Parexel Employee Reviews about "senior management"

Updated 20 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
72%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Parexel Chief Executive Officer Jamie Macdonald
Jamie Macdonald
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "senior management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Poor senior management leads to high attrition"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Interesting sector to work in and very good pension scheme.

    Cons

    Poor performing Senior Management team Inefficient processes Unreliable systems Long hours Low pay

    Continue reading
    Parexel2018-01-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good stepping stone"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Harrow, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parexel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People you work directly with makes life easier. Fast paced CRO gives you lots of experience: if you can deal with working here, you can work anywhere!

    Cons

    Limited progression unless you give your life up to move up. Disconnect with senior management and those working "on the floor".

    Parexel2015-11-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not a bad place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in London, England

    I have been working at Parexel for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been working at PAREXEL for almost 2 years. As any other consultancy, it has its pros and cons: Pros: a few people of good calibre (though most are not), good benefits, flexible working environment, good IT/admin support

    Cons

    Poor senior management with no clear direction, focus on short term goals and how to make a quick buck. There's no focus on how to maintain and develop employees

    Parexel2015-10-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Once a great place, toxic management constantly destroying what employees have established over many years and decades"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Many great people across the globe who are still motivated and are working hard to maintain a level of client trust and satisfaction. Lots of benefits, modern workplace.

    Cons

    Hard working employees have made this company great and successful. There have been many wrong decisions in the past (not investing in Technology and Systems, not developing staff and missing opportunities for them to take more ownership, questionable promotions, missing trust &respect, vague strategy and non-existent tactical plans, incompetent Leadership and Senior Management in Business Units and Departments). The only solution for the company was indeed to go private, and start reducing the workforce. A new Leadership Team had to be brought on board, but instead of wisely weeding out toxic senior management positions the focus was on the company image to the public and the client base. The fundamental problems as well as their root causes have not been addressed nor tackled. A fancy and fresh new corporate design does not change what is going on inside the company for decades. It is striking that over the past 3 years new management staff joined the company which does not identify with the history of the organization, does not live and encourage cultural values the employees deserve. There have been times where we understood ourselves as WE, since all are in the same boat. Unfortunately, senior management is only focused on their own benefit and the ‘what's in it for WE’ turned into ‘what's in it for ME’. Management with bad and childish behavior, with low moral values, disrespect towards their staff, and the workforce optimization turned a once enjoyable place into a toxic workplace with high levels of frustration.

    Continue reading
    Parexel2019-11-20

    Parexel Response

    November 25, 2019

    Parexel is always evolving, putting the patient at the heart of what we do. To become the market-leading provider of Clinical, Consulting and Commercial solutions the company has been required to optimize it%E2%80%99s business structure and workforce to meet customer needs and accelerate growth. We have aligned our resources and operations with the customer in mind. These actions were not taken lightly, and as a company we are always committed to transparent communication throughout while keeping our colleagues, customers and patient%E2%80%99s needs at the forefront of our mind and heart. We value our employees and the contributions that they make to further the company%E2%80%99s mission, and support the decisions and actions our senior leadership team make.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Just a number"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parexel full-time

    Pros

    Lot of hard working non-management people who genuinely care about doing a good job

    Cons

    Senior Management - they see you as a number not a person wanting to develop skills.

    Continue reading
    Parexel2019-11-11
  6. "Best Work Culture and Promotes Work-Life Balance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance is great

    Cons

    Some managers are tough to work around with. But the senior management helps tackle the situation promptly

    Parexel2019-05-31
  7. "management"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parexel full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good employee friendly environment, hidden perks like food, mobile and transport

    Cons

    senior management doesn't have a long term vision. They keep reacting to things happening around. Technology hell...

    Continue reading
    Parexel2018-12-13
  8. "It operation manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Buenos Aires
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parexel for more than a year

    Pros

    There is no pros working on this compamy

    Cons

    Senior management, outdated carreer plans

    Parexel2018-05-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Safety physician"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Drug Safety Physician in Horsham, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours and remote work. Management is okay. Global presence. Employees are very helpful and accommodating. Great learning experience

    Cons

    No vertical or lateral growth, lack of exposure to senior management, lack of mentorship, no bonus, no space for creativity

    Parexel2017-10-10
  10. "General look"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Statistical Programmer in Moscow
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People. Work/Life balance. Team spirit.

    Cons

    Salary. Career opportunities. Benefits. Senior Management.

    Continue reading
    Parexel2017-08-19
Found 23 reviews