Peter Brett Associates Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Peter Brett Associates Reviews

Updated 5 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Peter Brett Associates CEO Paul Reilly
Paul Reilly
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Very Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peter Brett Associates part-time

    Pros

    Good social aspects and career progression

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Peter Brett Associates2018-06-04
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Engineer in Cambridge, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peter Brett Associates full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    Difficult to progress to senior role

    Peter Brett Associates2019-07-05
  3. "Peter Brett Associates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Peter Brett Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The interview process was great, they were very informative and kind, especially Rachel Stevens. - The employees are friendly. - My mentor and line manager always go out of their way to answer any questions I have and to teach me new things .

    Cons

    None that I can think of. Maybe sometimes individuals have pressure put on them due to strict deadlines, but that is the same with all companies.

    Peter Brett Associates2019-03-01
  4. Helpful (4)

    "They do try, but there are problematic personalities in charge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Reading, England
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peter Brett Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits scheme, pleasant office environment (Reading), a few perks like free breakfast and common-interest clubs. CEO was a genuinely nice guy.

    Cons

    Having worked in a non-billing sector of the company, we were treated very erratically and it was regularly reinforced that we were "overhead" rather than providing a valuable contribution to the operation. Our team was supervised by the Managing Partner, who was generally in a bad mood and constantly gave us orders that set us up to fail (he was under the impression that he knew more about how to do our jobs than we...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you hire someone with a particular set of skills or expertise, take the time to listen to them rather than overriding their expertise to inflate your own ego.

    Peter Brett Associates2019-02-20
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Planner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peter Brett Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team, flexible working, good project

    Cons

    Currently do no see any cons

    Peter Brett Associates2019-01-12
  6. "flexible workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Planner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peter Brett Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    open and responsive and very flexible employer

    Cons

    nothing at the present time

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Peter Brett Associates2019-01-04
  7. "Excellent group of people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Functional Leader in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peter Brett Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture, the people are friendly and approachable. Flexible working practises and the autonomy is great too.

    Cons

    We have some very old work practises that need urgent modernisation or automation.

    Advice to Management

    Now that we are part of Stantec, do your best to retain the culture that made it what it is today.

    Peter Brett Associates2018-11-29
  8. "Would Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Peter Brett Associates full-time

      Pros

      Great working locations Approachable senior management

      Cons

      None I can think of

      Peter Brett Associates2018-11-13
    • "Great place to work with good prospects"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Peter Brett Associates full-time

      Pros

      Hard working team with an interesting mix of projects. Very good inter-specialist collaborative working. High performing and growing company.

      Cons

      Requires more leaders and collaboration at senior levels to avoid over reliance on too few people.

      Peter Brett Associates2018-10-17
    • "Goodness Me, Glad I Didn't Pay Attention to Negative Reviews!!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Utilities Engineer in Reading, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Peter Brett Associates full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Work-life balance is second to none. PBA staff are very approachable, polite and always willing to help - and because we hop desks, you might just be sitting next to a partner/associate and you won't even know it. PBA family culture is very enviable. The blame culture does not exist. I don't know about how good the salaries are but I was happy with mine. Secondly, there are a lot of really experienced and seasoned...

      Show More

      Cons

      You may risk losing a bit of confidence in yourself if you are not like me as all works (words or number related) MUST be checked and approved before going out.

      Advice to Management

      I would suggest the CAD team should be exposed to other operations (i.e. not CAD related) within the discipline where they are assigned because that was similar to how I came up too.

      Peter Brett Associates2018-09-20
    Found 41 reviews