Find jobs for Account Manager

Pareto Law Account Manager Reviews

Updated Apr 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 174 reviews

4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pareto Law CEO Jonathan Fitchew (no image)
Jonathan Fitchew
7 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic

    Apr 15, 2021 - Account Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, people, environment, office, opportunities

    Cons

    not much to really mention

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love working in a team environment

    Dec 9, 2019 - Account Manager in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture where you are rewarded for the hard work

    Cons

    Like any sales position if you don’t like to be competitive it won’t be the role for you

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Work hard, play hard culture.

    May 3, 2018 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great colleagues, interesting work and fantastic development opportunities.

    Cons

    None really, good work/life balance and great atmosphere

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Terrible company, avoid at all costs

    Apr 29, 2017 - Junior Sales Account Manager in Bolton, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only positive aspect of working for this company is that they will find you a job quickly, although it will be a terrible, degrading and boring job. So if you are looking for a temporary solution just to pay your rent, something that will keep you going for a couple months until you find something else, then they will find you something. However it will be the worst job experience you will ever have done.

    Cons

    Once I passed the Pareto Assessment Day, they sent me a few interviews for sales jobs. After a few offers which I rejected because the job was degrading (working like a dog 6 days a weeks, making cold-calls to random people who haven't asked for anything), I asked them to find me something with no cold-calling. Which they do, or at least pretended to do. They found me a job where there was no cold-calling, where I was guaranteed a promotion within 12 to 18 months at most, with a £20k basic and £35k OTE. Sounds great on paper! Once I started the job, I quickly realized Pareto had lied shamelessly on the job description. All I was doing was cold-calling; my managers told me it all took them at the very least 10 years to get a promotion to team leader (far from the 12-18 months promised). And in 1 entire year in the company, I was never once paid commission, even when I had actually earned it. While working there, Pareto treated me and all my colleagues hired at the same time, 15 of us in total, in a completely degrading way. We were treated as second class citizens in the company, not having the same rights or benefits as other employees. The contract they made us sign is purposefully vague so that they can take advantage of it when it suits them, which I learned when they refused to pay me compassionate leave which I was due, hiding behind the vagueness of the contract to justify their actions. As a whole, just a terrible company to work for. No humanity, completely soulless and won't hesitate to screw you over if they can make a few bucks out of it.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    First Graduate Role

    Aug 15, 2016 - EMEA ACCOUNT MANAGER in Warwick, West Midlands, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was placed really quickly by the team after passing an assessment day. I was able to start in a top It firm and I now have a company car and have achieved my first promotion within 6 months. My training days were fun and advanced me against other sales people.

    Cons

    assessment day was lengthy but worth it, parts of it could be shorter though I think.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Fab experience, great staff, couldn't have asked for more!

    Aug 5, 2016 - Central London Account Manager in Tamworth, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely fab to work through this agency - they found me a job in the shortest amount of time. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and provide all the info they can to make sure you are best prepared for the assessment day through to the point that you get a job, and also keep in touch after to see how you're getting on. I would highly recommend this company. The company they found for me fit what I was looking for and within 6 months I have already received my first promotion.

    Cons

    None - the fluidity of the process here is simply amazing!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    My Pareto Experience

    Jul 18, 2016 - Account Manager in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I went to a Pareto graduate assessment day out of curiosity than anything else. I was pleasantly surprised at how enjoyable, challenging and rewarding it was. All the assessors from Pareto were enthusiastic, eager and genuinely easy to get along with. I attended the assessment day in Leeds, the names that stick out from the day are Andy Wiles and also Ben Wade. Both stood our for their leadership during the day and also the way they conducted themselves in a professional manner while make candidates feel comfortable and inspired through their engagement. The assessment day taught me a lot about myself and whether I would be suitable in a sales environment. Once the day had finished, I was placed to interview for numerous companies within my preferred industry within a week. I was massively impressed with the speed in which I was placed given It was the industry and location I had chosen to work in. I am now 7 weeks into my new job and really enjoying it. My Pareto account manager and I still keep in touch and they have been very helpful in any questions I've had since starting my new role. I've recently completed a weeks training with Pareto on sales fundamentals but I would need another page to write how pleased I was with this training. I couldn't recommend Pareto enough.

    Cons

    Difficult to find cons, perhaps the only one would be a larger level of feedback from the training courses

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great service

    Jul 7, 2016 - Account Development Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I recently got placed in to a graduate job through Pareto. I attended an assessment day which was well structured and allowed me to prove my skills when it comes to sales. After the assessment day I quickly got offered an interview (the next day) at a company that fully fit my preferences. My account manager Stephen was extremely pro active throughout the whole process, keeping me updated on any feedback from the company but also giving me tips on interview practices and filling me in on everything I needed to know about the company so I felt prepared and confident before my interviews. Within three working days I had received an offer and was delighted to accept it. All the stress of job applications was removed and I feel like Pareto have matched me to a great company that offers me vast opportunities for career progression and the perfect work environment. Thanks Pareto!

    Cons

    Struggling to find any cons....

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Swift hiring. Some false promises

    Feb 8, 2016 - Key Account Manager in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extremely good entry level job with pkenty of kearning and great for your CV

    Cons

    Lack of comission and false promises about benefits training is not specific to account mansgement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great business

    Feb 10, 2021 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Development, investment, training, culture, money

    Cons

    No obvious cons to note

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with Pareto Law Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pareto Law? Share Your Experiences

Pareto Law logo
or