Pfizer Scientist Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Scientist

Pfizer Scientist Reviews

Updated 8 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 181 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Pfizer CEO Ian Read
Ian Read
72 Ratings
  1. "Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scientist in Sandwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Share scheme, good development opportunities, highly skilled colleagues

    Cons

    Competitive and rather corporate environment

    Pfizer2019-01-02
  2. "Short and sweet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Scientist in Sandwich, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with talented colleagues, culture, career progression, structured training, travel.

    Cons

    Very competitive colleagues leading to back stabbing. A feeling of always having to watch your back. Less experienced people in more senior roles as they had done x years at a certain level so moved up automatically rather than competency based promotion. Lots of mergers and as a consequence job uncertainty.

    Pfizer2018-01-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scientist in Sandwich, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Pfizer for less than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to high tech lab instruments and techniques

    Cons

    Backstabbing staff, openly rude managers, not apologetic, very insecure and micro-managing. Performance is based on likability not job performance and when something goes wrong there is a lot of finger pointing. Everyone is scared to criticize managers therefore no support from fellow colleagues. It was only after i left that i found out the truth. As a person of colour i didn't feel comfortable.

    Advice to Management

    Managers need to be confident enough to be leaders not dictators. More cultural awareness and inclusion. Focus on the job at hand not popularity.

    Pfizer2018-02-03
  4. "graduate scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist in Sandwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    not long there, for now everything seems ok for me

    Cons

    Sandwich is very small and boring city.

    Pfizer2016-05-01
  5. "Good Company, good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Scientist in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to move around Focus on personal development Good benefit package

    Cons

    Location was not the best Restructuring occured on a regular basis Down sizing so became slightly more stressful place to be

    Advice to Management

    Improve communication

    Pfizer2013-01-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Too short and badly organised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Scientist in Sandwich, England
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer

    Pros

    Huge amount of scientific knowledge and facilities on the whole were very good.

    Cons

    The department I worked for was new and badly thought out, some of the staff recruited were simply not suitable for the positions they were in.

    Advice to Management

    If you set up a new Tox dept hire experienced Tox people first and not from within.

    Pfizer2011-11-22
  7. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Scientist 

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work at

    Cons

    Not much bad about it.

    Pfizer2019-07-08
  8. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Scientist 

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time

    Pros

    best work/life balance. great benefits. okay salary, but made up by bonus.

    Cons

    still a big company...

    Pfizer2019-06-03
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Scientist in South San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Science, Great healthcare benefits

    Cons

    The pay is higher than other Biotech comapanies in the area, but lower than other pharmaceutical companies

    Pfizer2019-06-13
  10. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Scientist in Groton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well come to world of research

    Cons

    Less salary compare to other company

    Pfizer2019-05-02
Found 181 reviews