PetSmart Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6,662 of over 6,794 reviews

3.3
52%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
PetSmart CEO J.K. Symancyk
J.K. Symancyk
871 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working with animals is fun, schedule is flexible(in 456 reviews)

  • "Fantastic work for a college kid with a future in animal work(in 187 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Poor management that did not care for the animals' safety as much as the bottom line(in 469 reviews)

  • "Prone to dealing with misbehaving dogs(in 286 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about PetSmart

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great Company

      Nov 16, 2021 - Cashier 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My bosses and team members were great to work with.

      Cons

      NAP- I had a great experience working there.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PetSmart Response

      Associate Employment Brand Manager

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! We're glad you enjoyed your life at PetSmart. Thanks for all that you do!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Best place to work

      Aug 21, 2021 - Cat Cleaner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get to clean as many cats as you possibly can

      Cons

      I'm allergic to cats which sometimes is annoying.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Sales

      Dec 20, 2020 - Sales in Edinburgh, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Funplace great location and London

      Cons

      great place to work and provided training opportunity

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PetSmart Response

      Associate Employment Brand Manager

      Hey there, thanks for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. Please feel free to reach out to the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693 if you want to speak with us further. Thanks again!

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great

      Nov 28, 2020 - Veterinary Assistant in Oldham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work for.

      Cons

      Not so great when busy.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PetSmart Response

      Associate Employment Brand Manager

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! We're glad you enjoyed your life at PetSmart. Please know, you can always connect with us via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693 to chat through anything mentioned above. Thank you!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Aug 5, 2020 - Dogman in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of dog food And walkied

      Cons

      Not enough treats On an hourly basis

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      A decent job

      May 22, 2020 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The job was fairly easy

      Cons

      Long hours meant you got very tired

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PetSmart Response

      Social Media Community Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at PetSmart. We're always happy to hear from our associates. Please know, you can also share your thoughts via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693. Thanks, again!

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place

      May 28, 2019 - BD EXECUTIVE 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work, good culture

      Cons

      None really to speak off.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PetSmart Response

      Social Media Community Manager

      Thanks so much for the review! We're so glad to hear you have been enjoying life at PetSmart. Thanks, again!

    8. 3.0