Phoenix Contact USA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Phoenix Contact USA Reviews

Updated Oct 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Phoenix Contact USA President Jack Nehlig
Jack Nehlig
26 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Although Phoenix Contact offers a lot of training sometimes there are things that have to be discovered without any training(in 4 reviews)

  • "No room for advancement and must stay within the status quo(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Sales Apprentice in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phoenix Contact USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Innovative and competitive products. Great culture, people are excellent to work with. Everyone seems to be a team player. Good benefits, including a gym. Decent food.

    Cons

    Budget cuts have dimmed the rosy corporate outlook from when I started. Since then things have been slow-going. The transition to a field position is tough if you want a specific location.

    Phoenix Contact USA2019-10-25
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phoenix Contact USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love it here! Great Place To Work!

    Cons

    None! I can't think of any at the moment.

    Phoenix Contact USA2019-04-17
  3. "Assoc Product Manager - Phoenix Contact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Phoenix Contact USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    flexible hours decent benefits, but very inconsistent

    Cons

    very inconsistent with pay, plays favorites, terrible human resources

    Phoenix Contact USA2019-01-07
  4. "Great Culture. Great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phoenix Contact USA full-time

    Pros

    Top of the line products in both quality and functionality. Upper management is big part of the continued success.

    Cons

    Really not much bad to say.

    Phoenix Contact USA2018-06-26
  5. "Time flies...in a positive working environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phoenix Contact USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Mindful working environment that respects its employees.

    Cons

    Smaller company that may not be able to offer as many advancement opportunities.

    Phoenix Contact USA2018-04-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "a few bad apples"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Phoenix Contact USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Certain managers are willing to throw any and all of their employees "under the bus" for their own personal gain.

    Advice to Management

    Don't believe the "Great Place to Work" survey results. People know that you can trace individual responses, and are therefore lying on the survey in the interest of self preservation. There is a growing morale problem because of a few incompetent managers.

    Phoenix Contact USA2018-02-22
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Phoenix Contact USA full-time

    Pros

    People, Time off, Company Picnics

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement

    Phoenix Contact USA2018-01-23
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Middletown, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Phoenix Contact USA part-time

    Pros

    As an intern, you will get real hands on working experience. You will learn a lot while working here at Phoenix Contact. The company really care about their interns and want to give them the best experience, as well as help them grow individually. My mentor is pretty amazing. He gives me great advice and constantly check in on me to see how things are going. I have learned so much not only about the company..., but what it is that I want in a company. PxC has a great culture and so far I am enjoying my internship experience. The company also have friendly employees and a welcoming environment. They also Pay Interns really well and there is an opportunity to get hired full-time after your internship, which is pretty great!

    Show More

    Cons

    I can't think of anything.

    Phoenix Contact USA2017-11-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best company I've ever worked for; still has challenges ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phoenix Contact USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Excellent people and culture. Although the "Cons" list is much longer and detailed than the "Pros", this is still a great company.

    Cons

    Slow to adapt to quickly changing markets. Extremely conservative approach to adding resources holds back the company from reaching its actual potential, and overburdens some groups within the company. Couple this with the unwillingness to recognize and eliminate under-performing individuals and groups, it can become an extremely frustrating environment. Also, contrary to they own believe, the pay is below the... market.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Release the Kracken!!! Get the resources in place needed to let this company flourish, and refocus on the core competencies that will take this company to the next level.

    Phoenix Contact USA2017-10-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phoenix Contact USA for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very friendly atmosphere among co-workers

    Cons

    work load is unbalanced in my department. lots of overtime.

    Advice to Management

    Ask more questions

    Phoenix Contact USA2017-10-11
Found 51 reviews