Panalpina Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Panalpina Reviews

Updated 20 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 353 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Panalpina CEO Stefan Karlen
Stefan Karlen
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "timo ambiente de trabalho, equipe muito bem entrosada e comunicativa(in 13 reviews)

  • "timo ambiente de trabalho, relacionamento interpessoal(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 8 reviews)

  • "There seems to be an entitlement with upper management that because they've been around for a long time, they'll be fine(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP in Heathrow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Panalpina

    Pros

    Very good people to work with

    Cons

    No bad points at this comapny

    Advice to Management

    Give little more chance to new people

    Panalpina2017-06-18
  2. "Work life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Panalpina full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Friendly staff, everyone works to help each other Management encourage staff and provide support Exciting ideas on growth and planning

    Cons

    Not every piece of advice to management is really taken aboard, although they do their best to make staff feel comfortable

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what they are doing

    Panalpina2018-01-21
  3. "executive - finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Panalpina full-time

    Pros

    I enjoyed my stay at PANALPINA that I felt like not leaving. A great workplace that I missed.

    Cons

    No much training for staff members

    Panalpina2016-07-29
  4. "Will never forget the time here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Panalpina for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good teammates in logistics and Sea freights. Great London BU manager and country level management team. "Passion for solution" lead to flexibility and fulfillment to customers needs.

    Cons

    Some post's career development is limited. Salary is not competitive. Some peoples' attitudes I can't agree with. Lack of team building activity.

    Advice to Management

    Give more opportunity to people in the team.

    Panalpina2015-09-04
  5. "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I worked at Panalpina full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good to learn process and systems

    Cons

    Not friendly for those who wish to stay very long

    Advice to Management

    Don't wish to...

    Panalpina2019-07-20
  6. "Job Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Panalpina full-time

    Pros

    Strong work culture, collaborative work environment, great compensation

    Cons

    Long hours some days

    Panalpina2019-07-04
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Panalpina full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very friendly atmosphere, helpful colleagues, transparent with employees,

    Cons

    The only issue is low bonus, benefits

    Panalpina2019-07-04
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Panalpina full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good company structure with good opportunities

    Cons

    sometimes hours can be long but not too bad

    Advice to Management

    promote me please

    Panalpina2019-07-03
  9. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Panalpina full-time

      Pros

      great team and great way to learn

      Cons

      nothing bad to say about it

      Panalpina2019-06-26
    • "HR Personnel"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Panalpina full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Nothing to say on this .

      Cons

      HR department act more management interest more than employee. They Do not stand on middle platform between employee and employer .

      Advice to Management

      Re-structure the whole management team. Being like MNC structure rather than Pte Ltd.

      Panalpina2019-07-04
    Found 353 reviews