Pacific Sunwear Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pacific Sunwear Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Pacific Sunwear President, CEO, and Director Gary H. Schoenfeld
Gary H. Schoenfeld
542 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun/laid back environment (depending on your coworkers & management)(in 112 reviews)

  • "Nice co-workers and the employee discount(in 105 reviews)

Cons
  • "Bad communication between upper management to lower(in 87 reviews)

  • "The pay is minimum wage, which if you’re doing part time and providing for yourself just isn’t substantial(in 67 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Pacific Sunwear

    Pros

    fun atmosphere, nice discount, nice co workers

    Cons

    bad schedules, long hours, close late

    Pacific Sunwear2017-12-04
  2. "Great environment frustrating at times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Tigard, OR
    Recommends

    I have been working at Pacific Sunwear part-time

    Pros

    -managers are super friendly and understanding -flexible hours -hours are mostly made by work ethic and being an established employee

    Cons

    -Ultipro sucks and I'm always locked out -getting things handled by managers takes more time than necessary -lack of dicipline leads to being understaffed sometimes

    Pacific Sunwear2020-03-20
  3. "Poor Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Pacific Sunwear full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The joys you get from creating a hard working, compassionate, and vivacious new work force are so rewarding.

    Cons

    Working 50-60 hours a week on salary, with no overtime pay, and no day off for months in a row at times.

    Continue reading
    Pacific Sunwear2020-03-27
  4. "Great People, Poor Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Sunwear full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool people Solid Discount Promote from within

    Cons

    Awful Customer Service at a Corporate Level Inefficient Tasking Poor Pay Micromanaged

    Continue reading
    Pacific Sunwear2020-03-18
  5. "Pacsun cashier great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Sunwear part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great team, greeat hours, loved working here. Managers young and nice.

    Cons

    none, at all. I wished they paid more and offered better hours.

    Continue reading
    Pacific Sunwear2020-02-14
  6. "Overall loved the job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Lafayette, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pacific Sunwear part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Coworkers were nice! Awesome discount on clothes!

    Cons

    Managers were sometimes rude.

    Pacific Sunwear2020-02-11
  7. "Hectic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Pacific Sunwear part-time

    Pros

    The clothes are fashionable and there are reasonable employee discounts

    Cons

    In popular locations the store can get extremely disorganized and very stressful to work in. In addition, for states with minimum wage (7.25), the work is not worth it if it is understaffed. Store was very understaffed and would take hours to clean.

    Continue reading
    Pacific Sunwear2020-02-24
  8. "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Sunwear full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible scheduling for managers.

    Cons

    Stressful trying to do floorsets.

    Pacific Sunwear2020-02-04
  9. "A good first job while in school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Pacific Sunwear part-time

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Friendly coworkers Chill environment

    Cons

    On-calls scheduled, meaning you can't make plans for the day because you MIGHT have work.

    Pacific Sunwear2020-02-17
  10. "A lot of work and time for little pay. But it’s a fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Peabody, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pacific Sunwear full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun! Get to work with fashion. District manager was amazing as well as store manager. You get to truly be yourself style wise. Hair colors and piercings were acceptable!

    Cons

    A LOT OF WORK LITTLE PAY

    Continue reading
    Pacific Sunwear2020-02-17
Found 1358 reviews