Parexel Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated 7 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
72%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Parexel Chief Executive Officer Jamie Macdonald
Jamie Macdonald
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Really happy to work at Parexel"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LMS Specialist in North Watford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Parexel is promoting working from home model.

    Cons

    Not enough investing into people's development.

    Parexel2020-01-07
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Conusltant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in Uxbridge, England
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to wide range of clients, world leading in house experts, working from home

    Cons

    low staff retention, long working hours, a lot of pressure on utilization

    Parexel2016-12-06
  3. "Finance"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility on working from home, decent colleagues

    Cons

    No career growth prospects, lack of transparency, non existant career plans, zero recognition of efforts

    Parexel2019-11-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "nice place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bucharest
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nice teams, working from home, work/life balance,

    Cons

    not enough career opportunities inside the company

    Parexel2019-02-04
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Remote Position in the Consulting/Regulatory Submission Group"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Horsham, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parexel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working from home worked for me. Ability to travel without taking as much time off. Not enough projects to keep me fully utilized. At the end of my time there, we were just starting to have more communication, support and cohesion amongst the entire submissions group team.

    Cons

    Constantly changing management and reorganization. Not enough projects to keep me fully utilized which then impacts the possibility of a bonus. High turnover in other groups which impacts business continuity especially when its the finance and invoicing group. Increasing off shore resources and challenges working with them including time difference and language understanding. I was laid off due to business restructuring.

    Parexel2019-01-23
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Employee happiness in decline"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Parexel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good entry to the CRO industry, income above industry average, working from home allowed

    Cons

    Huge work volume, high employee turnover rate and they hire less people than actually left the company so the remaining employees needs to make extra efforts to deal with the daily tasks, no work-life balance, no overtime compensation, sr. Management cares more about metrics than quality, no support from directors

    Continue reading
    Parexel2018-03-30
  7. "Great place for remote work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues, working from home available

    Cons

    Lack of career path , too Boston Centric

    Parexel2017-04-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great flexibility and support"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Operations Leader in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Possibility of working from home

    Cons

    When working from home your working hours can be stretched

    Continue reading
    Parexel2017-04-10
  9. "Parexel"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wake Forest, NC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Parexel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Many opportunities for working in different groups of the company. Flexibility with working from home for most positions.

    Cons

    The company seems to prefer to hire for very low level positions and salary is not very competitive with other companies.

    Parexel2016-02-03
  10. "PXL"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Line Manager in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Possibility to grow and good benefits such as medical care and some days working from home.

    Cons

    Salary reviews performed only once a year, and in a country with high inflation rate this is not enough.

    Continue reading
    Parexel2015-12-29
Found 17 reviews