Emerging Technologies 

    I have been working at Pacific Gas and Electric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and can potentially work in some interesting areas

    Cons

    Do not really push the needle on new ideas or new technologies, contrary to the marketing efforts

    Pacific Gas and Electric2019-10-23
  9. "no"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technician 

    I worked at Pacific Gas and Electric part-time

    Pros

    please dont work here. for your own health

    Cons

    seriously please dont do it man

    Pacific Gas and Electric2019-11-14
  10. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Distribution Engineer in San Ramon, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pacific Gas and Electric full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Union position if you like the being part of a union

    Cons

    Constant change in work process

    Pacific Gas and Electric2019-10-22
Found 1162 reviews