Peninsula BST Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 1,209 reviews

2.8
41%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Peninsula Managing Director Peter Done
Peter Done
10 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

357

130 Comments

Consulting

340.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Peninsula~746949
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    BST opportunities

    Apr 22, 2022 - BST in Manchester, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great commission structure lots of opportunities for progression great culture

    Cons

    cant think of any that come to mind

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Peninsula Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your great review and 5-star rating! It really means a lot. We're glad to have you as a member of the team here at Peninsula as a BST. It is wonderful to hear that you really enjoy working at Peninsula, and that you love many different aspects linked to your role here as a BST including the many opportunities we offer for progression. Fantastic! We're happy to read that you enjoy the great commission structure that you can receive in relation to your hard work. Peninsula's culture and values is something we are very proud of. So it makes us very pleased that you can see this being portrayed day-to-day with working at our Manchester office. Thank you for saying that you cannot comment on any negatives whilst working here at Peninsula. This helps us understand what we do well as a business. We welcome all feedback or ideas for improvements, so if you ever feel you would like to discuss anything in confidence, please reach us on reviews@peninsula-uk.com Keep up the fantastic work. We hope you have a great day!

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Terrible

    Jul 7, 2021 - BST in Manchester, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The prospect of earning good money

    Cons

    Terrible Management, you are treated like a child

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Peninsula Response

    Client Engagement Specialist

    Hello. First off, thanks for sharing your feedback. I’m really sorry that this role didn’t meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss any of your comments further, please email us at feedback@peninsula-uk.com and we'll be happy to help. We wish you all the best, Penny

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Kind of dead

    Apr 21, 2021 - BST/Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The money was ok good location too

    Cons

    Being made to better calls continusly with no break

    1 person found this review helpful

    Peninsula Response

    Good morning, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are happy that your would recommend working with us and enjoyed our central location. We do disagree however with your comments regarding break times as we always ensure our teams have regular breaks as and when required (with hot and cold drinks available for free in our kitchen areas) and are in line with employment law rules. We wish you all the best in your future career. Kind regards, Sarah.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Anniversary Review - 12 years!

    May 24, 2019 - BST in Manchester, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The most obvious is money. not the basic as that's similar to other sales jobs in and around Manchester. the real money made here is via commission. if I don't double my wage with the commission, I'm disappointed! I am just about to go on another incentive trip to Dubai. I have been on a few trips before and they are amazing. Career progression is always an option. Most of the management have been on the phones and worked their way up. Becoming a field rep is also an option if you perform! Time off over Christmas various perks and discounts Extra holidays for long-serving staff

    Cons

    This is a tough sales job there's no getting away from that. I often read reviews good and bad and see that the management is often criticised for being tough. They are, but for the right reason. If you are willing to change and take on what's being said, then this place can work well. A lot of pressure to perform. strict on attendance etc

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Peninsula Response

    Employee Engagement Manager

    Peninsula isn't an easy ride and that's what makes us the market leader and gives all the sales teams an opportunity to earn life-changing money. We appreciate your honest review and we're pleased to read you've grasped the opportunity with both hands!

  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Battle field of a company

    May 24, 2019 - BDM/BST/Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Seems about “white” I mean right. No PROS

    Cons

    Literally if the face fits you are welcome. the call centre is like the bookies if they like you then you earn money If the directors don’t like you you dismissed! 9 months commission waiting time too I’m due money but literally “handcuffs” The north west area is hard market

    Continue reading
    14 people found this review helpful

    Peninsula Response

    Employee Engagement Manager

    Peninsula is a market leading, professional and trusted business. We take accusations of racism very seriously before we take action on this post we would like you to make contact so we can discuss in more detail and investigate any claims you'd like to make. Please, as a matter of urgency contact feedback@peninsula-uk.com.

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Avoid at all costs

    Oct 25, 2018 - BST in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing at all, pressure pot of a company. They will suck the soul from your body. I sent a review across recently and the sent me a solicitors letter

    Cons

    Arrogant management, threatened to take me to court for advising people how bad the company is, they also asked me to contact them, which I did, and sent me another solicitors letter. I wonder will you ever pay me the £650 commission you owe me

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful

    Peninsula Response

    Employee Engagement Specialist

    Feel free to contact us on feedback@peninsula-uk.com if you'd like to provide us with details of how we can improve

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    BST

    Nov 10, 2017 - BST in Manchester, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Uncapped commission

    Cons

    I don't have any here

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Peninsula Response

    Directors Office

    We're pleased you're enjoying your time at Peninsula, thanks for the feedback

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Hard work really does pay

    Aug 9, 2017 - BST in Manchester, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at Peninsula for well over a decade and I am more hungry than I have ever been. This can only be a reflection on the opportunity that has been given to me by such a great company. Money is clearly a factor when you come to work and Peninsula is always putting new incentives in place to help you strive and achieve more.

    Cons

    For someone starting here, the first 6 months can be hard but you will be given time and support to settle in.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Peninsula Response

    Directors Office

    We pride ourselves on making sure everyone is given the best level of training on our services so they can make the most of the opportunity to make lots of money and truly change their lives. Thanks for the feedback.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    honest review

    May 17, 2017 - BST in Manchester, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    bonus structure, holiday entitlement, healthcare, pension, end of year giveaway/overseas trip, MD in the office more often than not, dedication and inspirational. You get out what you put in.

    Cons

    could be a bit more relaxed on lateness/sickness

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Peninsula Response

    Directors Office

    Our employee's wellbeing is essential to us and by making sure lateness or sickness isn't the direct result of anything we can provide support with is why we monitor these. Thanks for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate it. Kind Regards, Directors Office

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    A career here in sales? No thank you!

    Jul 1, 2016 - BST in Manchester, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free breakfast on Monday. City centre only a short walk away

    Cons

    The sales floor is operated like some kind of Victorian work house. If your face fits, then fine, if not, be prepared to receive some of the worst treatment you can get away with as an employer. It is ironic that a company specialising in HR treats its employees in this way - I am sure that many a tribunal has been aimed at them in the past. I understand that the Sunday Times top 100 employer status has been removed this year due to the high staff turnover, but this was just a rumour so I cannot say for sure - perhaps their PR department could reply to this and clarify?

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Peninsula Response

    Digital Reputation Co-ordinator

    Hello, I can confirm 100% that your feedback is completely inaccurate. We wish you all the best with a new employer. Kind Regards, Dan - Peninsula

Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with Peninsula Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Peninsula? Share Your Experiences

or