Perlego Software Engineer Reviews

Updated 16 Mar 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting Edtech startup moving fast

    16 Mar 2021 - Software Developer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decision making Autonomy Fast paced environment Mission Driven Good Founders Confidence in the CEO

    Cons

    CTO always busy feels like he does not have time for new joiners. Also seems that management want to always please everybody when it comes to decision making. Career progression framework should be more clear.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing people to work with, cutting edge technology!

    23 Feb 2021 - Software Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people, always open for help or for a chat, never feel alone even during the height of the pandemic. Using cutting edge technology. Many opportunities to learn and improve my self. Encouraged to contribute to things outside your area, so you get exposure to those, and improve. Loads of fun activities like game sessions. The management is approachable and they will value your input and feedback. Perlego is going to be one of the biggest companies very soon, it is great time to join.

    Cons

    I wish I applied 2-3 years ago

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great team, culture and company

    27 Sep 2020 - Softeware Developer in London Colney, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing leadership Gives us the space to grow and trusts us alot

    Cons

    I feel that personally the TL should be in the office, i have never met my TL in person and its strange. The office is so much better so i would encourage leadership to make all people meet each other in person at least every two weeks.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Finally found a workplace where I love being at work

    22 Jul 2020 - Software Developer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Very team-oriented and people-oriented. * Friendly and open-minded management. People WANT to listen to you, and they take feedback onboard and actually do something about it. * Intelligent bunch of people that constantly learn and help each other, especially in the engineering teams. * Extra team get-away days on top of holidays. * Brilliant domain, EdTech is hot!

    Cons

    * Fast-paced environment so you need to be careful to not burn out.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Unprofessional senior management

    8 Jan 2021 - Software Developer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are ashamed of nothing.

    Cons

    They only care about their time and money. They really give no importance to others. They have no decision making skills and believe that they are the best. Ha ha....

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Culture

    22 Jun 2020 - Mobile Software Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company social events, Culture, Location.

    Cons

    A one size fits all approach to policies for all roles can mean that the policies may not be as flexible as software engineers are accustomed to.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great career growth through hard work

    22 Oct 2019 - Software Engineer in Holborn, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a true startup atmosphere, with all the pros and only some cons that come with it. Since this is what I was looking for, I'm putting it down as pro. To give a bit more details, we get the opportunity to work with the latest tech available, making it amazing for career growth. There is also the opportunity to take full ownership on certain projects and decide how to implement them if our arguments are good enough. A helpful team, which is ready to help when needed. Above all, it's a product that I believe in, making me want to work towards it. Nearly forgot to mention the free coffee, beer, and hot chocolates! That's pretty awesome.

    Cons

    Big pressure to get projects done - within reason, but some weeks the work load is quite high. Everyone works quite hard, so socials do tend to end a bit too soon.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Makes you fall in love with the work. Really great mission and amazing people, salary not as high as you might expect

    30 Jul 2020 - Software Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flat architecture with a very down-to-earth management Literally a 2nd family with fun social events Very flexible working

    Cons

    Salary is a bit lower compared to similar roles/companies

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    22 Oct 2019 - Mobile Developer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most people are friendly, the work is interesting and offers great experience

    Cons

    Nothing major that I have seen at this point, the small issue, as with all companies I have worked for, is communication between departments at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    27 Mar 2019 - Mobile Applications Developer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great team - Skilful co-workers to learn from - Annual company trip ( very fun ) - Great place to learn and gain commercial experience - Fair salary

    Cons

    - Work load could be a little bit too much sometime. However this is expected as nature of start-up. But this is also a very good opportunity to learn various things.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with Perlego Job Seekers

Software Engineer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Perlego? Share Your Experiences

Perlego logo
or