Pendragon Reviews

Updated 11 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
35%
Recommend to a Friend
1%
Approve of CEO
Pendragon Chief Operating Officer Martin Casha
Martin Casha
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "Challenging yet supportive atmosphere where hard work is recognised and the opportunity to progress your career is there with a willingness to succeed(in 5 reviews)

  • "Despite what may be said TM’s are encouraged to be forward thinking and ambitious(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Poor management, bullied by cliquey groups, no progression opportunities, long hours and bad pay(in 14 reviews)

  • "The training is absolutely useless and in no way prepares you for any of the systems or processes that are in use back at the dealership(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Pendragon isn’t as bad as you may of heard."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Used Car Sales Manager in Batley, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pendragon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Brilliant leadership. Forward thinking business and the ability to earn uncapped commission. No education required just the drive and passion to be successful.

    Cons

    A lot of spreadsheets generated.

    Continue reading

    Pendragon Response

    October 17, 2019Talent Team

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review; great to hear you are enjoying your time with us!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "1 star is a push"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pendragon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can't think of any pro's about this place.

    Cons

    Poor management, bullied by cliquey groups, no progression opportunities, long hours and bad pay.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Awful Company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pendragon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some good colleagues to work with but not many.

    Cons

    Awful management, constantly being lied to as employees, always errors with pay, no opportunity for progression, no effort put into developing current staff, changing structure on a regular basis, staff turnover is ridiculous, long hours, told to use unethical sales techniques.

    Continue reading
  4. "Average"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Pendragon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Opportunity to learn

    Cons

    Staff turnover Changing pay packages

    Pendragon Response

    February 27, 2020Talent Team

    Thanks for leaving us a review. It's good to hear that you recommend working with us and that you recognise the great opportunities to learn and develop with us!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not even worth a headline"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retention Agent in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pendragon full-time

    Pros

    Sausage cobs in a morning Some of the people who used to work there Sometimes have a good tune on Spotify (depending who's the daily DJ) Nothing else

    Cons

    Poorly managed to say the least - management are rude and ignorant No loyalty to employees. Even those that have spent the majority of their working life at Pendragon. No career progression (unless you're a yes man, or you're best friends with senior management) Zero communication and a lot of lies Massive barrier between Team members and management/leaders Some individuals being expected to work more hours over a weekend for less money?? Wage isn't fair Literally everything else

    Continue reading

    Pendragon Response

    March 5, 2020Talent Team

    Thanks for leaving us a review. It's a shame to hear you aren't enjoying your time with us but we are currently in the process of launching a new way of working within our CX Hub, giving our team members a more structured progression plan, supported with training and development opportunities.

  6. "Bad management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Borehamwood, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pendragon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very relax environment, able to learn new trades

    Cons

    no training, difficult to get points of view across, no way of progression

    Continue reading

    Pendragon Response

    January 22, 2020Talent Team

    Thanks for leaving us a review. It's disappointing to hear that you didn't feel there were many progression opportunities, as we are dedicated to promoting internal progression supported with in-house training modules. We will take your comments on board to ensure all team members are aware of the opportunities available to them.

  7. "Opportunities"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pendragon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Many Opportunities, if your face fitted.

    Cons

    No clear objectives as the manager was too interested in adding things to her CV

    Pendragon Response

    January 22, 2020Talent Team

    Thanks for leaving us a review. It's a shame to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us but we will take your comments on board.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "dont care about staff"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager 

    I have been working at Pendragon full-time

    Pros

    company is making a lot of redundancies

    Cons

    do not care about staff

    Pendragon Response

    February 27, 2020Talent Team

    Thanks for leaving us a review. We are committed to driving the business forwards and unfortunately this sometimes results in the difficult decision to make unavoidable redundancies. We do all we can to offer alternative positions where we can for team members at risk. We appreciate your feedback and will take your comments on board.

  9. "Overall OK"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advisor in Sheffield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pendragon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not very harshly managed by gaffas

    Cons

    Very stressful due to poor management

    Continue reading

    Pendragon Response

    January 9, 2020Talent Team

    Thanks for leaving us a review. It's a shame to read that you found your time with us stressful but we will take your comments on board.

  10. "Fantastic until last year"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Reading, England
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Pendragon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay Great colleagues Close to home

    Cons

    Long hours No support from management head office Sites rammed Management don’t care about customers Micro managed Staff treated like dogs just a number No training Understaffed

    Continue reading

    Pendragon Response

    January 22, 2020Talent Team

    Thanks for leaving us a review. It's a shame to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us overall, but your feedback is really valuable and we will take your comments on board for the future.

Found 102 reviews