Find jobs for Graduate Manager

Pareto Law Graduate Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 174 reviews

2.4
16%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Pareto Law CEO Jonathan Fitchew (no image)
Jonathan Fitchew
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    perfect

    Aug 20, 2020 - Graduate Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pareto was a great workplace

    Cons

    There were no down sides

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    A graduate filter system for the outgoing but unskilled

    Sep 8, 2021 - Graduate Student in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team has a good atmosphere

    Cons

    They sell graduates lies, offer potential salaries that are desirable to naive students but there's not chance of getting a serious job in a sector. The assessments are based on who is the most overt and loud with no measurement of skill.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    If you have a loud voice and watch Love Island you'll fit in

    Sep 2, 2021 - Graduate Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice office, drinks on a Friday

    Cons

    Woeful hours for low pay, forced overtime, back stabbing atmosphere

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Okay for a first job

    Apr 22, 2021 - Graduate Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can make good friends.

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectation put on your from the start. You're also told to recruit people that don't have an accent which is really discriminatory.

    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Replaceable

    Apr 16, 2021 - Graduate Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1) If you're in the clique, they're great. Once you have "proven yourself", you're in. 2) The social culture - lots of events.

    Cons

    1) Insanely high expectations: in regards to hours worked (were made to feel like you couldn't leave at the end of the day), calls made (100 +daily) and targets. 2) They have a steady stream of possible employees (they run weekly assessment centres for other companies so choose to keep "the best" people for themselves) which means they don't care if you stay and treat you as such.

    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good

    Jan 21, 2021 - Pareto Law Graduate Scheme in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company, have to work hard to be rewarded

    Cons

    Long hours on a Monday

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    salary

    Aug 7, 2020 - Graduate Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work culture, progression, training, mentors

    Cons

    none that i can think off

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    99% of good reviews are fake

    Apr 12, 2019 - Graduate Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very little. Generally good crowd of people. Nobody i started with works there anymore.

    Cons

    You are asked to write disingenuous glassdoor reviews to bring up the rating - note the lack of description. This is so as to put the real reviews further down so they're harder to find & people won't jib off assessment centres. Go to the assessment centres - some of the clients are ace. Don't work for Pareto Law, it's pants & will con you out of a shot of working for a decent business by flattery. Racist - sexist - ageist - homophobic. Objectifying women may as well be on your Job description.

    Continue reading
    29 people found this review helpful

    Pareto Law Response

    Managing Director

    Thank you for your response. We are surprised about your comment on retention, as statistically, our graduates stay in role far longer than the national average, and many go onto senior careers here. In fact, most of our senior sales directors began their careers with Pareto. 50% of our management team are women, which is a significant improvement again on the national average, and a statistic we are proud of. On the topic of ‘disingenuous reviews’: Our staff care greatly about our business, the quality of their work and management skills, and as such, are often motivated to comment on Glassdoor, being keen to express views they feel candidly reflect their own experience at Pareto. We find your comments about racism, sexism, homophobia, and ageism particularly worrying as Pareto prides itself on having a staff as diverse as our clients, with each member of staff upholding the principles of inclusivity and equality that Pareto was founded on. We wish you the best on your future career, The Pareto Marketing Team.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Hard Work Pays Off

    Nov 19, 2017 - Graduate Manager in Wilmslow, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team are really close If you work hard you can get a very good quarterly bonus Progression is on offer if you’re consistently hitting target Since I started 4 people have had the chance to work in our New York office for a month which is ace!

    Cons

    Stressful at times due to the number of different bespoke projects.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Pareto Law Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your review. It's great to see that you are enjoying working at Pareto and that you have experienced the opportunities we are creating for you and those around you. I wish you continued success in your role! Kind regards Michelle O'Malley, HR Manager

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don't do it to yourself.

    Nov 14, 2017 - Graduate Manager in Wilmslow, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's very easy to get a job if you look right. - You meet some good people & friends for life.. as people who suffer together tend to stick together. -You know what 'bad' looks like, so it makes you think more rationally about your next move. -The notice period is short and not generally enforced so you can escape with haste.

    Cons

    - You're actively encouraged to be racist, sexist and generally discriminatory in every way you could imagine. - Your job on a daily basis is tedious. In a nutshell: you cold-call graduates, sell them a dream that is largely fictitious to get them to an assessment centre where they are ridiculed by employees with clipboards and pens. - You're advised a graduate will be unsuccessful if they could be perceived as unattractive or if they don't 'look sales'. - You're forced to work late on Monday's with no extra monetary incentive or any warning before you sign your soul away (contract). - Senior management will spend their day scrolling through social media, (or emails should more senior management walk by) only to occasionally look up, clap, say 'c'mon guys' and return to Instagram. -Senior management walk past you like Madonna ignoring fans in an airport because they believe they are far superior to you in every way. -Female staff members have been vilified numerous times for their clothes, choosing not to wear heals or even not wearing enough makeup to represent the Pareto brand, especially when there's a client in the room. -The staff last relatively as long as Moyesy did at United, the only reason to not leave immediately is because you spend too much time there to look for something else. -Colleagues who have been there longer will tell you upfront how terrible your job is and to look for an escape.

    Continue reading
    20 people found this review helpful

    Pareto Law Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Pareto Law have been in business for 22 years, offering fantastic job opportunities to candidates and colleagues alike. Our candidates are assessed fairly and consistently based on the competences that we identify as being right for the role. We offer clear progression paths based on kpi's which are clear and transparent. This is reflected in our Investors in People Gold Standard, which we have held for over 10 years. We expect our colleagues to represent our brand in a professional way - this includes ensuring that suitable attire is worn to work. Kind regards Michelle O'Malley HR Manager

Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Popular Careers with Pareto Law Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pareto Law? Share Your Experiences

Pareto Law logo
or