Pitney Bowes Director Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Director

Pitney Bowes Director Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
29%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
18 Ratings
  1. "Opportunity with never ending change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in Traverse City, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Agile work environment , unlimited earnings, good benefits, constant change, diversity welcome.

    Cons

    Senior leader consistency, lack of ability to influence change, lots of accountability with to little control, contradictions at all levels of communication.

    Advice to Management

    Work on consistent communication followed by deliverables in execution.

    Pitney Bowes2018-09-15
  2. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and pay on time

    Cons

    No investments on people, leaders don't have a good behaviors

    Advice to Management

    You must be aware about leaders behaviors

    Pitney Bowes2018-05-04
  3. "Director, Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Human Resources in Stamford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent people and caring management. Employees are empowered and respected. Good opportunity to learn new practices and leading edge skills.

    Cons

    The strategy is faltering just now. Company has not been able to get ahead of negative economic drivers. Some excellent growth businesses are being dragged down by the core mail business.

    Advice to Management

    Take more risks and be aggressive in terms of making changes in the mail business. Let the Ecommerce business grow unhindered by the mail business.

    Pitney Bowes2018-01-23
  4. "Good place to build skills and grow your leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Stamford, CT
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible and fun, team oriented.

    Cons

    Bureaucracy, slow, and painful to get teams on the same page sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent with people about state of business rather than giving lip service.

    Pitney Bowes2017-10-06
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, very smart people and good management. They have taken Borderfree and turned it into a great company that continues to expand and innovate.Office location in Maddison Ave NYC is fantastic. Also good opportunities to live and work overseas.

    Cons

    Well we would all love more $$ wouldnt we.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Pitney Bowes2017-01-31
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Enterprise Sales Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enterprise Sales Director in Elizabeth, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Leading edge technology, credible value proposition, able to build strong business relationships with smart clients.

    Cons

    Mailing industry in decline, Executive Management panicked. Became ridiculous with daily revenue calls-- like they thought they were helping close business faster!

    Advice to Management

    Leave the selling and closing deals to the ones doing it.

    Pitney Bowes2016-12-11
  7. "Great company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Spokane, WA

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    Several pros to working for Pitney Bowes

    Cons

    company has been great, none.

    Pitney Bowes2016-08-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Area Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Director in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great salary, benefits, great people and clients to work with consistently.

    Cons

    Upward mobility became a bit stalled, industry shift more to blame for stagnation.

    Advice to Management

    Create a forum where issues are listened to and acted on...

    Pitney Bowes2016-08-01
  9. "Director Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director Human Resources in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    Excellent people to work with at PB. Work Life balance is very good.

    Cons

    Organic growth in mailing is a problem.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your're doing. The new management team has done exactly what the company needs.

    Pitney Bowes2016-05-26
  10. "Director of Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Director in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes

    Pros

    I like this position so far as I am new to the role. Pitney is taking some very exciting steps toward becoming a tech giant.

    Cons

    I don't really see the cons at this point yet. Everything is as they stated up front. My benefits did go up slightly after the first enrollment. That's about it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing and stick to the plan.

    Pitney Bowes2015-12-09
Found 45 reviews