Peninsula Developer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

Peninsula Developer Reviews

Updated 23 April 2017
24 reviews

Filter

Filter

Developer

4.8
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Peninsula Managing Director Peter Done
Peter Done
17 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • The range of training and development opportunities really is second to none (in 17 reviews)

  • Training and development is second to none and is continuous (in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • It is a fast paced environment which rewards hard work therefore if you don't want to stretch yourself it won't be the place for you (in 24 reviews)

  • There is no cons I could think of (in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Business Development Manager Review. Best Decision I ever made."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time

    Pros

    Great sales led organisation where you feel valued. Exactly what I was promised at interview.
    Great team feeling at conferences where everyone wants to help you and see you improve and grow as a sales professional.
    Best decision I ever made was joining Peninsula and I plan on having a long career here.

    Special thanks to Geoff Ford for giving me this opportunity. Also, the main people who have helped me since starting:
    Stephen Ball (Great training course and ongoing support for all areas)
    Paul Smith (Best manager I've ever had the pleasure to deal with, always supportive)
    Geoff Ford (A very busy man but always puts time aside to speak to everyone making you feel very valued in the sales force.
    Owen Clark (Owen has helped me on a day to day basis improve in many areas of my role, I can't thank him enough for his help since starting).

    I have a lot of respect for all my colleagues but especially the people above who have helped me a lot since joining the company.

    Cons

    Different departments could work better together.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for the opportunity!

    Peninsula Response

    11 Jan 2017 – Digital Reputation Co-ordinator

    Great review! Thank you. We love to have feedback from our employees and it's always pleasing to read it when they genuinely love what they do. Kind Regards, Dan - Peninsula


  2. "BI Developer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BI Developers in Manchester, England
    Former Employee - BI Developers in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Peninsula full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great place to learn, good benefits

    Cons

    The business is run by sales people, as such requirements change on a near daily basis

    Advice to Management

    Get a good plan and stick to it

    Peninsula Response

    2 May 2017 – Marketing Manager

    We make sure to be ahead of the trends or react swiftly to a shift in the market. These changes have allowed Peninsula to grow year on year while others remain still. Thanks for the feedback, we ... More


  3. "Literally the best place I've ever worked."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fantastic earning potential, hard work is greatly rewarded, loyalty is recognised, the training and on going support is second to none! Incentives are the best I've ever seen, commissions and bonuses are brilliant and everybody just gets on and is competent. There's a reason why nobody leaves!

    Cons

    It can be challenging but if you don't mind working hard you'll do well and reap the rewards. I'm literally struggling to think of any cons as such though.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "A great employer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peninsula full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Hard work and dedication is rewarded highly, great benefits to sales team means you can work hard and play hard. I've been to New York and Miami and had a BMW all free thanks to Peninsula.

    Cons

    None, if you enjoy working hard everyday then Peninsula is for you.

    Advice to Management

    Always keep wages under review and try and come up with unique and fresh rewards for sales.

    Peninsula Response

    27 Oct 2016 – Digital Reputation Co-ordinator

    Hard work is a must at Peninsula, we encourage and push all our employees to deliver the very best service and support to our members and we have great rewards for their efforts. Thanks for taking ... More


  6. "Great Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Hard work and the right attitude will find great reward at Peninsula. It's a bit like joining a cult (in a good way!), everybody is focussed on getting clients on board and then keeping them by delivering exceptional customer service. As a former business owner I know that our services are needed by clients making this a very ethical business. Great knowing that everything I say to prospects we can, and do, deliver - all day, every day.

    Cons

    Very few, especially considering the size of company

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work and keep innovating

    Peninsula Response

    12 Oct 2016 – Digital Reputation Co-ordinator

    Well we've never been called a cult before! But thank you for taking the time to provide us with your great feedback. Kind Regards, Dan - Peninsula


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Business Development Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Without a shadow of a doubt the best employer ever ... simple as that!!

    It's not often I write reviews, however, I felt compelled to write one regarding my current and hopefully long term employer Peninsula.

    I've been with Peninsula for just over 3 months now and I got the feeling I'd made the right move from the get go. The interviews are not just about what you have to offer Peninsula, but what they have to offer you.

    The attention to detail is second to none and the emphasis on team work is exceptional. From the minute I started my training to the present day, everyone is warm and welcoming from the receptionist to the MD. You just get the feeling that you have been with the company a lifetime and made to feel wanted and an integral part of what is a very professional and organised company. The training programme is the most in-depth and informative training I have ever taken part in. The Training and Development Manager is so well informed there is absolutely no stone left unturned. Everybody wants you to succeed. You are constantly updated of any legislation changes, case law and this can only be a good thing for current Peninsula members and potential new ones alike.

    Cons

    I literally couldn't say anything negative about Peninsula and would recommend them to potential members as well as potential employees.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Immediate line manager is very supportive and this is reflected in the whole team.

    Peninsula Response

    29 Sep 2016 – Digital Reputation Co-ordinator

    Fantastic feedback and we really appreciate it. Our employees are our biggest assets and the rewards and benefits we offer are second to none. Thank you Kind Regards, Dan - Peninsula


  8. "Best Company to Work For 2014, 2015, 2016 and beyond"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Oxford, England
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    As a sales professional I am managed and supported fantastically well. I am rewarded for my efforts better than any other company I have worked for. Best of all I feel valued as an employee

    Cons

    All the cons I could possibly give are directly linked to the time and effort I put into the job, but without the aforementioned time and effort, I wouldn't receive the rewards and benefits I do. Like all fantastic jobs the cons are so tiny in comparison to the pros!

    Advice to Management

    Encourage the staff in the field to commend and praise the staff in the office for all their fantastic efforts, I personally don't do this often enough


  9. "Business Development Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Preston, North West England, England
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Preston, North West England, England

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Hitting & Exceeding Sales Targets on regular Basis. Talking daily with Directors, Owners, Partners on a Business to Business level and feel this is where my strengths are.

    Cons

    Staying out 3-4 night a week

    Peninsula Response

    1 Aug 2016 – Digital Reputation Co-ordinator

    Your role of showcasing the support and advice we can provide to a prospect is vital and one that is highly rewarded. We really appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Dan - Peninsula


  10. "very happy here"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Manchester City Centre, England
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities to develop yourself, team is great, benefits are great.

    Cons

    There are none that I can think of right now.

    Advice to Management

    Well done.

    Peninsula Response

    24 Mar 2016 – Directors Office

    Hello, We have a big focus on internal development, we encourage all our employees to achieve their full potential. Thank you for the feedback. Kind Regards, Dan - Directors Office


  11. Helpful (1)

    "Heart and soul although it's very clique"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Glasgow, Scotland
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I love the fact if I fail in this role (which I won't), then I fail and it's all my doing - on the other hand...if I succeed (which I will) then I know it's down to me...and my family will all benefit.

    Cons

    It's very clique and management only really call you when you are selling well, there is s lot of talk about calling the directors for help but I have done this and not even had one call returned, however, I'm not there to make friends so all in all its a great opportunity for me

    Advice to Management

    When coming from a different sales industry, intermediaries, introducers co host events seminars etc is something I never did in my previous role...so it's all new to me.

    These are great new ways to generate sales...it's ok saying to achieve the company sales targets we need to do the above...but for new people like me it would be great if we were givin training on HOW to go about getting these sales channels. Selling is the easy part the hardest part is getting the opportunity to sell...please show us the steps to gain these new sales channels... This would benefit the company greatly.

    Cheers

    Peninsula Response

    18 Jan 2016 – Directors Office

    Hello, We appreciate your honest review of working at Peninsula. We take on board all feedback we receive and use this for improving the working environment and introduction stage. The ... More