Philip Morris International Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Philip Morris International Reviews

Updated 13 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1451 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Philip Morris International CEO André Calantzopoulos
André Calantzopoulos
453 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance is a major issye when providing services to client(in 90 reviews)

  • "falta de direcionamento em alguns momentos(in 47 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "This is amazing workplace to be in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philip Morris International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work culture where you will be given room to grow and succeed. The tag line unlimityouself really speak of what this company can achieve through its people. This is a fast pace, demanding and dynamic environment where your resilient will be tested. You will work along side with very smart and humble colleagues locally and abroad. Company is going through transformation and the ways of working, conduct and culture are truly commendable and respectable and that includes the management team.

    Cons

    The company is going through changes (for the better) and it may not be easy for some. It can be overwhelming with steep learning curve. Sometimes there are ambiguity and will require many iterations and collaboration. Work hours may be long. PMM expect the best and measurable results and it is hard work! However, it is a rewarding experience!

    Continue reading
    Philip Morris International2019-07-21
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Expert in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philip Morris International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company really care about their employees, and the vision is impressive.

    Cons

    Store staff handled by agency

    Philip Morris International2019-08-04

    Philip Morris International Response

    August 29, 2019Centralized Community Management

    Hi and thank you for your review and the 5-star rating. We really appreciate that you would recommend us to your peers! Our people are our strongest asset, we care about their well-being and work very hard to give them the best possible work environment. We are glad to hear you are enjoying it. On your point about our retail teams, we always appreciate feedback on our operations so thank you for your thoughts on this. Thanks again for your positive feedback!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Philip Morris International full-time

    Pros

    Excellent employers working within the business

    Cons

    Not enough employees in the business

    Philip Morris International2019-08-26
  4. "Not fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and expenses

    Cons

    Micro management and unsocial hours

    Philip Morris International2019-08-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic, political, slow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High salary and good benefits

    Cons

    Incompetence, politics, paralysis over any decision

    Philip Morris International2019-08-22
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Don't care about staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and benefits. Some down to earth people.

    Cons

    Don't have a clue what they should be doing from day to day. Too many yes men.

    Philip Morris International2019-08-17
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Shambolic company don’t have a clue from one day to the next!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If your a bully or willing to bully others within the company you will get on great here! You will even get rewarded for it!

    Cons

    To many to write unfortunately however senior management need to take a good hard look at who they employ as an ASM. BDM feedback goes unheard

    Continue reading
    Philip Morris International2019-07-15
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Nothing special"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team 5 star training Good salary

    Cons

    Are you sure you really want to sell tabacco?

    Philip Morris International2019-06-18
  9. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Philip Morris International full-time

    Pros

    Great hours, very nice people

    Cons

    Not a very challenging role

    Philip Morris International2019-05-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Market Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Market Research Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Philip Morris International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work in terms of work/life balance, office atmosphere, modern office, innovative projects to work on and flexible working arrangements

    Cons

    The office atmosphere used to be better with teams collaborating more. Now there’s confusion about what the different teams work on. Performance review is not always fair and can really depend on your age (the younger, the better), how much your manager appreciates your work and how influential your manager is in calibration meetings.

    Continue reading
    Philip Morris International2019-05-11
Found 1451 reviews