PetSmart Bather Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

PetSmart Bather Reviews

Updated 12 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
PetSmart CEO J.K. Symancyk
J.K. Symancyk
16 Ratings
  1. "Good overall, depends who you work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dog Bather in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PetSmart part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Annual Raises, working with animals

    Cons

    Large corporation does not care about entry level workers

    PetSmart2020-02-12

    PetSmart Response

    February 13, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoy your life at PetSmart! Working with animals and awesome coworkers make PetSmart a special place - we appreciate your sharing your experience and your commitment to helping to keep pets healthy and happy!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dog Bather in Smyrna, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PetSmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This job is by far the best job I've had. You learn so much about dogs as well as customer service and animal behavior. My coworkers and salon manager are some of the best people I've met. This job is so rewarding if you put in the work.

    Cons

    I feel as if the pay is a little low for bathers given what we do. It's also hard when you haver really strong or aggressive dogs.

    Continue reading
    PetSmart2020-01-27

    PetSmart Response

    January 27, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for the review! We couldn't agree more - it's our colleagues, pets and pet parents who make PetSmart such a special place. We appreciate you sharing your experience.

    Continue reading
  3. "OK place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dog Bather 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PetSmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, 15% discount, and flexible hours

    Cons

    No downsides I have come across

    PetSmart2020-01-03

    PetSmart Response

    January 7, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for the review! We always appreciate hearing feedback from our associates and appreciate you taking the time. We're glad you enjoy the work environment and schedule. Please know, you can also share your thoughts via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693. Thanks, again!

    Continue reading
  4. "ITS GREAT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dog Bather in North Haven, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PetSmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love my job so much and I love having my own personal appointments, and building bonds not just with pets but the pet parents!

    Cons

    Taking awhile to send me to academy due to salon not bringing in a lot of money

    PetSmart2019-12-15

    PetSmart Response

    December 16, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    it's great to hear you enjoy working at PetSmart! Thank you for all that you do for pets and pet parents. We're so glad you have created bonds with your customers and their pups and appreciate you taking the time to review!

    Continue reading
  5. "Bather"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dog Bather in Culver City, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PetSmart part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours Good training Available to be promoted

    Cons

    Salary cuts Short hours Parking Management

    PetSmart2019-12-03

    PetSmart Response

    December 3, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for the review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed working at PetSmart. Please know, you can always share feedback via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693, as well. Thank you, again!

    Continue reading
  6. "Bather"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Bather 

    I worked at PetSmart part-time

    Pros

    Pretty cool coworkers and flexible schedule

    Cons

    Very little pay for very stressful work

    PetSmart2019-12-13

    PetSmart Response

    December 16, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for the review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your coworkers as well as your schedule while working at PetSmart. Please know, you can always share feedback via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693, as well. Thank you, again!

    Continue reading
  7. "Depends on management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dog Bather in Salisbury, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PetSmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, flexible hours. Depending on coworkers, friendly environment. Can be fun and interesting everyday.

    Cons

    Also depending on store. Horrible management, lazy, unprofessional coworkers. Nasty conversation. Hard to concentrate on doing a good job, because coworkers and manager makes fun of a diligent job. Bad job for those who do not understand dogs, and only “love them” and are injured by misunderstanding. Moved from my Salisbury district which I loved and enjoyed every work day, to Winston Salem district. Where it was so badly managed it eventually forced me to quit.

    Continue reading
    PetSmart2019-11-21

    PetSmart Response

    November 21, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review. We're sorry that this was your experience. We want to discuss more so we can understand better, as this is not in line with our values. Please contact the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693. We are fully committed to the safety of our pets and people across the organization and greatly value everyone's contribution. Thank you again, for bringing this to our attention.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great place to work but not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bather 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PetSmart part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get to work with dogs Close bonds with salon associates

    Cons

    Physically demanding Personal Injury cases are high

    Continue reading
    PetSmart2019-11-19

    PetSmart Response

    November 19, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience. While we're pleased to hear you enjoy the work, customers, and your colleagues, we'd like to connect with you via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693 so we can understand more. We never want to compromise the quality of health or the safety of our associates. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bather in Lubbock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PetSmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There was not a single person who I worked with that I did not like/get along with. Super friendly.

    Cons

    I did not feel the amount of work put into the job met the salary.

    Continue reading
    PetSmart2019-10-31

    PetSmart Response

    November 1, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    That's great to hear you enjoyed your life at PetSmart! Thank you for all you did for pets and pet parents. We agree - working with animal-lovers every day is pretty special. Thank you, again, for sharing!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Good part time, not much for full time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bather 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PetSmart part-time

    Pros

    Good group to work with, rare to find a group I'd like to hang out with outside of work, but I am still friends with several of my old coworkers! Great clients, loved seeing my regular pups and their owners!

    Cons

    No chance of full time as a bather Was promised the grooming academy, but after a year I had to move on due to lack of hours and money every month Over scheduling was rough, with all the quick services Bathers were required to do no matter how idle the groomers were.

    PetSmart2019-10-13

    PetSmart Response

    October 14, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for the review! We couldn't agree more - it's our colleagues, pets and pet parents who make PetSmart such a special place. We always appreciate hearing feedback from our associates and appreciate you taking the time. Please know, you can also share your thoughts via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693. We appreciate you sharing your experience!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 199 reviews