Find jobs for Sales

Pareto Law Sales Reviews

Updated Aug 31, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 174 reviews

4.0
93%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Pareto Law CEO Jonathan Fitchew (no image)
Jonathan Fitchew
14 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    The Best of The Best

    Dec 7, 2016 - Sales Manager in Wilmslow, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great company to work for - work hard, play hard sales environment. If you work hard, you see the results. Sales is about attitude, competence and motivation, which is what Pareto assess for through their process. Company has a great culture and reward their staff as you'd expect in any sales job from vouchers to holidays and nights out to fancy dress days.

    Cons

    It's a hard job and success doesn't come over-night. If you work hard, you'll reap the rewards. It can be long hours, but you get out what you put in.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales Executive

    Aug 31, 2021 - Sales Executive in Birmingham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent Graduate salary and commission structure

    Cons

    Non as of yet, so far so good

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Fun

    Apr 23, 2021 - Sales BDM in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun and great incentives like holidays

    Cons

    Long hours & lots of travel

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Contractor

    Good pay, bad company

    Mar 16, 2021 - Field Sales Representative in Southampton, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    base pay and commission structure

    Cons

    Lack of support, benefits and management aren't very good

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    They are good for grads

    Jan 22, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    have a really fun time there

    Cons

    very long hours, targets hard

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Condescending liars

    Mar 11, 2020 - Sales in Wilmslow, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None at all, every step was uncomfortable

    Cons

    Whole staff drank some kind of kool-aid during induction. Super cult like feel when you enter the building. Staff are incredibly condescending during the assessment days, seem to be speaking down to any people interviewing throughout like they're children. Attended a day where we were promised the company we interviewed at had a great commission scheme, lots of benefits and a company car. Upon joining even the starting salary was a few K short, company car was never a thing and most benefits were unlocked after 12 months. Left the job in question after 3 months and requested Pareto stop contacting me about any other opps - avoid like the plague and just go direct, it's much easier and there's much more transparency

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Will pressure you into jobs

    Jul 9, 2019 - Sales Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Will guarantee to place you Good training

    Cons

    They will lie when placing you into a job and pressure you into taking roles because they earn commission I.e saying you need to accept by today as it’s a very competitive job, etc then got to company I was placed with and this was not the case at all When you accept their offer lots of executives will bombard you with calls but then never follow up

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Pareto Law Response

    Managing Director

    Thank you for your feedback. We're really pleased to find that you found the training we offer to be valuable. It is concerning to hear that you feel you have been pressured into a job role. We can assure you that our recruitment consultants are highly trained and always strive to find the ideal role to suit the candidate. We always ensure our consultants fully explain any potential job roles and the pros and cons. It is then up to the candidate whether or not they choose to accept the job offer - we are sorry if you have felt pressured at any point to accept. We really value your feedback and would be keen to talk to you about your experience so that we can find a resolution for you. Please contact HR@pareto.co.uk and we can discuss this further with you. Thank you.

  8. 1.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Claim to hire top 10%...

    Jun 3, 2019 - Sales Representative in Wilmslow, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, representing good companys/connections.

    Cons

    Where to start! I've had possible the worse interview experience with this company. The assessment day I attended, from start to finish, was an absolute joke, the staff openly mocked people that touched on borderline racial discrimination, a notable example being a Portuguese woman speaking English during a presentation.... and I quote a member of staff, interrupting loudly "Can anyone understand her?" No access to water, snacks or food. For a day long assessment. Although they did throw a packet of crisps on the table as we got up to leave. Considering they claim to hire the top 10% of graduates the staff at Pareto Law don't give me a lot of hope for the future of this country. The level of disorganisation still astounds me, throughout the run up to the interview i received multiple phone calls with members of the recruitment team, often asking the exact same questions of me... how are you getting here etc. You though fish had a 6 second memory, try the recruitment team at Pareto Law. No memory of the previous conversation what so ever. Any questions I had regarding the position could not be answered either. The night before the assessment, at 18:00 I received a 6 page document that needed filling out with everything from four references, to skills and experience, sales experience, national insurance number etc... This obviously was supposed to be supplied days before the assessment as its crucial to the application process, adding untold stress to the situation. From start to finish my experience with this company was disorganised, chaotic and unprofessional. The information provided by the company was also riddled with spelling and grammar mistakes, making a already embarrassing hiring procedure (for a top 10% employer) that more shameful. AVOID. What company would associate themselves with this???

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Pareto Law Response

    Managing Director

    Thank you for your response. We are sorry to hear that you found our assessment day with us to be disappointing. We run assessment days every week and are very proud of the positive feedback we have from our candidates about their experiences of the day. We want everyone to have a positive experience with us and are sorry this hasn't happened for you this time. We don't ask candidates to fill out any 6 page documents prior to the assessment day, so we aren't sure about the document you reference in your comment. We also provide refreshments for all our candidates during the assessment days and always advise candidates to eat prior to the day. We find your comment about hearing a racist comment during the day particularly concerning. Here at Pareto we are committed to celebrating diversity. We are an equal opportunities employer and Pareto was founded on inclusive principles and we celebrate potential in every individual. We take all feedback seriously and if you would like to continue this conversation to find a resolution please contact gabriellahunter@pareto.co.uk and we will be happy to discuss your concerns further. We wish you all the best in your continuing job search, The Pareto Marketing Team.

  9. 1.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Terrible company, avoid at all costs

    Apr 29, 2017 - Junior Sales Account Manager in Chula Vista, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only positive aspect of working for this company is that they will find you a job quickly, although it will be a terrible, degrading and boring job. So if you are looking for a temporary solution just to pay your rent, something that will keep you going for a couple months until you find something else, then they will find you something. However it will be the worst job experience you will ever have done.

    Cons

    Once I passed the Pareto Assessment Day, they sent me a few interviews for sales jobs. After a few offers which I rejected because the job was degrading (working like a dog 6 days a weeks, making cold-calls to random people who haven't asked for anything), I asked them to find me something with no cold-calling. Which they do, or at least pretended to do. They found me a job where there was no cold-calling, where I was guaranteed a promotion within 12 to 18 months at most, with a £20k basic and £35k OTE. Sounds great on paper! Once I started the job, I quickly realized Pareto had lied shamelessly on the job description. All I was doing was cold-calling; my managers told me it all took them at the very least 10 years to get a promotion to team leader (far from the 12-18 months promised). And in 1 entire year in the company, I was never once paid commission, even when I had actually earned it. While working there, Pareto treated me and all my colleagues hired at the same time, 15 of us in total, in a completely degrading way. We were treated as second class citizens in the company, not having the same rights or benefits as other employees. The contract they made us sign is purposefully vague so that they can take advantage of it when it suits them, which I learned when they refused to pay me compassionate leave which I was due, hiding behind the vagueness of the contract to justify their actions. As a whole, just a terrible company to work for. No humanity, completely soulless and won't hesitate to screw you over if they can make a few bucks out of it.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Pareto Graduate placement

    Nov 18, 2016 - Graduate Sales Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Found me a job in 3 days, really good starting salary and outstanding opportunity. -Great assessment day ( 4 different tests , good chance to stand out ) -Great people ( Pareto Staff are young and dynamic trying to help you from the start of the process ) -5 interview sset up in 3 days , you really get to pick and choose .

    Cons

    Maybe select less people for assessment day

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

Popular Careers with Pareto Law Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pareto Law? Share Your Experiences

Pareto Law logo
or