Parabis Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Parabis Group Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Parabis Group CEO Tim Oliver
Tim Oliver
3 Ratings
  1. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Consultant in Croydon, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Parabis Group full-time

    Pros

    Quality people empowered to get the job done, free thinking problem solvers were a pleasure to work with

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Shame it all came to an end in the part I worked for

    Parabis Group2017-07-31
  2. "General"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parabis Group

    Pros

    It was a very interesting place to work at first, being run more like a corporate than a typical law firm

    Cons

    For the last year, it was not surprisingly a nice place to work as the focus moved almost purely to survival and blame started to be thrown around a lot

    Advice to Management

    There is not much to say anymore given that the firm has now fallen into administration with various parts of the group having been sold off.

    Parabis Group2016-11-06
  3. "Call centre - avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Parabis Group

    Pros

    Sociable environment team work good training given

    Cons

    Interviewed for a different role to where i was placed. Call centre like working conditions no real law involved. Long term position for a solicitor here would dwindle your skills away.

    Parabis Group2016-08-06
  4. "Jump ship!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Legal Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Parabis Group

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers are the only reason i have stayed at the company so long. Oh, that and it's really close to the station..

    Cons

    The company is going down!

    Advice to Management

    The most selfish company EVER

    Parabis Group2016-03-04
  5. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Parabis Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Very Flexible

    Cons

    No salary reviews. No training opportunities

    Parabis Group2015-11-30
  6. "Not for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Settlement Unit Administrator in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parabis Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Central Location Pension scheme 9 to 5 job

    Cons

    Lack of Variety No Management Support Low Wage

    Advice to Management

    Review Employee pay Provide feedback to Employees Take care of staff

    Parabis Group2015-10-20
  7. "What can I say, run for the hills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parabis Group

    Pros

    Most of the people you support are fantastic friendly people.

    Cons

    What can I say everything else.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the bullies, make a better environment for people to work and listen to your staff, don't take that management are saying all is well. Started off as a good job, team leader was promoted to senior management and then it went down hill from there.

    Parabis Group2015-10-18
  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Parabis Group part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working hours are very good

    Cons

    career progression difficult, poor quality of work.

    Advice to Management

    Look after your employees

    Parabis Group2015-09-14
  9. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Parabis Group

    Pros

    Colleagues and work environment

    Cons

    Very low wages

    Parabis Group2015-09-10
Found 9 reviews