Phoenix Resourcing Services Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Phoenix Resourcing Services Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Phoenix Resourcing Services CEO Mark Barry Evans (no image)
Mark Barry Evans
4 Ratings
  1. "Career Progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Phoenix Resourcing Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Open and friendly environment Team work Great earning potential - bonus driven Career progression Values employee's Excellent training

    Cons

    do not part company quick enough with non performing staff

    Advice to Management

    continue to push forward and evolve

    Phoenix Resourcing Services2019-05-21
  2. "Great Starting Point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 

    I worked at Phoenix Resourcing Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice company to get into recruitment and teach you the ropes

    Cons

    Quite KPI heavy but I think, you need that when you're first starting out in recruitment

    Phoenix Resourcing Services2019-07-23
  3. "3 Months in - Manchester Branch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phoenix Resourcing Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team in Manchester, taking their time to teach me a new sector. Team is like a little family, everyone gets on and is professional. Parking right behind the building £3.50 per day or just park on the street for free and walk 5 minutes. Location is good as you miss a lot of the Manchester traffic depending where you are coming from. A lot of warm leads when you start as their client-base is well... established so doesn't take too long to start getting your first lot of GP. Shift times are 8:30am till 6pm - 5:30pm on a Friday usually Management are actively involved in the whole recruitment process so although you are responsible for your own work you always have someone to go to for advice etc

    Show More

    Cons

    Having to start a completely different sector is challenging and I still have a lot to learn - PRS cover a lot of different roles that include technical knowledge so it can be difficult to get your head round at first. Not loads of options for lunch in the area however there is a lady with a sandwich trolley that comes to the office every other day. Coming from companies where the 'shop floor' contained up to... 60 people at one time it can be a culture shock but it definitely comes with it's perks you would have missed out on at a bigger location.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Not really any advice to give - even disagreements are taken with a pinch of salt as everyone knows recruitment can be stressful. Loving it so far!

    Phoenix Resourcing Services2019-05-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Play the game"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Phoenix Resourcing Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - No unrealistic KPIs and real earning potential from early - Existing PSL's and TOB's make it easy to get started - Established in southern regions - Directors all very approachable

    Cons

    - Communication was lacking in regional offices - Makeshift, unpredictable CRM - Small cliquey regional offices - Swanky HQ but other offices were lacking

    Advice to Management

    Find a stable and proven software for the staff to work with and have hands on training for regional staff as apposed to remote support.

    Phoenix Resourcing Services2019-02-14
  5. "Average Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Phoenix Resourcing Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed Environment And Able To Do Your Work

    Cons

    All Staff Look to undercut each other and steal candidates from each other

    Advice to Management

    Better structuring

    Phoenix Resourcing Services2018-11-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Very good agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Phoenix Resourcing Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice and friendly people, who are always helpful, good work which had a lot of hours and different jobs e.g. recycling operatives and cleaning, and the money was very good.

    Cons

    None relly, all I can think of was ship shape which dealyed some of the payments

    Phoenix Resourcing Services2018-06-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A mixed-bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Phoenix Resourcing Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location is good Some nice people

    Cons

    Commission Structure Senior Management and Directors

    Phoenix Resourcing Services2018-04-18
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Best Agency for Cleaning Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Cleaner in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Phoenix Resourcing Services for more than a year

    Pros

    Very approachable consultant, always answers phone or gets back to you. Get first chance at any assignment available. Unlike last review I found them very approachable when given assignment that was not suitable (work colleague problem) and offered another assignment straight away. Wages always paid on time and accurate. Holiday pay dealt with promptly.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything bad.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your great staff looked after, they are your greatest asset.

    Phoenix Resourcing Services2017-08-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Worst Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Electrician in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Phoenix Resourcing Services for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing at all positive to say about them after my latest experience

    Cons

    Unfortunately after working with them for over a year and a half i realise today the only thing matters for them is money , they do not care about us about our dignity and our rights as human beings. Am a qualified electrician and unfortunately todayi been send to work in a horrible place, because i have a dignity i decide to walk away instead of remaining there ofcourse afte letting them know. PRS they haven't... bothered at all what my issue was all they bother was the loss of money because of me denying to work. All of them seeing us as a money making machines with no any exceptions, i tried to talk to a manager but he was more worst than the consultant i was dealing with. They threaten me no getting anymore job from them in the future which i do not mind at all. Advise to all keep them as your last solution they do not deserve people representing them in any way, You never manage to get them on the phone if you require anything they always are busy they accept your call only if they need anything or if they want you to work for them in case they are sort of staff i will spread as much is possible the truth about them since thats the only thing i can do, because they are covered by law and that the reason they act in such disrespectful way

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    the fish starts getting rotten from the head. change your policy and start giving some care to those who makes money for you

    Phoenix Resourcing Services2017-08-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Rubbish and likely to close."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Phoenix Resourcing Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice new office - shame its on a 3 month rolling contract and will probably shut.

    Cons

    The manager in Scotland is often out on "meetings" and then comes back to the office in Jeans and a t-shirt and instead of doing recruitment fiddles with his "IT Business" which is mostly him building "bitcoin miners".

    Advice to Management

    Find a new job before you get sacked mate... I know I'm chatting to R2Rs.

    Phoenix Resourcing Services2017-08-09
Found 12 reviews