Peak Scientific Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Peak Scientific Reviews

Updated 11 December 2018
48 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Peak Scientific Chief Operating Officer Jonathan Golby
Jonathan Golby
4 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glasgow, Scotland
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peak Scientific full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Having worked in similar companies, with similar backgrounds I feel well placed to comment that Peak is an excellent company to work for. As it continues to grow from an SME there are obvious changes that all companies on a similar path will experience. But with excellent management, core values and vision Peak remains a company that if you buy into 100% then you get that back in return ten fold.

    Cons

    There are no specific cons that could be labelled at Peak that I couldn’t label at all of the other companies I have worked for

    Advice to Management

    Keep on the same path. Listen to the customer as always and of course the internal customer ( your staff) and keep aiming high.


  2. Helpful (10)

    "Oppressive regime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operator
    Current Employee - Operator
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Peak Scientific (More than a year)

    Pros

    The pros have gradually vanished

    Cons

    The garbage that is spouted out about the company values at interview disappeared when new management on shop floor started. Time sheets are used to monitor you hourly. Threaten with jobs and also prospective jobs outside company. Bonuses are used as bait when overtime is required. Terrible atmosphere to work in. Pay varies from operator to operator huge gulf, stages to implement equal pay are another broken promise. No wonder so many employees are now anti peak anti management . Everyone used to work together to reach targets now it’s just a battle with management

    Advice to Management

    Pay people equal. Stop using bonuses as bait.
    Peak culture used to be good now we are heading in a dire direction where fear, punishment and threats exsist

  3. Helpful (12)

    "TRUTHFUL REVIEW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glasgow, Scotland
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Peak Scientific full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Very difficult to think of any worth mentioning

    Cons

    You don't need to be a Rocket Scientist to work out the real reviews and the ones scripted by management on this site. If you want to find out accurate info on this company just look at the previous ' A TRUE REVIEW' on this site and you will get a much more honest and accurate 'REVIEW' on the way employees are treated and the real VALUES this company has. It SPEAKS VOLUMES when the HR team gets changed every couple of years mmmmm what does that tell YOU ???

    Advice to Management

    Cant give any advice to a Dictatorship managerial CULTURE would be wasting my breath and time sadly.

    Peak Scientific Response

    7 Nov 2018 – Head Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We'd love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email ftaylor@peakscientific.com


  4. Helpful (14)

    "Eventually been sussed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Worthless Tech in Inchinnan, Scotland
    Current Employee - Worthless Tech in Inchinnan, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Peak Scientific full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    We were a good company and valued people as individuals.

    Cons

    Senior Management has lost the plot. Running a business by fear. How some people are in their roles is questionable! Quite clearly those who were asked to post positive on here by a certain person have done so out of harassment

    Advice to Management

    Ask yourself why so many competent staff have now left and really don't try to kid yourself one about how great the culture is. I guarantee that if everyone in here was offered a job right now you would have no one. FACT

    Peak Scientific Response

    13 Aug 2018 – Head Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are very disappointed to learn that your experience at Peak is not a positive one. Addressing issues which affect employees is of paramount... More


  5. "Not perfect but works for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Peak Scientific full-time

    Pros

    Non corporate environment.
    Never a dull moment.
    Fast paced , with lots of growth.
    Lack of red tape - ideas are welcomed and actioned.
    Great people.

    Cons

    Fast pace can also be a challenge but overall brings more opportunity than problem.
    Lack of flexibility in working hours.
    Pension could be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff, look at what is important to them - increase flexibility around working hours and patterns. Keep the personal touches that are there - they are appreciated.

    Peak Scientific Response

    30 Mar 2018 – In House Recruiter

    Thanks for your feedback, it's much appreciated. We have a regular Works Forum and I will ensure your feedback regarding flexible working and pension is raised as we want to ensure we continue to be... More


  6. Helpful (12)

    "I’ll tell ye!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support in Paisley, Scotland
    Former Employee - Support in Paisley, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peak Scientific full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Some really good guys and great that the business was growing for security

    Cons

    I left due to the cliques mainly in my team and Managers know this exists. We had some people that were trying to climb the greasy ladder and it is actually embarrassing. Number of people that leave under a cloud is unreal. Is this because owners are tyrant like?

    Advice to Management

    Obsessed with trying to brainwash staff with family culture chat. Families look after one another so pay decent salary, a proper pension and STOP being disingenuous and allow free speech we are all adults!

    Peak Scientific Response

    30 Mar 2018 – In House Recruiter

    Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, it would be really good to discuss this in more detail as I am so sorry to hear your time at Peak wasn't as happy as we would have hoped or expected. My... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "we all want whats best and working together we can be the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Inchinnan, Scotland
    Current Employee - Manager in Inchinnan, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peak Scientific full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    people (all levels) great ! personalities that speak volumes.

    culture is family orientated but corporate in size.

    welfare & environment - awesome clean factory/office; great canteen, facilities.

    opportunities & challenges - young company with oodles of scope & autonomy; up to you to go as high as you'd like.

    Cons

    I think its easy to look over the fence, think the grass is greener, and wish for more. Many dwell on this when they need to open their eyes, get their finger out & move on. challenge yourself & have FUN!

    Advice to Management

    We can all improve if we try a little harder to take time to listen to your teams and one & other, to act appropriately on behalf of the company & not selfishly, and to be honest & open with each other - then that's a huge WIN WIN for both Peak & us all.

    Peak Scientific Response

    3 Apr 2018 – In House Recruiter

    Thanks for the feedback and advice to management, I will ensure this is passed on to the management team.

  8. Helpful (5)

    "Drained worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Inchinnan, Scotland
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Inchinnan, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Peak Scientific full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Some of the staff are okay nice wallpaper inside the office

    Cons

    Hurrindeous turnover of management continues to take in temporary staff and ditch them with out notice no training no mentoring no goals

    Advice to Management

    Equality needs to be improved instead of treating certain people with favours appreciate the team of suffering staff behind the lines one so called female manager on the sales floor with no experience or people skills leaves early starts late every day continues to be off sick with her son yet no one else is allowed to have time off totally unacceptable

    Peak Scientific Response

    15 Sep 2017 – In House Recruiter

    Thanks for your feedback, sorry to hear you have some concerns. As a current employee would urge you to speak with your manager or HR if you feel you are being treated any differently to others, we... More


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Scottish Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peak Scientific full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Successful Scottish company that has expanded globally and looks set for future growth. It's great that all manufacturing has been retained in Scotland and this is due to the owner's preference to retain employment locally. Everyone in HQ is pleasant, hard working and proud to work for the Peak

    Cons

    Some growing pains as the company continues to expand globally

    Advice to Management

    The fast moving and entrepreneurial culture has made Peak successful. As the company continues to grow globally, there needs to be some structure/control implemented while retaining the culture that has made Peak successful to date

    Peak Scientific Response

    15 Sep 2017 – In House Recruiter

    Thanks for your feedback - great to hear!


  10. Helpful (3)

    "Focussed growth = hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glasgow, Scotland
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peak Scientific full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    A fantastic challenging environment, where you are encouraged to be the best you can be. Hard work but rewarding for those that put the effort in. The company continues to grow and offer stability. If you are the right kind of person then this is the place for you to build your career.

    Cons

    If you are looking to point fingers in a blame culture, or looking for an easy ride, then this is most definitely not the place for you. As a growing company, mistakes do happen and become part and parcel of everyday challenges. Being able to deal with this and keeping on track moving forward is essential.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the ethical decision making that has got the company to this point. A company based on 'doing the right thing' by both its customers and employees....

    Peak Scientific Response

    15 Sep 2017 – In House Recruiter

    Thanks for your feedback - as a company we review all feedback regularly so will ensure your advice to management is shared.