Pioneer Natural Resources Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pioneer Natural Resources Reviews

Updated 11 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 159 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Scott Sheffield
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company with great benefits(in 24 reviews)

  • "Free lunch, caring CEO, kind people, lots of diversity(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Absolutely no cons at all, everything here is great(in 9 reviews)

  • "Oil and gas industry can be volatile(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent benefits and work/life balance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great environment, the company hires extremly intelligent people so everyone is a go getter and very willing to work above and beyond expectations.

    Cons

    It's the oil & gas industry so there seems to be lots of volitility. They've sold off many assets and most recently had massive layoffs and divestitures of over 1000 people, who were all excellent and contibuted at higher levels ! There's a feeling of uncertainty at the present time.

    Advice to Management

    Its definitely better to cut out some of the perks over cutting people, which then increases the workload for those of us who are still here.

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-06-12
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk Management in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, benefits, annual bonus

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    None

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-06-12
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Budget and Planning Administrator in Irving, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Pioneer has always cared about it’s employees and there success.

      Cons

      Too many managers that get moved around too much.

      Advice to Management

      Be intentional about management decisions and keep them in that position awhile.

      Pioneer Natural Resources2019-05-21
    • "Coaching"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Assistant Coach 

        I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources part-time

        Pros

        great atmosphere, autonomy encouraged.

        Cons

        long hours, redundant work style

        Pioneer Natural Resources2019-05-27
      • "Great Benefits"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        401(K), ESOP, RSUs and Bonus

        Cons

        There is no cons to report

        Pioneer Natural Resources2019-05-07
      • "Great place to work."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Software Developer IV in Irving, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Fantastic culture, best in class benefits (medical, dental, vision), ample PTO. A fully stocked cafeteria that serves employees meals for free M-TH. Flexible work schedules. On site workout facilities. Excellent bonus package.

        Cons

        Haven't really experienced any cons that are specific to Pioneer.

        Pioneer Natural Resources2019-04-18
      • "Great Benefits"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Supervisor in Midland, MI
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Benefits and Pay.

        Cons

        It's who you know if you get laid off or get to keep your position.

        Pioneer Natural Resources2019-04-26
      • "Great company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Wellsite Supervisor in West, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Best company I have ever worked for. Have been blessed to have worked with so many experienced personal.

        Cons

        I really don’t have any complaints. They have been good to me.

        Advice to Management

        N/A

        Pioneer Natural Resources2019-04-08
      • Helpful (1)

        "Take the good, you take the bad"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Great work environment. Wonderful benefits and work schedule.

        Cons

        Some managers made managers just because they have no where else to go not because they are good leaders. Grew very fast with no company blueprint for growth. Career opportunities are much greater if you are an engineer.

        Pioneer Natural Resources2019-03-29
      • "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Supervisor 

          I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time

          Pros

          Good place to work and love the people

          Cons

          None of note and love working here

          Pioneer Natural Resources2019-03-17
        Found 159 reviews