PetSmart Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7,675 of over 7,842 reviews

3.3
53%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
PetSmart CEO J.K. Symancyk
J.K. Symancyk
1,228 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working with animals can be very therapeutic(in 561 reviews)

  • "Improve knowledge of animal care(in 211 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "some animals arent trained well(in 677 reviews)

  • "You can't train the dogs yourself; you have to be able to communicate well enough to teach people how to train their own dogs(in 495 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great Company

      Nov 16, 2021 - Cashier 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My bosses and team members were great to work with.

      Cons

      NAP- I had a great experience working there.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PetSmart Response

      Associate Employment Brand Manager

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! We're glad you enjoyed your life at PetSmart. Thanks for all that you do!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Best place to work

      Aug 21, 2021 - Cat Cleaner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get to clean as many cats as you possibly can

      Cons

      I'm allergic to cats which sometimes is annoying.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      It’s okay

      May 30, 2022 - Dog Trainer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work with animals and good staff

      Cons

      Constant schedule changes and not enough pay for the job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Sales

      Dec 20, 2020 - Sales in Edinburgh, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Funplace great location and London

      Cons

      great place to work and provided training opportunity

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PetSmart Response

      Associate Employment Brand Manager

      Hey there, thanks for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. Please feel free to reach out to the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693 if you want to speak with us further. Thanks again!

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great

      Nov 28, 2020 - Veterinary Assistant in Oldham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work for.

      Cons

      Not so great when busy.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PetSmart Response

      Associate Employment Brand Manager

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! We're glad you enjoyed your life at PetSmart. Please know, you can always connect with us via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693 to chat through anything mentioned above. Thank you!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Aug 5, 2020 - Dogman in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of dog food And walkied

      Cons

      Not enough treats On an hourly basis

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      A decent job

      May 22, 2020 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The job was fairly easy

      Cons

      Long hours meant you got very tired

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PetSmart Response

      Social Media Community Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at PetSmart. We're always happy to hear from our associates. Please know, you can also share your thoughts via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693. Thanks, again!

    8. 5.0