Paymentsense Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Paymentsense Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Paymentsense CEO and Co-founder George Karibian and Jan Farrarons (no image)
George Karibian and Jan Farrarons
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "A really rewarding work hard/ play hard environment - it's not just a phrase here(in 18 reviews)

  • "Self employed with the support like your family,(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons just hard work equal great benefits(in 10 reviews)

  • "for Paymentsene, hard work has its rewards(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paymentsense full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Being part of an amazing company

    Cons

    Nothing at all is a con

    Paymentsense2020-02-27
  2. "Is great for the many :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Partnerships in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paymentsense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall, very supportive management, excellent compensation, good social aspect, lots of wonderful people, good level of trust and automony. Recently, significant investment in learning and development. You can share a coffee and chat with the founders. Good visibility of what's happening in other teams through business updates. V. cool product proposition in the pipeline, and exciting executive hires to help propel the business.

    Cons

    Just before I left, the business was going through a big transformation which could have been handled better; incredibly talented team had little consultation on ongoing strategy at the beginning, which is unfortunate. Disruptive change is inevitable with a scale up, and they won't always have the right approach or answers first time - you have to be prepared to adapt, fail and learn with the business. Personally, I came into a position that I couldn't utlise my full skillset, (let alone grow) in - but that's really on me - so advice is to ask lots of questions in the interview stage to make sure it's right for you.

    Paymentsense2020-03-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "All of the promise - none of the delivery!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paymentsense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great coffee bar Lots of extra curricular activities (do not let these woo you!)

    Cons

    Mid-level management are completely clueless People are internally promoted that have no leadership or strategic skills They hire really great people and then dont let them have a brain or an opinion They get rid of people at the drop of a hat, and walk them off the premises without so much as a thank you! HR have the best intentions but have no control over the way managers treat their teams - they oversell roles and then provide no support when the great people they have employed are unable to nod along with the farcical management

    Continue reading
    Paymentsense2020-03-24
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Confused Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hull, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Paymentsense full-time

    Pros

    Young workforce, enthusiastic, mostly good atmosphere and good payers. Offices in good locations.

    Cons

    Very poor strategy, very poor leadership. This company doesn't know what it wants, sets off in one direction and within months sometimes weeks, changes it's mind. Very clicky, if you are in the right group you are literally untouchable regardless of how incompetent you are. IT solutions seem half cocked and rushed for whatever reason. Commitment to the customer is- make the right noises, make out they are important but then the actions of the business utterly contradicts this, all about profit regardless. In sales they don't lie to customers necessarily but don't tell the whole picture which causes problems later but the attitude is who cares it's a sale. London centric.

    Continue reading
    Paymentsense2020-03-22
  5. "CSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Air Force 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paymentsense full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and a great team

    Cons

    A lot of competitors in the market

    Paymentsense2020-01-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Has potential but needs to learn from their mistakes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paymentsense full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - multicultural environment - regular product training - nice work space - great parties and events - amazing coffee Baristas

    Cons

    -No room for progression -Management with no skills, just seniority in the company -Needs to adopt the company ethos and listen to their staff -Founders are great but should make sure their vision is passed down to their CO's so they can manage their teams accordingly, especially Sales. - -Zero skill or training development

    Continue reading
    Paymentsense2020-02-02
  7. "UK & Ireland payment consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Payment Consultant in London, England

    I have been working at Paymentsense full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good company to work.

    Cons

    Very tough business as there other cheaper card rates out there.

    Paymentsense2020-01-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Disbanded sales team after 5 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Paymentsense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Very unprofessional. Phoned up one day to be told that my whole team was out of work after only being in role a matter of months. Left decent job to come on board with them. Avoid at all costs

    Continue reading
    Paymentsense2020-02-18
  9. "Really inspiring place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paymentsense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture with great perks and lots of inspiring people. They put a lot of money into their people and making it a great place to work. I enjoy coming to work every day and I'm given the freedom to grow in my role whilst still being supported.

    Cons

    The current office isn't very central, but the brand new office in Paddington that we'll be moving to next year is amazing! Pension contributions aren't the best.

    Paymentsense2019-12-12
  10. "What a great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Representative in Hull, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paymentsense part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free drinks, amazing perks and a real family of people around you at all times. I can't get enough of the work there

    Cons

    I am coming into my 5th week of training now. It's a lot of information to take in, but the training is longer than any other call centre and the staff will always be there to support you after

    Paymentsense2019-11-23
Found 216 reviews