PetSmart Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

PetSmart Cashier Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
PetSmart CEO J.K. Symancyk
J.K. Symancyk
34 Ratings
  1. "Great Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PetSmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Started off higher than minimum wage Great customers Great management

    Cons

    I haven't had a problem yet

    PetSmart2020-03-28

    PetSmart Response

    March 30, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review. We always appreciate hearing from our associates and for all that you do for the love of pets. Thank you, again!

    Continue reading
  2. "cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Sault Ste. Marie, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PetSmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there my experience was very good

    Cons

    no any disadvantage because according to me we should not say anything bad where we learnt alot.

    Continue reading
    PetSmart2020-03-23
  3. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Monroeville, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PetSmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, love the discount!

    Cons

    There's some younger people working so it can tend to add a little bit of unwanted drama.

    PetSmart2020-03-09

    PetSmart Response

    March 11, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for the review! We think our culture is incredibly unique at PetSmart, and I'm so happy that it's been your experience, as well. Thank you for all you do to help make pets happy and healthy!

    Continue reading
  4. "Fun place for animals lovers to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier/Customer Service/PetCare 
    Recommends

    I worked at PetSmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Animals, great people, fun atmosphere

    Cons

    email subscription enforcement, can get hectic, rude customers, sick animals

    PetSmart2020-02-26

    PetSmart Response

    February 28, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    I'm thrilled to hear your experience at PetSmart so far has been positive! We always hope that's the case! Thank you for sharing!

    Continue reading
  5. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Littleton, CO

    I have been working at PetSmart part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun, Entertaining, Works with Pets

    Cons

    Slow to Steady traffic, Low Pay

    PetSmart2020-02-25

    PetSmart Response

    February 25, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to review! We're happy to hear you enjoy your life at PetSmart! We appreciate your sharing your experience and your commitment to helping to keep pets healthy and happy!

    Continue reading
  6. "Waste of time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Cashier in Ottawa, ON

    I worked at PetSmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None other than petting dogs

    Cons

    Horribly disorganized hiring and training process

    Continue reading
    PetSmart2020-03-07

    PetSmart Response

    March 9, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for the feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our associates - the positives and the areas of improvement. We'd love to understand more about your experience. Please contact the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693. Thank you, again!

    Continue reading
  7. "An awesome part-time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends

    I have been working at PetSmart part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very positive and caring atmosphere among coworkers and clients

    Cons

    You occasionally have to clean up after dogs, but that's part of the job

    PetSmart2020-02-19

    PetSmart Response

    February 20, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for the review! We're so happy to hear you enjoy the work environment, your colleagues, and clients. We appreciate you sharing your experience and for all that you fo for pets and pet parents!

    Continue reading
  8. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PetSmart part-time

    Pros

    Animals were fun and the day went by fast

    Cons

    Rude customers Really ruined the experience

    PetSmart2020-03-03

    PetSmart Response

    March 9, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for the review. We appreciate you sharing your experience. Please know, you can also share your thoughts via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693. Thanks, again!

    Continue reading
  9. "Part Time Prime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Aventura, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PetSmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was great learning about so many pet products and meeting so many pet parents.

    Cons

    People called out CONSTANTLY. They went through a lot of employees during my time there, some of which left because they were told there was room for promotion or possibility of Full Time , when there was not.

    Continue reading
    PetSmart2020-02-27

    PetSmart Response

    February 28, 2020Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review! We agree that working with pets and pet parents is a very special part of life at PetSmart. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and all that you've done for the love of pets!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (52)

    "Love everything about it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Hattiesburg, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PetSmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My managers, coworkers, and even customers are great and make the job well worth it! I also get paid well and get to learn A LOT of things about products and animals that I didn’t know before. Everyone is very nice and cares about you and helping you succeed if you put in the effort. You also get basic vacation time even as a part time employee and the company offers a lot of other benefits even at the part time level.

    Cons

    Usually part time workers only get around 20 hours but sometimes more. I would say the main con is how much the hours fluctuate.

    PetSmart2019-08-22

    PetSmart Response

    August 26, 2019Employer Branding

    Thank you so much for the review! That's great to hear how much you enjoy some of the PetSmart perks and benefits. We agree with you - our fellow associates and customers are wonderful. That shared love and passion for pets is a powerful bond that connects us all. Thank you, again, for sharing your experience.

    Continue reading
Found 464 reviews