Paymentsense Employee Reviews about "work hard play"

Updated 8 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Paymentsense CEO and Co-founder George Karibian and Jan Farrarons (no image)
George Karibian and Jan Farrarons
80 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everyone is very friendly, approachable, helpful and fun, with a work hard play hard mentality(in 18 reviews)

  • "Self employed with the support like your family,(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons just hard work equal great benefits(in 10 reviews)

  • "for Paymentsene, hard work has its rewards(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work hard play"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "REAL VALUES"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSM in Louth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paymentsense full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with Paymentsense for 10 years. This is all due to the culture and people I work with. Fast paced and exciting , sense of belonging, Work hard play hard and reep the benefits. From the very top down all are available. A company with real values I wouldnt hesitate to recommend them on every level.

    Cons

    I really dont have any.

    Continue reading
    Paymentsense2019-08-08
  2. "Business Development Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paymentsense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely love my job and the people I work with. Earnings potential are huge! Training, Support and Help is readily available. Hard work is rewarded and recognition is given, which is more than any other company I have worked for. PaymentSense pride themselves on providing excellent customer service to both their customers as well as their salesforce which so many other companies lack in.

    Cons

    It’s hard work, but very rewarding.

    Continue reading
    Paymentsense2019-08-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paymentsense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great place to work due to the people that work here! Generally a young workforce with such a diversity in backgrounds, skillsets and experience. Everyone is very friendly, approachable, helpful and fun, with a work hard play hard mentality. - The office environment is laid back with a fun atmosphere too. - Fun social events (themed beer fridays, summer olympics, halloween parties, epic christmas parties e.g. At the Natural History Museum, Hampton Court Palace , great perks (beer fridges on all floors, tea, coffee and fruit all unlimited). - - Great classes and clubs: yoga, boxing, crossfit, learn new language, book club, cheese club (where you meet up to try new cheeses and wine), just to name a few. - A huge focus on employee happiness and feedback. Feedback which is actually actioned! - Great benefits; travel loans, healthcare, pension contributions, access to huge discount portal etc. - A HUGE investment in technology and development. Where processes can be automated and streamlined, they are. Makes me feel like I'm actual working for a fintech company! - Following on to the above point, change can happen very quickly here and we don't have to wait for a long bureaucratic process like most corporate companies do. Similar to the response to adverse situation and uncontrollable crisis that have happened. - Progression is an option if you are hardworking and ask and show you want more. - The Senior Management team are approachable too (the Chiefs and Heads), and do have a good sense of humor, joining in on the work hard play hard mentality, attending the social events also. - Very clear business aims and goals, both short term and long term. Great autonomy however, on how we achieve these goals.

    Cons

    - Flat structure. Although this can be seen as a Pro, as due to the structure you get exposed to various areas of the business in such detail you wouldn't do at a corporate company.

    Continue reading
    Paymentsense2018-05-21
  4. "Working in IT"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paymentsense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of chances for expanding my role Hard work is rewarded with promotions Diverse workforce Relaxed atmosphere Scope to change roles or even departments

    Cons

    Location could be more central as limited options when no tubes Benefits could be better

    Continue reading
    Paymentsense2018-03-27
  5. "Best place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paymentsense full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I’ve been an employee at Paymentsense for over 5 years and can say that its one of the best places to have worked. Paymentsense is such a fun environment to work in and I have always got the best support from managers. You can really be open and express how you feel. Its a work hard play hard culture and you really do get appreciated as an employee. Fantastic bonuses if you reach uour target. You get extra perks like free exercises classes including boxing and yoga which I love!

    Cons

    There are no cons!

    Continue reading
    Paymentsense2018-03-24
  6. "Fantastic company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paymentsense full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A regular award winning company, great values and always looking to keep one step ahead in business as well as rewarding their employees for their hard work.

    Cons

    I am yet to find one

    Paymentsense2017-11-08
  7. "Forward thinking"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concession Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paymentsense full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The reward to effort ratio is second to none, work hard, play harder.

    Cons

    Some minor product and customer service improvements.

    Continue reading
    Paymentsense2017-11-02
  8. "Excellent place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources & Recruitment in Hull, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paymentsense

    Pros

    A really rewarding work hard/ play hard environment - it's not just a phrase here! The culture in the business is really great, everyone wants the same thing, to do a job to the best of their ability. Senior management are really approachable Beer Fridays, Tougher Mudder, Summer conferences, pub quizzes etc......

    Cons

    As a new business some of the benefits aren't great. 40-hour working week - but who doesn't want to work less hours!

    Continue reading
    Paymentsense2017-06-05
  9. "Great company - fun culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dev Ops Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paymentsense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture is a lot of fun. Good social scene and plenty of free beer. Hard work, but you are recognised for your efforts. Very positive working environment and close to no politics.

    Cons

    Not the easiest location to get to, but nice office space. It's a very fast moving and growing company so the pace doesn't suit everyone. It's fun if you can handle it though.

    Continue reading
    Paymentsense2017-05-31
  10. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paymentsense

    Pros

    Super friendly environment. Work hard, play hard attitude. For the right people, there are huge opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    Communication could be improved between teams and from the top down

    Paymentsense2017-05-31
Found 18 reviews