Pareto Law Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pareto Law Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 101 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Pareto Law CEO Jonathan Fitchew (no image)
Jonathan Fitchew
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ability to do all the sales training for free(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great brand name, work hard play hard culture, fast paced and entrepreneurial(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome Business!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Consultant in Wilmslow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pareto Law full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great group of people - brilliant fun and a culture that promotes equality, openness and diversity. New ideas are welcomed and fast progression is easily possible! Competition is encouraged and as a business Pareto strives to be the best at all times.

    Cons

    Not many - competitive environment, so if you don't like that it isn't the company for you.

    Pareto Law2019-06-22

    Pareto Law Response

    July 5, 2019Managing Director

    Thanks for your positive feedback! We're really proud of our company culture and are always eager to hear ideas from our employees. We're glad you are enjoying your role here with us.

  2. "sales position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pareto Law full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    commission is good if you work for it

    Cons

    long hours and always have to check emails

    Pareto Law2019-09-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Unorganised and lacking punctuality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pareto Law

    Pros

    None yet. (Minimum of five words needed to submit review)

    Cons

    Never honor appointments they have organised themselves. Never avaliable to speak when you ring, always running into meetings and wanted to ring you back... Which they never do. I'm current still waiting for them to ring me for an assessment which was meant to start an hour and 11 minutes ago. Get organised, and stop wasting people's time.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to honour appointments.

    Pareto Law2019-10-02
  4. "Will pressure you into jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 

    I have been working at Pareto Law full-time

    Pros

    Will guarantee to place you Good training

    Cons

    They will lie when placing you into a job and pressure you into taking roles because they earn commission I.e saying you need to accept by today as it’s a very competitive job, etc then got to company I was placed with and this was not the case at all When you accept their offer lots of executives will bombard you with calls but then never follow up

    Advice to Management

    Train your recruitment consultants better

    Pareto Law2019-07-09

    Pareto Law Response

    July 11, 2019Managing Director

    Thank you for your feedback. We're really pleased to find that you found the training we offer to be valuable. It is concerning to hear that you feel you have been pressured into a job role. We can assure you that our recruitment consultants are highly trained and always strive to find the ideal role to suit the candidate. We always ensure our consultants fully explain any potential job roles and the pros and cons. It is then up to the candidate whether or not they choose to accept the job offer - we are sorry if you have felt pressured at any point to accept. We really value your feedback and would be keen to talk to you about your experience so that we can find a resolution for you. Please contact HR@pareto.co.uk and we can discuss this further with you. Thank you.

    Show Less
  5. "Very smooth and professional recruitment process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Pareto Law full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pareto played a key role in helping me secure my graduate role. Without them it probably wouldn't have been possible. -Very supportive recruitment process. -Provide great advice which is crucial in securing the role. -Always there to answer questions. -Reliable and professional.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Pareto Law2019-06-18

    Pareto Law Response

    July 5, 2019Managing Director

    Thank you for your review! We're so pleased you've had such a positive experience through the process.

  6. "Professional, reliable and supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I have been working at Pareto Law full-time

    Pros

    Pareto Law recently helped me to secure a graduate role with an external company. They are the most professional recruitment company I have spoken with. I can't express enough how thankful I am that they encouraged me to go for this particular role. I felt supported throughout the entire process, they helped me to prepare and gave me really useful advice before, during and after my final assessment centre. Every... employee I spoke with from Pareto Law knew the status of my application and could answer any questions I had. I have already recommended Pareto Law to two friends who are also looking for graduate roles.

    Show More

    Cons

    None

    Pareto Law2019-06-04

    Pareto Law Response

    June 7, 2019Managing Director

    Thank you for sharing your experience of our process and for the recommendation. We are committed to placing our graduates into roles we feel will best suit them and we're very pleased to hear that you are happy in your new role! We wish you all the best as you begin your new career. Warm regards, the Pareto team.

    Show Less
  7. "I handle insdie sales at Pareto"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDE 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pareto Law full-time

    Pros

    This place is amazing honestly

    Cons

    Not any I can think of

    Pareto Law2019-06-03

    Pareto Law Response

    June 7, 2019Managing Director

    Thank you for your review. We're pleased you are enjoying your role here with us!

  8. "Professional and efficient recruitment firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pareto Law full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, good salary, fast training

    Cons

    long hours, competitive interview assessment

    Pareto Law2019-05-29

    Pareto Law Response

    June 10, 2019Managing Director

    Thank you for your review. We're pleased you are enjoying your role here with us!

  9. "Found me a job within a week!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pareto Law full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very helpful throughout the whole process, including the applicant days

    Cons

    could have found out about job a little earlier but no real issues

    Pareto Law2019-05-25
  10. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Wilmslow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pareto Law full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with/inclusive culture, lively office, lots of incentives, good support from management, constant training, clear progression plan

    Cons

    Hard industry, can be long hours

    Advice to Management

    Definitely improved since I joined Pareto - keep it up

    Pareto Law2019-05-14
Found 101 reviews