Paymentsense Employee Reviews about "hard work"

Updated 6 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Paymentsense CEO and Co-founder George Karibian and Jan Farrarons (no image)
George Karibian and Jan Farrarons
80 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everyone is very friendly, approachable, helpful and fun, with a work hard play hard mentality(in 18 reviews)

  • "Self employed with the support like your family,(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons just hard work equal great benefits(in 10 reviews)

  • "for Paymentsene, hard work has its rewards(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "hard work"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Exciting, Fast Paced, Pattern Interrupters"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concession Sales Manager in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paymentsense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Technically head and shoulders above every other merchant provider in sign up systems, approval speed and complete offer. I looked at offers from 2 or 3 other companies and the common word was, 'its not as good as paymentsense..' I hate paperwork and I do none, its all on my screen and all linked via our excellent software systems and integrated to our UK based excellent support teams to get applications over the line.

    Cons

    Its no place for wimps, its all about hard work and high rewards, the harder you work the more successful you are the more money you earn simple. If you think you can sit and wait for people to come and buy off you, yes, paymentsense's technical product superiority and reputation will help but you'll not succeed.

    Continue reading
    Paymentsense2019-08-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Work For the Best"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concession Manager in Kingston upon Hull, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paymentsense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Self Employed, fabulous earning potential, Skys the limit

    Cons

    There are None after 3 years working for Paymentsene, hard work has its rewards.

    Continue reading
    Paymentsense2019-08-06
  3. "Fantastic Company to Work With"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paymentsense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company will give you back as much as you put in. .Love My job Love the company and the people

    Cons

    None! Hard work pays off.

    Continue reading
    Paymentsense2019-08-06
  4. "Business Development Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paymentsense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely love my job and the people I work with. Earnings potential are huge! Training, Support and Help is readily available. Hard work is rewarded and recognition is given, which is more than any other company I have worked for. PaymentSense pride themselves on providing excellent customer service to both their customers as well as their salesforce which so many other companies lack in.

    Cons

    It’s hard work, but very rewarding.

    Continue reading
    Paymentsense2019-08-05
  5. "Business Development Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paymentsense full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything! Great Company to be associated with on a self employed basis. Been with PS since February and made it into their Champions League so lots of benefits, and a great social atmosphere including the Champions league conference which is worth the effort getting into. Commissions paid within a few days

    Cons

    No cons just hard work equal great benefits

    Paymentsense2017-11-02
  6. "Business Development Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paymentsense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Business in a box, great opportunity to earn good money, excellent training & support, big business with a small business feel, positive & ambitious team, great incentives, fast growing devrloping market, of the moment product, brilliant offer to customers, cheapest deal on high street, UK based, UK based award winning customer services, secondary royalty income stream.

    Cons

    You need to be prepared to put in the hard work to earn the big money or don't expect to. Lots to learn to become an expert. Lots of legislation to adhere to. But when you become an expert it pays.

    Continue reading
    Paymentsense2017-11-02
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Structural deficiencies"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    BDM in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Paymentsense

    Pros

    Aggressive and punchy training which is useful.

    Cons

    The market has moved on in the UK and the big accounts are sewn up by the EPOS providers and their mates -mostly Barclaycard and Worldpay. PS simply is not in this space so sales is about churning mom and pop businesses at the bottom of the food chain. Very hard work for little reward.

    Continue reading
    Paymentsense2017-03-26

    Paymentsense Response

    May 4, 2017Head of HR

    Thanks for your review, sorry to hear you don't recommend us. You're certainly right that it's a competitive marketplace and there are some big businesses for us to fight against. We don't have the resources of Barclaycard or Worldpay, but we have better technology, more agility and a desire to disrupt the market with innovation and brilliant people. We're very excited about our EPOS integrations department, we've invested a great deal in building 'Connect' so maybe you'll come back and give us another try once we're established as a major player in this space.

  8. Helpful (4)

    "It depends what you want from them"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paymentsense

    Pros

    PaymentSense is a very 'young' company in both senses of the word, it's a fast-growing start-up company and the average employee is about 21. You'll get all the pros you would expect from a quirky west London startup - the potential for fast career progression, a nice workplace, cool social events. Promotion opportunities are there if you work hard enough and are friends with the right people.

    Cons

    It's very, very hard work and you're expected to work outside your working hours as a minimum just to get by. As I hinted at in the 'pros' section promotions are often talked about between managers in the pub and are based on favouritism and personal opinions, so it's often a matter of sucking up to the right people rather than just being talented. The company has an incredibly callous approach to customers and staff, and they just don't value people at all. I heard one of the directors refer to the entire operations / admin department as monkeys once, and they're constantly trying to find new ways of introducing hidden charges and add-ons into their products to squeeze more money out of customers. That must create an absolute nightmare for customer service staff. The down side of the career progression opportunities is that they have a large number of extremely immature and inexperienced managers with no clue how to get the best out of people or manage teams. Some of their hr practices are pretty dubious too, I'm not sure if this is still the case but when I worked there if you took a sick day you'd lose a day's holiday from the following year's holiday allowance.

    Continue reading
    Paymentsense2015-11-09
  9. Helpful (5)

    "If you're a good, honest, hardworking person- apply elsewhere!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operational Support Administrator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paymentsense full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the only benefits to working here was that it made me really appreciate my new employer. The thing I enjoyed most about this company was leaving it.

    Cons

    You won't get healthcare, pension, sick pay or overtime. According to my former manager, hard work will not be rewarded as that is just what is expected. As an employee you are not valued. You are expected to maintain perfection and work unpaid overtime. Making misyakrs because you were tired from said unpaid overtime will not be forgiven.

    Continue reading
    Paymentsense2014-08-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews