Perlego Reviews

Updated 10 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Culture, Great Mission and passionate founders

    10 Feb 2020 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really cool mission, to build the worlds online learning library. Passionate CEO who puts his heart in the company. Great leaders who all allow you to excel in your career. Amazing office space nice perks like subsidized gym membership. Food every two fridays!

    Cons

    High pressure, alot of room to grow your career but there is not much time for managers to give you support. You need to be able to get on with projecs, something that i personally love.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Mission-driven company with high potential

    4 Dec 2019 - Business Development Intern in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the genuinely friendly and driven colleagues (I consider them true friends), the quick decision-making, and the large responsibility you receive from early on. Everyone's opinion is respected and taken into account. There is no hierarchical structure at all, you are valued purely based on what you achieve. Of course, it's also great to work for a business that is so mission-driven, with a product that solves a real problem and hence gets traction amongst its customers.

    Cons

    Not a con for me, but you have to be a naturally proactive person to fit in well with the company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best company I've worked for

    23 Oct 2019 - Devops Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people here make the place what it is, everyone is super smart, hard working and have great personalities; Management are very approachable and listen to any concerns that we may have; Things move quickly here, projects get picked up rapidly and ideas are cultivated and executed efficiently, this keeps us ahead of our competitors Fantastic office space, the option to work from home, flexible hours, these things make it a really great place to work

    Cons

    Slight disconnect between the engineering team and the business team but this is something that's improving from week to week

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Talented group of people with huge drive

    2 Jan 2020 - UI-UX Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of drive and talent within the teams. Everyone is welcome to pitch in and voice their thoughts and ask questions. It's encouraged! Things are being improved everyday where possible. Individuals and teams are working hard to develop close relationships and friendly environment along with quality processes.

    Cons

    As is the nature with smaller companies, demands to produce can be difficult and tricky to manage. Have to be quick moving.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful place to work

    3 Jan 2020 - Product Designer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Super talented team - Super friendly team - Great company values - Super interesting work (challenging in a good way). Especially since the Product is still pretty new, there is a lot to work on, meaning you'll never get bored. - Pretty good work and life balance.

    Cons

    none yet, just let's be careful to the growth of the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Warm Welcome

    1 Apr 2019 - Community Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's been a really positive beginning for me here at Perlego. I've worked in a few different environments, early startup stage to a few hundred employees, and I have to say, I have never been accepted into a workplace as positively as I have here. Every single person who works here has been so friendly, helpful and encouraging, and I've already made some solid friendships. There is freedom to pick what you want to work on and run with it, you can ask for feedback (honest feedback, as well) without worrying, and there is a feeling that everyone wants to do well - and wants YOU to do well. Plus office dog.

    Cons

    We need more socials! And perhaps a 2nd office dog... In all seriousness, it can feel a bit stressed at times, but everyone's in the same boat, and we all have a common goal - which for me, just knowing that, helps a lot.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    22 Oct 2019 - Mobile Developer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most people are friendly, the work is interesting and offers great experience

    Cons

    Nothing major that I have seen at this point, the small issue, as with all companies I have worked for, is communication between departments at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A great time following a great vision

    22 Oct 2019 - Junior Data Scientist in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good team vibes - Fun place to work at - Goal-driven co-workers

    Cons

    - Office dog is not there every day

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    High growth environment, huge potential.

    2 Apr 2019 - Vice President Content in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great team - Fantastic office space in Central London (WeWork, with all the trimmings) - Genuine capacity to disrupt a whole industry (huge company potential) - Hugely passionate founder - Well capitalised with great investors - Huge level of autonomy at all levels - Brilliant annual company trip

    Cons

    - Can be a high stress environment, but I suppose only par for the course - Autonomy is a perk, but also a requirement. Hand holding is tricky with a small, focussed team

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great team-oriented environment, Good tech.

    27 Mar 2019 - Director of Engineering in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management and teams have a good dynamic and collaborative approach to solving problems which make it an enjoyable and engaging place to work. There is a good support network between colleagues and the technology being used is cutting edge.

    Cons

    In the early days the hours were long, however in the last 6 months workload management has been significantly improved.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 21 - 30 of 38 Reviews

Popular Careers with Perlego Job Seekers

Software Engineer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Perlego? Share Your Experiences

Perlego logo
or