Pareto Law Business Development Executive Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 174 reviews

4.5
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pareto Law CEO Jonathan Fitchew (no image)
Jonathan Fitchew
5 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place for a sales career

    Jun 15, 2021 - BDE - Business Development Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great colleagues, good training, good Mgmt team in place.

    Cons

    Can be hectic if you don't manage your time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great entry into sales career

    Jun 29, 2021 - Business Development Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent training, colleagues highly skilled in their field

    Cons

    Slightly clique-y culture, working past contracted hours is expected

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture

    May 14, 2019 - Business Development Executive in Wilmslow, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with/inclusive culture, lively office, lots of incentives, good support from management, constant training, clear progression plan

    Cons

    Hard industry, can be long hours

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent place of work

    Jul 14, 2018 - Business Development Executive in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, great progression and great benefits

    Cons

    Hard work is essential, full of ups and downs!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The good, the bad and the ugly!

    Sep 21, 2017 - Business Development Executive in Wilmslow, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Really good youthful culture. - Senior sales people are great to learn from. - Will always support you if you're struggling you just need to ask! - Ability to do all the sales training for free.

    Cons

    - Very cliquey culture. - Poor work life balance. - Minimal reward for extra work / engagement. - Poor salaries and commission structure particular before getting to a senior sales position. - Managers aren't natural leaders and are typical just very good sales people that were resilient enough to stick it out.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Pareto Law Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your review. It's great to read that you have felt well supported in your role and by the business. We believe that some of our best sales people show great leadership potential and we offer progression into management where appropriate. To enhance that experience and ensure we continue with our success, we launched leadership and management training programmes earlier this year. If you have any specific concerns that you wish to raise please feel free to contact me directly. We do take your feedback seriously and we always seek to be the best we can be. I would like to wish you all the best for your future. Kind regards, Michelle O'Malley, HR Manager.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    current employee

    Aug 8, 2016 - Business Development Executive in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been here 4 years and never looked back. great incentives, lots a support when needed, fantastic culture. If you are money driven and not scared of hard work, this is the perfect business for you.

    Cons

    As with any sales role, the hours can be on the long side when you first start. Again, stress can play a factor if you do not work hard and plan your time effectively.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

    Pareto Scheme

    Jun 20, 2016 - Business Development Executive in Milton Keynes, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Had a brilliant experience with Pareto. Uploaded my CV on their site a few months back and had a call regarding a global organisation not too far from me. After a really motivating chat with a recruiter, Tom, we had a telephone interview, where i was then invited to the assessment centre a week later. I was fortunate enough to have the job offered on the same day as the assessment. There was roughly 45 graduates being assessed on the day and only 10 got the job. It was a brilliant experience. I have been in my role for a year now, and still keep in touch with Pareto. Really nice people who listen to your concerns and give genuine advice.

    Cons

    Huge recruitment company, so be prepared to be competitive and show them how much you want to be involved with Pareto. No cons overall.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A good solid foundation to have, only if you can really handle the pressure put upon you

    May 20, 2015 - Business Development Executive in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent training and development. Immediate exposure to b2b sales including face2face meetings. Good clients on their books. Working in this company straight after uni and moving onto something else will see you excel in your next move due to the intensive pressure put on you at Pareto (ie cold calling 300 a week, face to face meetings, recruiring, resourcing, lead gen)

    Cons

    Immature environment. Management are very rude at times and some of the sales guys think they are all that and bullying can happen. Expect your leads to be stolen. If in London, expect to be in the office until 8pm during an assessment day, other days you are expected to stay till about 7.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Decent first start

    Feb 25, 2021 - BDE - Business Development Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    The commission structure is meant to screw you over

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Pareto Law Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pareto Law? Share Your Experiences

Pareto Law logo
or