Pfizer "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pfizer Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 1 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Pfizer CEO Albert Bourla
Albert Bourla
162 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "None, work life balance could be better at times(in 109 reviews)

  • "The salary also seems to be lower than competitors although there is increased job security(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "An example of how a company should treat people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Sales Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good benefits - Good salary - Good progression - No micromanagement - great culture

    Cons

    - Company car policy needs improved in line with rest of industry. This is sometimes the only decision factor when chosing a company as a rep! - Admin, can’t be helped and the company are improving things. - Forcing digital adoption. Let it happen naturally.

    Continue reading
    Pfizer2018-04-04
  2. "Company so big it was very inpersonal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Pfizer full-time

    Pros

    good benefits and nice offices

    Cons

    poor management and poor culture

    Continue reading
    Pfizer2017-08-05
  3. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior CRA in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and Great Managers

    Cons

    Increase salary and benefits to industry standard

    Continue reading
    Pfizer2020-03-30
  4. "challenging culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    opportunity to grow your experience and skills with good benefits

    Cons

    culture is not with the same implementation in all regions and lack of human orientation and no Mental Health care policy for employees

    Continue reading
    Pfizer2020-04-01
  5. "MBA Finance Rotation Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    . Great pay for MBA's with little to no finance experience. . Program introduces you to many aspects of the business. . Summer Friday's are really daylight savings Friday's. If you're done with your work, you end at 2pm on Friday's from when the clocks are pushed forward until they are moved back (March - November). . Good benefits. Medical is good and they offer a bonus 401k deposit.

    Cons

    , No checks and balances in the program. Don't offer reviews of managers to the rotationals. Out of my four rotations, two managers have been awful and did not have meaningful projects to work on. Completely wasted my time. . They say second years have priority over first years for placement which isn't true. I got my 3rd option in my last rotation. First years got placed in my first two options. . Not guaranteed placement after the program. . Pfizer is going through a restructuring. It's becoming a smaller company and realistically there are no finance jobs. The CEO announced in January of 2020 that finance jobs along with other functions will be cut.

    Continue reading
    Pfizer2020-03-20
  6. "changed too quickly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal R&D Scientist in Pearl River, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    smart colleagues; good projects; good benefits

    Cons

    no patience for research; reorganizing too often

    Pfizer2020-03-18
  7. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pfizer part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and good benefits

    Cons

    A lot of work And sometimes stress

    Continue reading
    Pfizer2020-02-27
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and good people

    Cons

    Big corporation so things can take time.

    Pfizer2020-02-09
  9. "Predictable Schedule, Good Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pfizer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent team dynamic, good benefits (salary, 401k, healthcare, PTO, bonus, flexible scheduling)

    Cons

    Slow moving, very siloed, lack of vertical/horizontal mobility

    Pfizer2020-01-28
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing/Process Engineer in Sanford, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pfizer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits Start with 3 Weeks Vacation Friendly Colleagues Dedicated Team

    Cons

    Long hours for salaried employees

    Pfizer2019-12-31
Found 212 reviews