Ping Identity Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ping Identity Reviews

Updated 11 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 137 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Andre Durand
105 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are some growing pains but they are addressed well when they arise(in 10 reviews)

  • "Everyone works hard to deliver so very competetive and fast paced(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "When I wake up in the morning, I feel excited and inspired by the prospect of going to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ping Identity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are truly exceptional. The culture is relaxed and friendly and you get the sense that people really care about supporting one another to succeed. Ping Identity is hands down the best place I've ever worked, and I feel genuinely privileged to be part of the team.

    Cons

    This isn't something that I personally perceive as negative, but it's probably worth saying that if you require lots of direction and hand-holding this may not be the right place for you. As you might expect from a tech startup, the environment is fast-paced and ever-changing, and there is a strong bias to action and emphasis upon the importance of taking responsibility for, and ownership of, your actions and subsequent...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Thank you.

    Ping Identity2019-06-03
  2. "engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ping Identity full-time

    Pros

    great culture and good fit if you want to work hard

    Cons

    management is a lot into bureaucracy sometimes

    Ping Identity2018-07-23
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to work and thrive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ping Identity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work to life balance. Promote from within - company culture is excellent

    Cons

    nothing worth mentioning, maybe ramp up could be a bit motr structured but they are working on that

    Ping Identity2018-06-11
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Becoming political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ping Identity full-time

    Pros

    Ping has some very innovative products, and during my time working here I learned a lot about the security software industry. The people at Ping (for the most part) are good to work with and like to get things done efficiently. Company has a culture of openly rewarding those who provide outstanding contributions.

    Cons

    As Ping is growing, so are the politics within the organisation. Management are very quick to point out areas of development, but are not particularly effective at providing detailed guidance of how to improve. Issues with certain teams under-performing, and leadership of said teams pointing the finger at other areas of the business rather than focusing on their own shortcomings. CEO takes a very sincere interest...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Recognising the requirement to address cultural differences across the regions the company interacts with in a much more intelligent manner will be a significantly better approach to providing a positive experience for customers than the existing approach. Also, it is worth looking past those who shout and posture the most, and instead focusing on actual achievement and results.

    Ping Identity2018-05-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best company I have ever worked for, small or large. Highly recommended."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ping Identity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Top team, great atmosphere, perfect balance of automation and flexibility, excellent and highly relevant products, super team spirit

    Cons

    Still shifting from a focus on product to capability to business outcome

    Advice to Management

    Don't be let better be enemy of the good - things don't have to be perfect to be fantastic

    Ping Identity2017-11-10
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Great Company To Work For!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ping Identity

    Pros

    Great Product and company to work for.

    Cons

    No big issues so far

    Ping Identity2015-02-02
  7. "Avoid if you value your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Ping Identity

      Pros

      Charismatic CEO, some good people, decent products and solutions

      Cons

      Executive team don't have a clue what's going on, disgusting culture where management smile at you, shake your hand then plot your demise. This is not a good company to work for, don't buy in to the positive reviews. Stay away!!

      Ping Identity2015-02-11
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great, talented team, please to work with them. Great environment, great leadership."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Android Developer in Tel Aviv-Yafo
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Ping Identity full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I worked in the Israeli dev center for about 4 years. The group is very talented & focused, but also great people to work with, no Ego.

      Cons

      1. In the last two years it feels like the workload has significantly increased due to the Israeli R&D center successfully accomplishing tasks and receiving more responsibilities. 2. Too much free food.

      Advice to Management

      Keep on the good work.

      Ping Identity2019-07-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great people working on great challenges"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Configuration Engineer in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ping Identity full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      * Great people to work with * Great big hairy challenges * and still a respect for work/life balance

      Cons

      High-growth companies with audacious challenges are not for everyone. You need to come to work ready to be challenged, then communicate, work and communicate and work some more.

      Advice to Management

      Please keep communicating with us. The transparency builds trust and let's us make intelligent decisions at all levels of the company.

      Ping Identity2019-07-11
    • Helpful (5)

      "Awesome Culture and Exciting Opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Quality Engineer in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ping Identity full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Challenging tasks Great Culture Work-Life Balance (Really!) Work Hard Play Hard Mindset Great Co-Workers - I honestly like going to work each day.

      Cons

      Development Process can still use work

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work. I really appreciate the openness between management and everyone that lets even average employees have a feel for the status of the company.

      Ping Identity2019-06-04
    Found 137 reviews