Pareto Law Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pareto Law Reviews

Updated 8 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pareto Law CEO Jonathan Fitchew (no image)
Jonathan Fitchew
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lots of progression opportunity, lots of training, great culture, very collaborative team(in 6 reviews)

  • "Ability to do all the sales training for free(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love working in a team environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pareto Law full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture where you are rewarded for the hard work

    Cons

    Like any sales position if you don’t like to be competitive it won’t be the role for you

    Pareto Law2019-12-09
  2. "sales position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pareto Law full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    commission is good if you work for it

    Cons

    long hours and always have to check emails

    Pareto Law2019-09-10
  3. "Will pressure you into jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 

    I have been working at Pareto Law full-time

    Pros

    Will guarantee to place you Good training

    Cons

    They will lie when placing you into a job and pressure you into taking roles because they earn commission I.e saying you need to accept by today as it’s a very competitive job, etc then got to company I was placed with and this was not the case at all When you accept their offer lots of executives will bombard you with calls but then never follow up

    Advice to Management

    Train your recruitment consultants better

    Pareto Law2019-07-09
  4. "Awesome Business!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Consultant in Wilmslow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pareto Law full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great group of people - brilliant fun and a culture that promotes equality, openness and diversity. New ideas are welcomed and fast progression is easily possible! Competition is encouraged and as a business Pareto strives to be the best at all times.

    Cons

    Not many - competitive environment, so if you don't like that it isn't the company for you.

    Pareto Law2019-06-22
  5. "Very smooth and professional recruitment process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Pareto Law full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pareto played a key role in helping me secure my graduate role. Without them it probably wouldn't have been possible. -Very supportive recruitment process. -Provide great advice which is crucial in securing the role. -Always there to answer questions. -Reliable and professional.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Pareto Law2019-06-18
  6. "Professional, reliable and supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I have been working at Pareto Law full-time

    Pros

    Pareto Law recently helped me to secure a graduate role with an external company. They are the most professional recruitment company I have spoken with. I can't express enough how thankful I am that they encouraged me to go for this particular role. I felt supported throughout the entire process, they helped me to prepare and gave me really useful advice before, during and after my final assessment centre. Every employee I spoke with from Pareto Law knew the status of my application and could answer any questions I had. I have already recommended Pareto Law to two friends who are also looking for graduate roles.

    Show More

    Cons

    None

    Pareto Law2019-06-04
  7. "I handle insdie sales at Pareto"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDE 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pareto Law full-time

    Pros

    This place is amazing honestly

    Cons

    Not any I can think of

    Pareto Law2019-06-03
  8. "Professional and efficient recruitment firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pareto Law full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, good salary, fast training

    Cons

    long hours, competitive interview assessment

    Pareto Law2019-05-29
  9. "Found me a job within a week!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pareto Law full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very helpful throughout the whole process, including the applicant days

    Cons

    could have found out about job a little earlier but no real issues

    Pareto Law2019-05-25
  10. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Wilmslow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pareto Law full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with/inclusive culture, lively office, lots of incentives, good support from management, constant training, clear progression plan

    Cons

    Hard industry, can be long hours

    Advice to Management

    Definitely improved since I joined Pareto - keep it up

    Pareto Law2019-05-14
Found 102 reviews