Pendragon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pendragon Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 79 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mark Herbert
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "Challenging yet supportive atmosphere where hard work is recognised and the opportunity to progress your career is there with a willingness to succeed(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very long hours - often 60 plus a week, often with an expectation to pop in on days off as well(in 10 reviews)

  • "Communication from head office to dealerships is poor(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing recruitment process for Carstore!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Chesterfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pendragon full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This recruitment process is the best that I’ve experienced. The communication was brilliant all the way through and I received really quick updates. In particular Sarah in HR is fantastic, always positive, smiley and kept me up to date every step of the way. Many thanks to the team that made it such an easy and effortless process! I would highly recommend!

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons at all.

    Advice to Management

    If you could pass along my comments about the recruitment process that would be brilliant! I have never been through such an easy and enjoyable application process. I can’t fault it at all, I would definitely recommend yourselves to anyone!!

    Pendragon2019-03-10

    Pendragon Response

    March 25, 2019

    Thank you so much for leaving us such a glowing review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the recruitment process and will pass your comments to Sarah. Welcome to the Crew, have a fantastic time.

  2. "Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Buyer in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pendragon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice team to work with.

    Cons

    Poor pay plan - length of service seemed to be the only way to earn more. So someone doing exactly the same job was on a fair wack more.

    Advice to Management

    Deliver on promises. Don't tell people just what they want to hear.

    Pendragon2019-04-04
  3. "Pendragon recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pendragon

    Pros

    Fantastic recruiting team. Always kept up to date then once job was offered were invited to meet and greet night which was great.

    Cons

    None the team have been great

    Pendragon2019-03-06

    Pendragon Response

    March 25, 2019

    Thank you so much for leaving us such a fantastic review. We are so glad to hear that your recruitment process was a great one. Welcome to the crew.

  4. "Carstore fabulous recruitment team modern exciting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Chesterfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pendragon full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing recruitment and implementation team Sarah has been absolutely fantastic all the way through the recruitment process along with Carl . I cannot speak highly enough of them. I initially feared moving from a multi million £ retail senior store manager position into service but I have been made to feel welcome and comfortable. Thankyou so much! This is a growing business that is going places! Watch this space!

    Cons

    No negative comments to make

    Advice to Management

    Please pass my thanks to the whole recruitment/ Implementation team. The best I have seen in 12 years of senior retail store management.

    Pendragon2019-03-01

    Pendragon Response

    March 25, 2019

    Thank you so much for such a fantastic review, we are so glad to hear you are enjoying working with us and will pass your comments to Sarah and Carl!

  5. "Caution Do Not Work Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Derby, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pendragon full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The Derby Office is near Nuffield Gym & Town Centre

    Cons

    absolutely the worst company i have worked for in 31 years of employment - hired on mis truths, no training offered, bullied by senior management - no processes in place constant fire fighting / a constant stream of staff leaving dueto appalling man management / expectations to work long hours and weekends / The MD is keen on off the cuff management / all staff are treated poorly / i went off sick to look for another...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    start to manage from the top down, get your house in order, treat your staff with respect and behave professionally

    Pendragon2019-04-03
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Pendragon 'marketing' department - where hopes and ambition go to die"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pendragon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None spring to mind

    Cons

    If progression, a feeling of self worth and a positive and productive working environment is important to you, then avoid working at Pendragon head office. The department is ran by (mostly) under-qualified and patronising individuals who will throw you under the bus at any given opportunity to make themselves look better. There is absolutely no budget, opportunity or any apparent desire to send staff on training courses...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    INVEST IN YOUR STAFF and hire people who are capable of innovating and leading a team. And for the love of god, sort out the car parking situation. Listing ‘free parking’ as a work benefit has no real meaning if it takes me an hour to contact people to move their cars which are blocking me in. An accident waiting to happen.

    Pendragon2019-03-28

    Pendragon Response

    April 11, 2019

    Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy working within the marketing department. The happiness and progression of our Team Members is something we take very seriously - we have recently implemented a variety of new structures and lots of learning opportunities ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (1)

    "If your face fits you'll be fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Pendragon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with my team mates

    Cons

    Bonus scheme revoked Favouritism by management

    Advice to Management

    Treat all employees the same

    Pendragon2018-11-21

    Pendragon Response

    January 14, 2019Talent Team

    Thank you for leaving us a review, we take the treatment of our team members very seriously and will take your comments on board for the future.

  8. "Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager 

    I have been working at Pendragon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent progression opportunites Good earning potential

    Cons

    Long hours Values change a lot

    Pendragon2018-11-05

    Pendragon Response

    November 15, 2018Talent Team

    Thank you for leaving us a great review, we're glad to hear you are enjoying your time with us.

  9. "CSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pendragon

    Pros

    Interesting job, wide range of responsibilities

    Cons

    Job description does not match job

    Pendragon2018-10-30

    Pendragon Response

    November 15, 2018Talent Team

    Thank you for leaving us a great review, we're glad to hear you are enjoying your time with us. We will certainly take your comments on board regarding job descriptions.

  10. "Dealer Principal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pendragon full-time

    Pros

    Great platform to progress if you want to

    Cons

    To many emails not always productive

    Pendragon2018-10-07

    Pendragon Response

    October 19, 2018Talent Team

    Thank you for leaving us a great review, we're glad to hear you are enjoying your time with us.

Found 79 reviews