Pitney Bowes Director Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pitney Bowes Director Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
29%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
18 Ratings
  1. "Great Company & People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An innovative company which has evolved for 100 years or so. Culture is great and there is a good harmony between different regional offices. PB helps you grow within the company.

    Cons

    Little slow in making things happen which comes from the reputation of a big company where there are too many bosses for one thing.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2017-12-07
  2. "Interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Director in Windsor, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Interesting suite of products. Good value adds. Challenging and exciting customer interactions in a rapidly changing market. Some very bright minds and inspiring colleagues.

    Cons

    Some problems uniting the many products and businesses they acquired. Hard to see, and articulate, where they all fit into an overall goal.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2016-02-16
  3. "Pitney Bowes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Channel Sales Director in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    PB is the leader in document finishing industry

    Cons

    Mailing industry is in decline

    Pitney Bowes2019-09-24
  4. "Bureaucratic but lots of opportunities if proactive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible with working remotely and many projects to gets your hands on

    Cons

    slow moving and lack of clear accountability across departments

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2019-09-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Bureaucracy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pitney are changing and that is a positive

    Cons

    Typical large company issues, you are just a number and change is so slow

    Pitney Bowes2019-05-30
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Slow death"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Director in Shelton, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Interesting work. Good people

    Cons

    Too many silos. Not challenging

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2019-05-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "I don’t recommend as an employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Director 

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I don’t recommend as an employer

    Cons

    The worst company I have ever worked for. Unethical business practices by the leadership, toxic work environment.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2019-04-17
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Not a good place to be long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Director in Stamford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I stayed at Pitney Bowes for many years because of the good salary/benefits and the flexible work schedule.

    Cons

    Every year (and sometimes more than once a year) there was a restructuring where they would "eliminate" multiple jobs to reduce expenses.

    Pitney Bowes2019-01-27
  9. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, freedom, work life balance

    Cons

    inconsistent leadership vision from year to year. very difficult to get things accomplished internally due to "red tape"

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2018-11-01
  10. "Opportunity with never ending change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in Traverse City, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Agile work environment , unlimited earnings, good benefits, constant change, diversity welcome.

    Cons

    Senior leader consistency, lack of ability to influence change, lots of accountability with to little control, contradictions at all levels of communication.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2018-09-15
Found 44 reviews