PointClickCare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

PointClickCare Reviews

Updated 12 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare Chief Executive Officer Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
293 Ratings
Pros
  • "Its a great culture to be a part of(in 32 reviews)

  • "The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I can think of right now(in 19 reviews)

  • "Fast paced - if you are not used to it, it can be challenging(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Enjoyable time, company is growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Organization is growing and you can be a part of the growth

    Cons

    Not as structured as it could be but then you can be the catalyst for change

    PointClickCare2017-07-10
  2. "Best company I’ve ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training is so detailed and organized to truly make it possible for you to succeed. They have support for employees throughout the entire company. Everything they say about their culture is true they really care about their employees.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-02-12
  3. "great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They truly like innovation and new ideas, always looking for a better way to do things

    Cons

    Women do not get many opportunities to advance in careers, men with less experience and less education get lots more opportunities

    PointClickCare2020-02-12
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Flexible time off, Flexible work hours

    Cons

    Things are beginning to nosedive recently

    PointClickCare2020-02-11
  5. "Great work culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been working at PointClickCare for several months now. It's an amazing work culture! Best company I've worked for so far. There is so much passion here and a great drive to solve real problems rather than just try to make money.

    Cons

    Nothing so far. . . .

    PointClickCare2020-02-10
  6. "Absolutely AMAZING!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent leadership who firmly believes in the mission, telecommute options, several WFH positions, amazing office with a gym, smart employees, lots of opportunities, supportive teams, amazing culture, and an overall great place to be...

    Cons

    The bonus structure could be a little more appealing.

    PointClickCare2020-01-25
  7. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    The culture, the people, the office (cafeteria with subsidized meals, gym, golf simulator)

    Cons

    Though the culture is great, it’s changing and not for the good.

    PointClickCare2020-01-16
  8. "dont believe the hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None that i would report as scuh a mess at present

    Cons

    - Culture: closed book unless you fit in and are on your knees to management. - Autonomy - you cant be your very best at PointClickCare - Career development and growth - there are no opportunities to enhance your skills, no opportunities within the organization. There is a shortage of opportunies unless you lick up and be a yes person. HR do not believe in staff confidentiality and are of no help

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-01-29
  9. "I love working here. My manager is really good and so are the team mates. Cafe offers the best food :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intermediate Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Latest tech stack No politics Supporting Food lol Lovely people

    Cons

    Nothing on my mind really

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2019-12-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "What a mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior QA in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It was a nice place to work for years ago...

    Cons

    No job security, no sense in daily activities, no management... just VP's

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-01-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 348 reviews