Pandora Jewelry Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pandora Jewelry Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1025 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
Pandora Jewelry CEO Alexander Lacik
Alexander Lacik
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good discounts on Pandora jewellery(in 40 reviews)

  • "Great atmosphere in the work environment, real team spirit(in 37 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours with minimal to no breaks(in 34 reviews)

  • "Hard to progress and the company is franchised(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Company that cares for employees and has high ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pandora Jewelry part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management, good wages, regular incentives, good moral code, understanding when needing days off, sufficient breaks during the working day

    Cons

    constant sales target checking, and high pressure to sell as seniors at the company were giving shops very high sales targets

    Pandora Jewelry2019-07-01
  2. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pandora Jewelry part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice working environment for retail

    Cons

    Dishonest selfish arrogant staff management

    Pandora Jewelry2019-07-12
  3. "Helpful environment; careless managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor 

    I have been working at Pandora Jewelry part-time

    Pros

    Them management team is helpful. They reply to emails very quickly.

    Cons

    Managers appear to be a bit careless. They made several mistakes when sending emails, and they ask for things again which I have sent in previous emails.

    Pandora Jewelry2019-07-04
  4. "Working for pandora"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor 
    Recommends

    I worked at Pandora Jewelry part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team is lovely and the pay is quite decent for retail and the job is enjoyable.

    Cons

    Lots of training to ensure product knowledge

    Advice to Management

    Make your employees feel valued

    Pandora Jewelry2019-06-19
  5. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager 

    I have been working at Pandora Jewelry full-time

    Pros

    So much training and support available, real family feel in store I’ve loved my team & great for progression.

    Cons

    Items aren’t the best quality sometimes which makes dealing with customers difficult

    Advice to Management

    Be supportive and motivating!

    Pandora Jewelry2019-06-13
  6. "Very good pay but demanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Pandora Jewelry part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good pay for retail Very good staff discount Generally easy job Nice people

    Cons

    Very demanding for you to do more hours Have to work to high targets

    Pandora Jewelry2019-05-20
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Pandora Jewelry part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff discount, pay, staff training.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Pandora Jewelry2019-05-19
  8. "Great team to work with, busy environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Jewelry part-time

    Pros

    Staff Discount. Free training . Safe place

    Cons

    long shifts, no break sometimes

    Advice to Management

    The management is great, sometimes a bit to demanding

    Pandora Jewelry2019-06-21
  9. "Sales Advisor at Pandora"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pandora Jewelry part-time

    Pros

    - great atmosphere - Loved working with the team, everyone is so nice and helpful in the learning process - Actually looked forward to going to work - Every day was challenging and stimulating - Very fun envrionment

    Cons

    - Very results driven so you have to be able to sell well and work under pressure

    Pandora Jewelry2019-05-15
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

      I worked at Pandora Jewelry part-time

      Pros

      Good discount and incentives, lovely team

      Cons

      Hours vary, not great pay

      Pandora Jewelry2019-05-14
    Found 1025 reviews