Paratus People Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Paratus People Reviews

Updated 8 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Paratus People Managing Director Tom White (no image)
Tom White
25 Ratings
  1. "Decent company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paratus People full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun working atmosphere! Can earn really good commission if u work hard.

    Cons

    Bit far from my house, sometimes fruit downstairs goes really quickly.

    Paratus People2019-12-08
  2. "Rewarding role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paratus People full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Commission, training, environment , networking

    Cons

    No cons unless your shy of hard work

    Paratus People2019-12-06
  3. "A company that invests in you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Services Executive in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paratus People full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best places I've worked. Being an SME, everyone who works for Paratus plays an important role - you know that you have the chance to make a huge difference within the company and support is always there if you ask for it. Everyone wants you to be the best you can be. The CEO and the rest of the management team are genuinely invested in my personal development within the role and give regular feedback and encouragement . Paratus have offered to fully fund me in completing a well respected and widely recognised qualification in my field next year. Our shared office space is fantastic - we have a free gym and classes (from HIIT to yoga) as well as a roof terrace, free fruit throughout the week, free tea and coffee, free breakfasts and usually another surprise treat towards the end of the week! There are always plenty of socials to get involved with, as well as monthly lunch clubs to Michelin Star restaurants and quarterly incentives.

    Cons

    Possibly a negative for some - the hours are long for consultants.

    Paratus People2019-11-25
  4. "Great place to work, highly recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paratus People full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and internal support

    Cons

    n/a, not available or applicable

    Paratus People2019-11-12
  5. "Unethical company full of lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Consultant in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Paratus People full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Origin workspace (the office space) are absolutely amazing. They provide loads of events, pizza, breakfast, fitness activities and plenty more. On top of that, Hebe is particularly lovely because I suffered from a migraine and she really took excellent care of me. The whole team always provide a warm welcome. However, as for Paratus People having something positive to say is a real struggle. They tried to force me to write a review in my first few weeks - if I were you I wouldn’t believe everything you read!

    Cons

    - Salary - basic is very low and with the long hours it works out that you are paid just minimum wage. From the beginning I was promised the potential to earn £10k a month but it’s complete lies. I made 2 placements in my first 6 weeks, both were perm roles with salaries of £50k+ and the commission would have been around £300 if I had actually been paid it! - Unethical behaviour- I wasn’t paid my commission because after asking how we are supposed to be productive on no sleep (most people only get around 5-6 hours because of the long working days) and explaining that forcing me to stay at a desk for so long was making me feel depressed I was fired just before Christmas! I achieved my goals, made an effort to make it a positive place to work by bringing in food for everyone and even had excellent reviews from clients but just for simply questioning the sustainability of the work I was left in an awful situation. It is no wonder so many people have left! In 3 months 7 people have gone. - sexist language. I have never heard so much disrespectful talk towards women. Consistently every day I was there I had to hear it and it was torturous. - long hours and harsh punishment: your contracted hours are 9am-6pm but you are forced to arrive by 7.45am and if you are even 1 min late you have to spend over £40 to buy breakfast for everyone even if you stay late the day before or work over lunch there is no compromise. - unprofessionallism: I have never experienced a company where even the managing director takes class A drugs. You could be just sat at a classy cocktail bar for casual after work drinks and your manager will whip out his phone and start taking drugs. - violation of contracts: the contract says you get a weeks notice for dismissal but I was fired on the spot with no notice at all just because I was so upset and I cried after too much work and not enough sleep - unrealistic goals: they say if you work long and hard you can earn so it will be worth it but it’s really not true. You could earn more by getting a weekend bar job than at Paratus People. The roles are very specific and it takes a long time to find the right people. No matter what hours you do you still have to wait for the applicants to be interviewed at least twice and complete a tech test then for review from clients, there aren’t enough roles to be able to make decent money plus even if you get more roles there is hardly anyone on the database. It’s like starting from scratch so you would be better off starting your own recruitment company rather than just donating everything to pay for managements drug additions! - no support: it’s still a new company and it’s clear that they don’t know what they are doing. No one is really on target and in terms of training, once a week or sometimes less you are fobbed off to this 3rd party company who call you for role play then spends and hour telling you how rubbish you are. Did I mention that you have to do this in your own “free-time”? YOU DONT HAVE ANY FREE TIME!! Even if you earnt what they said you would you wouldn’t have the time to spend anything so what is the point?? Plus they said I could bring my dog in the office and interview and that was a lie too. There are several recruitment agencies out there so maybe consider going to one where you will be treated a lot better and promises will be kept.

    Continue reading
    Paratus People2019-11-28
  6. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paratus People full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good office environment Young Team Choose your own earnings (commission)

    Cons

    Long hours Intense work at times

    Paratus People2019-10-21
  7. "Fantastic Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paratus People full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office environment, great commission scheme, huge earning potential!

    Cons

    Long hours, but to be expected in any career worth something

    Continue reading
    Paratus People2019-10-21
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Delivery Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paratus People full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work! The culture of the company is second to none and the offices are a really nice environment to work in (free tea/coffee, fruit and sometimes breakfast). Everyone in the team is supportive and you constantly learn off each other every day. Success, no matter how small or big, is always recognised and most of the time rewarded.

    Cons

    Long hours. Not a con of the company though, just the nature of the job!

    Paratus People2019-10-21
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Don't always trust the reviews!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Consultant in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Paratus People full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Modern offices Occasionally have meals/drinks paid for as an incentive

    Cons

    We were told to write a review of the company as part of our initial induction - so hardly an opportunity to give a measured and honest opinion! No new starter is going to tell the truth if they want to keep their job. They make themselves out to be different from other recruitment companies but the pressure is still the same - a lot of passive aggression if you attempt to maintain a life and don't stay til 8 every night. Sold some false promises during the interview. A lot of targets are unattainable - if you have a bad day, it's made to be your fault rather than the fact you've been allocated a rubbish job to fill for a client with unrealistic expectations. The basic wage is rubbish given you're spending 50+ hours in the office and won't expect to gain commission for the first few months - not feasible for Bristol cost of living.

    Continue reading
    Paratus People2019-10-23

    Paratus People Response

    November 26, 2019Managing Director

    We provide all of the resources to enable our staff to perform their role confidently with the best tools, support and mentorship available - however it%E2%80%99s the individual%E2%80%99s choice as to what level of success they want to reach and it%E2%80%99s no surprise, across most recruiting agencies, that the most successful choose to work longer hours to generate more business, we will only encourage you to be the best you can be as explained throughout our interview process. I%E2%80%99m sorry that you did not enjoy your brief time with us, even though you made two placements. We wish you every success for the future and hope that you find a new position that caters more specifically for your needs.

    Continue reading
  10. "Best company to work for !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paratus People full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unbelievable commission structure. Top of the range office , high spec- computers , headsets ,laptops, and phones. Awesome roof top terrace with amazing views. Free gym , coffee , and fruit. Great office environment

    Cons

    Long hours , but this is standard for the type of work !

    Paratus People2019-05-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 25 reviews