Peninsula Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated Oct 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 of over 1,075 reviews

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Peninsula Managing Director Peter Done
Peter Done
681 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've worked for Peninsula for 7 years(in 241 reviews)

  • "Training and Development is next to none - You are supported in getting a level 9 CIPD award in Employment Law when you join(in 57 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No downsides to working at Peninsula(in 103 reviews)

  • "Can sometimes be too fast paced(in 56 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Consulting

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    281K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Peninsula~746949
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "fast paced"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Peninsula

      Sep 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very friendly and fast paced environment

      Cons

      There are not many cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Peninsula Response

      Thanks for your great review! We're glad to hear that you enjoy working for us, we appreciate the feedback and honesty!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company to be a part of

      Sep 8, 2021 - Advisory 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All staff are dedicated and passionate about what they do and this creates a great team atmosphere. There is genuine pride in the service we provide to our clients and I have never worked with a better bunch of people. The managers are all very hands on and work with the teams so that you always have support if you need it. The work is fast paced and challenging but this is what makes it so rewarding and interesting.

      Cons

      Some people find the work is too challenging for them so you need to make sure that you are ready to take that next step up to a professional level advisor role before you join.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Peninsula Response

      Thanks so much for your great review. We're really pleased to hear that you feel supported and have pride in the work you do - we care about all of our clients and it's our culture of support and passion for what we do that helps us to deliver excellent service. Thank you for all of your hard work.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great for Development

      Sep 8, 2021 - Senior Employment Law Consultant in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Development Opportunities are massive, open to all, and provide you the opportunity to further your skills and experiences within a wide range of sectors.

      Cons

      Fast paced nature of business isn't for everyone, and salaries are not as great as some internal opportunities. This is made up with the experience you get.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Peninsula Response

      Thanks so much for the feedback and apologies for the delay in reply. Our culture can sometimes seem to be a bit fast paced, but we're glad to hear that through everything you have gained invaluable experience with us and skills across a variety of sectors!

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great to learn and develop!

      Sep 8, 2021 - Employment Law Consultant in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Always allows you to develop your knowledge and skills

      Cons

      Very fast paced! Be prepared to learn how to multitask quickly!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Peninsula Response

      Thanks so much for the feedback. Our culture can sometimes seem to be a bit fast paced, but we're glad to hear that we've been able to support you in developing your knowledge and skills with us - this is the culture of colleague care that we always try to foster.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Excellent service for businesses and excellent place to work

      Aug 12, 2021 - Senior Human Resources Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great service for businesses through a challenging time. Great city centre location. Excellent training. Great colleagues and a management team who care. Looking forward to the social side starting again following COVID as Peninsula People is a great social committee.

      Cons

      Fast paced and will challenge your knowledge but having worked in other HR roles your technical aptitude will never be as good as when you work at Peninsula.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Peninsula Response

      Thanks so much for your positive review! As a valued colleague, we appreciate you taking the time to give us positive feedback.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic Company, Hard work but Enriching experience

      Jun 16, 2021 - Employment Law Consultant in Belfast, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training, Excellent management, Good salary, Great cross office working, Very well oiled machine, Great exposure to senior management, fantastic communication tools available across the organisation, great opportunities to increase salary through referral. Would absolutely recommend this Company to anyone wanting a career in HR. The training is amazing and the money is fantastic. Very accommodating management as well if any queries come up. Want to highlight Ceire Watson in the Belfast office as being absolutely fantastic in her management role. Extremely supportive and encouraging to me and a credit to the Peninsula team.

      Cons

      Very fast paced which at times can cause stress. Multiple and moving targets which feel hard to meet. A lot of demands placed on advisors. Culture of working towards the weekend 'nearly friday' attitude.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Peninsula Response

      Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at Peninsula Northern Ireland and that you felt supported by your team. We wish you success in the future.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing exposure to all aspects of HR and clear opportunities for progreasion

      Jun 7, 2021 - Employment Law Consultant in Glasgow, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You gain an incredible knowledge of HR management and Employment Law. Abundance of training and learning material Clear paths of progression and career development is a big part of the role. I have recently applied and was successful for a corporate business partner role. Trendy city center office is also a plus!

      Cons

      The work load can be quite full on and is very fast paced, as long as you are prepared for this it is fine. If you get bored easily then this is a good job for you.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Peninsula Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, we're really happy to hear you are enjoying your role!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to be

      Jun 1, 2021 - HR- Consultant in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent company to work for, lots of perks, opportunities for progression and support. I work in the Face2Face Department, which is a varied and challenging role. No 2 days are the same and the chance to travel to offer clients support is a massively rewarding experience and offers a break from the usual 9-5 office workday. Ongoing support is offered and the training I have received has been excellent.

      Cons

      The workload can be high at times, but that comes from the fast paced nature of the industry and is managed well.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Peninsula Response

      Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, we're really pleased to hear you are enjoying your time with us and wish you all the best in your role! Kind regards, Sarah

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Everyday is different

      May 28, 2021 - Peninsula Face2Face Consultant in Chester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - A fast paced working environment where every day is different - Working across different sectors and building relationships with clients from all industries - The knowledge and support offered from colleagues / the company is brilliant - a lot of upskilling and training offered. - A growing team so lots of career / development opportunities - Field / home based - Commission opportunities to increase salary - Benefits such as annual leave, birthday off, bonuses

      Cons

      - Workload can be high at some points but this does not go ignored by senior management

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Peninsula Response

      Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we're so happy to hear your comments and how excited you are about the role! Wishing you continued success with us, kind regards, Sarah

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Something new everyday

      May 28, 2021 - Paralegal 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Each day you are handling and therefore learning something new - Fantastic supporting team, always there to help out when you need it - fast paced and rewarding

      Cons

      Can be high pressure, but again this is rewarding

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 103 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Peninsula Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Peninsula? Share Your Experiences

    or