Postmates Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Postmates Reviews

Updated 28 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 221 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Postmates CEO Bastian Lehmann
Bastian Lehmann
122 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "long wait times between deliveries(in 164 reviews)

  • "Chicago weather is very unfriendly to bike couriers(in 153 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Exciting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Postmates

    Pros

    Varied tasks in my job. I get to learn new things. Friendly atmosphere. I rarely see office drama. You will be pushed to grow and get better. Surrounded by people who have done this stuff for a lot longer than me. I learn from them constantly.

    Cons

    Long hours & stress - but what can you do? The benefits outweigh the fact that we must stay late sometimes or pull a weekend session.

    Advice to Management

    keep growing

    Postmates2014-04-29
  2. "n/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer Support Specialist 

    I have been working at Postmates full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They have amazing benefits and pay is decent

    Cons

    because its a start up company they are still working on how to operate and works better for the company as a whole

    Postmates2019-08-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly, Nurturing, Committed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Postmates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a ver friendly and nurturing culture. There is immense respect for all positions and all levels. Everyone is very motivated and committed to contributing their best to ensure the company will reach goals. Management is forward thinking and has tools to support the work. They are not afraid to offer seasoned workers remote opportunities.

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing to make this an exciting, rewarding and happy place to work.

    Postmates2019-08-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture, no room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Postmates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The most laid back fun culture I’ve been apart of. Easy sell. Great people

    Cons

    Cliquebess between managers and employees is quite laughable. Managers sleeping with employees is pretty unprofessional. Also not too many opportunity’s for growth.

    Advice to Management

    Give AE’s that produce results, a challenge get to move up rather than your friends who don’t do much.

    Postmates2019-07-30
  5. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer Support Specialist 

    I have been working at Postmates full-time

    Pros

    Benefits paid in full. Friendly coworkers

    Cons

    Unorganized. Management doesn’t care if you have any personal issues.

    Advice to Management

    Do better.

    Postmates2019-08-16
  6. Helpful (7)

    "You'll see a lot of grown people cry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Copywriter in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Postmates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are opportunities to grow and learn new things, but you'll have to initiate and train yourself on absolutely everything. You'll also be able to sit in on executive meetings (where you'd most likely be left out of) which is eye-opening.

    Cons

    My personal experience was frustrating. My responsibilities didn't match my job rec and when I asked for higher compensation they came up with lazy excuses and stalling tactics to shut me up. You'll be given a reasonable work load in the beginning, but the minute they realize you can do more, they'll over load you. I saw very many great talented people leave for this very reason. They have enough workaholics in the... office to justify not giving the most common holidays off (they make it seem like they're generous with PTO but you have to spend a lot of it in order to get the days off every other company gets- MLK day, for example). Also, the work environment SUCKS if you make it onto the wrong team. There's also no security on staying on your team because of the insane amount of reorgs that happen.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring expensive, experienced people who literally do NOTHING, and spread the love to those who are newer in their careers and are still hungry that YOU ALREADY HAVE.

    Postmates2019-07-26
  7. "Horrible Employer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Postmates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work when you want to

    Cons

    Postmates lied and refused to reimburse me $132 after fraud activity. I needed that money for baby diaper.

    Advice to Management

    Pay up!

    Postmates2019-08-27
  8. "Good but needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Account Executive in Nashville, TN

    I have been working at Postmates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company- good product, nice people

    Cons

    A good company with a good concept but the inner workings of what goes on inside(the Nashville office) is lacking a professional reputation. Depending on your market, there is not much work/ life balance. A lot of micromanaging and organized chaos

    Advice to Management

    Y’all need management training too just like the sales execs go through sales training

    Postmates2019-07-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Postmates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field & Logistics Manager 

    I worked at Postmates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Work from home ability - Good benefits

    Cons

    - Sexist environment - Mngmt speaks about politics, advises employees on who to vote for - No clear direction - Advancement only at HQ

    Postmates2019-07-17
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Postmates hires constantly, but a difficult company to be employed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Proactive Live Order Support in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Postmates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay Allows employees to apply for different positions within the company Constantly hiring

    Cons

    Unprofessional Super Loud Utilizes a 'point system' that is ludicrous No job security Fire without warning Poor communication Horrible HR department No incoming telephone number The environment is anxiety-ridden

    Postmates2019-08-01
Found 221 reviews