Polaris FT Reviews

Updated 6 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
53%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Polaris FT Chairman and CEO Arun Jain
Arun Jain
453 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Polaris FT

    Pros

    Good domain focused company to work for

    Cons

    None major to point as a negative trait. usual traits of all indian outsourcing companies

    Polaris FT2017-03-26
  2. "Good Company to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Polaris FT full-time

    Pros

    Good Learning opportunity Work experience

    Cons

    None except - Average Salary

    Continue reading
    Polaris FT2018-10-21
  3. "Good company, difficult to get things done from management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Polaris FT full-time

    Pros

    Good environment, good colleagues, good salary

    Cons

    Sometimes it is difficult to get things done, the HR department could be improved

    Polaris FT2017-10-24
  4. "Good in Financial Sector"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Polaris FT full-time

    Pros

    Good Knowledge base for financial sector. Good project pipeline

    Cons

    Middle management is not up to the mark. Less consideration given to employee more to profits

    Continue reading
    Polaris FT2017-07-08
  5. "Good"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Polaris FT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Overseas opportunities, for talented people they pay well and find opportunities

    Cons

    Poor management. They are just body shoppers

    Polaris FT2017-07-09
  6. "consultant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Test Analyst 
    Recommends

    I worked at Polaris FT for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture, work life balance

    Cons

    low salaries, no increment, no benefits paid

    Continue reading
    Polaris FT2017-05-17
  7. "Great company to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Polaris FT for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Super domain knowledge in Financial Tech. Great colleagues - ex bankers and product specialist. Would always love to work at such a great fintech company

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of. However can reduce a bit of hire and fire policy and provde opps to employees

    Polaris FT2017-05-01
  8. "Good and Bad, small player, not many options"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ISeries Developer in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Polaris FT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunity in Glasgow. Managers were good and involved us well, kept us informed. Paid 2 months salary on bench while onsite!

    Cons

    The intranet was horribly bad, incomplete, full of errors. HR manager was horrible. Simplest of requests need lots of cajoling and pushing and begging since its not their policy to help their employees.

    Continue reading
    Polaris FT2016-11-09
  9. "consultant"

    3.0
     in London, England

    I worked at Polaris FT

    Pros

    good exposure to banking domain,opportunity to work in major banks

    Cons

    not more opportunity to learn apart from banking domain

    Polaris FT2016-08-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Polaris FT

    Pros

    Nothing at all. Avoid if you can find any other job

    Cons

    no clear direction where company is going. too much politics. poor leadership. lack of strategy and investment.

    Continue reading
    Polaris FT2015-09-18
Found 924 reviews