PointClickCare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

PointClickCare Reviews

Updated 16 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 289 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare CEO Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
242 Ratings
Pros
  • "The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance(in 24 reviews)

  • "An awesome family oriented work environment with many advancement opportunities(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I can think of right now(in 15 reviews)

  • "Not really a con to me, but maybe to you: there's a ton to do and it can be fast-paced(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Enjoyable time, company is growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Organization is growing and you can be a part of the growth

    Cons

    Not as structured as it could be but then you can be the catalyst for change

    PointClickCare2017-07-10
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great facilities Flexible work schedules Challenging work is available if your up to it

    Cons

    Lots of chores and house cleaning type development depending on your team and level

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring great people, not just warm bodies which has gotten a lot better recently

    PointClickCare2019-06-16
  3. "Continuing Transitions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    PointClickCare has some wonderful staff that really do care about the mission of providing systems that help frontline staff get back to working and providing care to seniors. They work hard each day to carry that out.

    Cons

    As the company evolves - that mission isn't always in everyone's minds and it's just a job.

    PointClickCare2019-06-14
  4. "LOVE IT HERE!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Supportive team that promotes professional growth and challenges me to bring my best work -Meaningful mission and company that is making an impact -Casual environment, flexible hours, work from home options, free snacks and gym -Challenging work and professional development opportunities

    Cons

    -High expectations to perform, although I don't think this is a negative thing, just might not be for everyone -lots of change happening - but it's necessary for us to grow and continuously improve

    PointClickCare2019-06-12
  5. "Where you want to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great people, good salary and benefits, lots of opportunity.

    Cons

    The onboarding experience could be more formalized.

    PointClickCare2019-06-12
  6. "Growing Company with Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementer in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - fun culture and environment; collaborative, innovative, celebrates wins - opportunities to grow career; workshops, internal programs/courses, reimbursement for courses - company is growing

    Cons

    - career growth can happen quickly (which is great) however managers may not have all the leadership skills. More leadership courses would be great.

    Advice to Management

    great company, and would recommend to all !

    PointClickCare2019-06-12
  7. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very proactive company that continues to look toward the future to better the lives of Seniors. There are not too many tech companies that give you the ability to change the lives of your loved ones like PointClickCare can

    Cons

    Nothing that stands out our that any growing company hasn't gone through

    PointClickCare2019-06-11
  8. "Moving Forwards Fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a company with an inspirational social mission and vision that positively impacts millions of people everyday. It's a vibrant , entrepreneurial, energetic company going through a period of tremendous growth, which creates amazing opportunities to learn, add value and work with amazing people.

    Cons

    Because the company is growing so fast, we're not always as efficient or as structured as a more mature organization would be.

    PointClickCare2019-06-11
  9. "Working at PointClickCare is overwhelmingly positive."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    • employees are empowered • management is truly empathetic • the company actively invests in its staff • the company has a strong business strategy • our products make a genuine difference

    Cons

    The company has been growing at a rapid rate, and as a result, there are some alignment issues. With that said, I feel as though these issues are being addressed. It’s just a matter of time for the solutions to become effective.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your staff. I feel truly valued and respected everyday I’m at work.

    PointClickCare2019-06-06
  10. "Amazing Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Support Specialist I, CTS ETS in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The passion and Empathy to help and the drive to change for the better is infectious when working for PointClickCare. The company prompts a great work ethic and supports not only the customers but the Staff to, providing growth opportunities and Benefits to encourage the best work is always produced.

    Cons

    facilities team can be sometimes over run due to number of requests, more facility staff would be nice.

    PointClickCare2019-06-07
Found 289 reviews