PageGroup Associate Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Associate Consultant

PageGroup Associate Consultant Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PageGroup CEO Steve Ingham
Steve Ingham
8 Ratings
  1. "Great company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PageGroup full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great support and training for new staff. Made to feel welcome from first day in the office. International opportunities. Clear path for progression laid out in front of you right from the start. Great brand to put against your name especially for a first job. The work you put in is rewarded and clearly represents your results within the company.

    Cons

    It is a target driven business which doesn't suit every individual.

    Continue reading
    PageGroup2017-12-05

    PageGroup Response

    January 2, 2018Beverley Nicholas, Regional Talent Director

    Thank you for your review and I’m pleased you were made to feel so welcome when you joined and that you are benefiting from the structured training we provide to support and develop you. I think it’s important that people know what career opportunities are available to them and, as you reference, hard work and success are recognised and rewarded. I wish you a long and successful career with PageGroup!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great training, long hours, mixed teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Associate Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PageGroup for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great training experience where you are pushed hard to work more efficiently - If you're with the right team it becomes more bearable to do the dull job

    Cons

    - Doesn't feel like you're helping people, more so just the brand equity and revenue - Management seems to be on the same level as other employees, just with a higher pay check

    PageGroup2019-08-16

    PageGroup Response

    September 2, 2019Beverley Nicholas, Regional Talent Director

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I’m sorry you found the work dull and you didn’t feel that you were genuinely helping people. It’s important to us that we focus on our customers and many people share their stories of how they have genuinely changed people lives by finding them their ideal job or filling a vacancy that has proved challenging. Our management team are both critical and valued; they help to train the future of the business and ensure we keep our service standards high. I hope you find the job that suits you and I wish you every success in your future career.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PageGroup full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic Training, Great money potential and a fun working environment

    Cons

    Long hours, massively kpi focused, lack of loyalty towards the consultants

    Continue reading
    PageGroup2018-10-12

    PageGroup Response

    November 1, 2018Beverley Nicholas, Regional Talent Director

    Thank you for your review but I’m sorry to hear you don’t feel there is a high degree of loyalty to our consultants. We are constantly looking at ways to create and reinforce a culture and environment that people enjoy and which enables them to achieve the success they want. From introducing flexible benefits and choice in terms of how you want to be recognised for high performance to introducing dynamic working and promoting Open Page which celebrates and recognises our diverse workforce. We encourage ideas for improving our business through our Ideas and Innovation forum and collect feedback via our engagement survey which leads to positive action. KPIs are used to give you an indication of what activities lead to success and, early in your career, provide you with the guidance you need to work effectively with our customers. I would recommend you have a talk to your manager about what support you need to achieve the success you want but with a work/life balance that is right for you.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Challenging but steep learning curve, great experience of business culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PageGroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for a well established business that has a structure for career progression and bonus that it will stick to and genuinely want you to reach asap

    Cons

    At time of employment not very flexible. Also had over heavy representation of one demographic across employee base.

    PageGroup2018-06-05

    PageGroup Response

    June 18, 2018Beverley Nicholas, Regional Talent Director

    Thank you for your review and I’m glad the career progression and earning potential were made clear to you during your time here. We have made some good progress in offering the flexibility and choice individuals are seeking from an employer and also creating an inclusive culture that welcomes people from diverse backgrounds. I wish you all the best in your future career.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great Training & Basic Salary - Terrible Commission structure and micro management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PageGroup full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Basic salary, location, training, page days, charity & Benefits - all generally good for a recruitment consultant role in london

    Cons

    Terrible commission structure, you have to cover your desk and then anything after that is a smaller percentage. Micro management - it's not school

    PageGroup2016-09-21
  6. "MI chapel Oage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Consultant in Weybridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PageGroup

    Pros

    Lots of support from managers to bring best out in you. Give you lots of training to make sure you get to bonus as quickly as possible

    Cons

    Can feel like you are working for just your salary whilst you are trying to get to bonus and everyone else is getting rewarded for you placing candidates

    Continue reading
    PageGroup2016-06-05
  7. "5 months into life at Page Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PageGroup full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Structured and tailored training programme - Positive work environment - Strong support network - Good incentives both financial and non financial - Further opportunities for progression - Strong emphasis on team work - Positive company values and ethics

    Cons

    - Long hours - Recruitment can be very up and down. Having a strong can do attitude is vital

    Continue reading
    PageGroup2016-05-25
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Poor place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PageGroup

    Pros

    The name looks good on CV

    Cons

    No support unrealistic targets, they reel you in with great benefits that you can't access. Commission structure is terrible compared to the other recruiters in the market. No support went from a warm desk to a cold desk with no support or training. Leaving is also being made very difficult with threats of docking pay. There also a divide where managers and senior consultant stick together rarely get work done but associates and consultants are penalised for being minutes off their phone targets.

    Continue reading
    PageGroup2016-04-13

    PageGroup Response

    April 20, 2016Olly Watson, Executive Board Director UK & North America

    Thank you for leaving a review, I’d like to take this opportunity to address your concerns. We are proud to offer all our staff some of the best benefits and rewards in the industry. As a PageGroup employee, you can benefit from a highly competitive base salary, personal and team based bonuses and a number of incentive programmes tailored to the individual, as well as regular team social events. We continually invest in our staff through providing market-leading sales training, development programmes and full one-to-one support from managers. As a meritocratic organisation, the development of our people is critical to our success. I’m concerned that you feel there is bullying and harassment taking place in our business and I encourage you to report any instances of this to HR, or to me directly. We have a strict code of conduct that all staff must adhere to and we share a responsibility to report anyone who is not complying with it. We invite all employees to leave fair and honest feedback so we can continue to improve the working environment and attract employees who will thrive in a fast-paced business. Thanks, Olly.

    Continue reading
  9. "Internship review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Associate Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PageGroup for more than a year

    Pros

    A well known brand within its sector. A corporate structure that is highly organised Accorded much autonomy. An encouraging team atmosphere. Great team night outs.

    Cons

    The internship programme itself was not fully developed, as such it lacked clarity and detail as to the aims and objectives. It appeared that the organisation had and or has a high employee turnover rate, but I would like to believe that this is indicative of the industry sector.

    Continue reading
    PageGroup2016-03-22

    PageGroup Response

    April 4, 2016Olly Watson, Executive Board Director UK & North America

    I’m pleased to hear that overall you have a positive outlook on our internship programme. I’d like to thank you for providing this feedback, as it’s important for myself and the Talent Acquisition team to review the internship programme and continue to develop it further. We’d be interested to know how you feel we can make improvements and would welcome some additional feedback on the points you’ve raised. If you’d be happy to, I’d like to invite you to contact Mark Butler, Talent Acquisition Manager, to discuss this further: markbutler@michaelpage.com. I’d also like to add that we are committed to promoting diversity and inclusion in the workplace and to continually improving our own working environment. We have a number of internal initiatives under our OpenPage programme, which support us in our inclusion promise, including; Unity@Page, Pride@Page and Women@Page to name but a few. Our D&I strategy has also been recognised as industry leading, winning Most Effective Diversity and Inclusion Strategy at the 2015 Recruiter Awards. You can read more about OpenPage and the work we are doing here: http://careers.page.com/uk#Why-choose-us/Diversity-at-work. Thanks, Olly.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PageGroup

    Pros

    A lot of fun to be had at this company if you're willing to put in the work

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons in particular

    Continue reading
    PageGroup2016-02-04
Found 14 reviews