Planet Fitness Front Desk Agent Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Front Desk Agent

Planet Fitness Front Desk Agent Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
38%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Planet Fitness CEO Chris Rondeau
Chris Rondeau
14 Ratings
  1. "Great environment, low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Front Desk Agent in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Planet Fitness

    Pros

    Enthusiastic work environment. Management is pleasant.

    Cons

    Not a livable wage. Managers don’t really thoroughly train you on the soft ware so you’re kind of left on your own with that.

    Continue reading
    Planet Fitness2020-03-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Working at planet fitness for new hires"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Planet Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Was a good environment got to work with a lot of great people. Helping others is a plus and talking to members is great. Free membership. Able to successfully manage everything we had on our plates

    Cons

    Minimum wage. Turnover is crazy. Cleaning all that equipment can get tedious. Ideas can't really be contributed

    Continue reading
    Planet Fitness2020-01-01
  3. "Cool Part Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Planet Fitness part-time

    Pros

    Easy, nice pay, meet fun people

    Cons

    Management was not the best

    Planet Fitness2019-11-14
  4. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Planet Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Simple, friendly work environment, and free membership

    Cons

    Management Micromanages too harshly

    Continue reading
    Planet Fitness2019-09-16
  5. "Loved being a part of a dynamic team from management to staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Burlington, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Planet Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, hard working colleagues

    Cons

    Less hours if gym is not busy

    Continue reading
    Planet Fitness2019-08-28
  6. "It is easy to get fired from."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Planet Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    gym membership, the customers are really awesome.

    Cons

    Easy to get fired,most people quit within a month. Management does not really have people skills.You can not move up in company. They do not value employees. Excessive amount of cleaning pay is barely above minimum wage. its boring. Most employees do not do the tasks required, it pushes work off on other employees.

    Continue reading
    Planet Fitness2019-09-20
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Planet Fitness full-time

    Pros

    Great pay for the work

    Cons

    Members can be a bit rude but thats anywhere that deals with customers

    Planet Fitness2019-07-10
  8. "Planet Fitness front desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent 

    I have been working at Planet Fitness part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours but short shifts

    Cons

    No benefits but willing to work with you

    Planet Fitness2019-06-18
  9. "Great company atmosphere and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent 

    I worked at Planet Fitness part-time

    Pros

    The company culture is like a family and the member that you get to know make working there even more rewarding. Seeing the change from members and knowing you were a part of that change is a great feeling

    Cons

    Lack of protocols and communication from management to other employees

    Planet Fitness2019-06-03
  10. "Not bad but definitely not permanent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Planet Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy work Chill customers (sometimes)

    Cons

    mundane Turn over high at some gyms

    Planet Fitness2019-05-27
Found 42 reviews