Premier Inn Employee Reviews about "good team"

Updated Aug 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 874 reviews

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Premier Inn Managing Director Simon Jones
Simon Jones
313 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lots of staff benefits and good pay(in 26 reviews)

  • "Good team, we all work together(in 24 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "In busy times the work-life balance doesn’t really exist which is normal in hospitality(in 45 reviews)

  • "Long hours which is frustrating(in 40 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "good team"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      N/a

      Aug 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lovely people to work with Flexible Great to work for Great team Good company Great hours

      Cons

      Leaves rota til last minute Not enough recognition N/a N/a N/a N/a Leaves rota til last minute Not enough recognition N/a N/a N/a N/a

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun when they give you the resources

      Aug 13, 2021 - Duty Manager in Cambridge, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are given uniform, constant training (online), and the opportunity to grow fast when you do a good job. Hopefully you will have a good team to work with you.

      Cons

      Usually you don't have a say in the rota. At least when I was working there we didn't have enough people as team members/ housekeeping. As a DM you end up doing chores of other areas because there's not enough people, you work near 50 hours a week although your contract says 28 and your shifts get a lot longer than 8 hours.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Premier Inn Response

      Digital Content Manager

      Hi, thanks for your review and feedback. It's good to hear that you enjoyed the culture of progression we have here. We do work in a demanding industry and this can mean working long hours to meet targets, however we will always try to make sure that people achieve work life balance. The management team should always be available to discuss any concerns you have with shift patterns. In order to help us make real changes to our business, we’d really appreciate the chance to talk to you further about this – just drop us a line at glassdoorreviews@whitbread.com and give us the best opportunity to use your insight to help us understand and implement any required changes to the way we work.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      -

      Jun 24, 2021 - Front Desk Receptionist in Milton Keynes, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team, we all work together

      Cons

      Cant yet give a con

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Decent company to work for.

      Jun 22, 2021 - Retail Sales Assistant in Belfast, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Team Fair Employer Uniform Provided

      Cons

      Occasionally long hours High pressured job at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor higher management but you could work with a great team!

      Apr 28, 2021 - Duty Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Team if you're lucky - not much else.

      Cons

      Higher Management Clueless about what it takes to run the hotel.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Premier Inn Response

      Digital Content Manager

      Thanks for your review, sorry you felt you didn't enjoy your time with us. Your other feedback is something that will definitely take on board and feedback to the relevant areas. We operate within a very competitive industry and as such are continually assessing how to stay ahead. Good luck in your future career.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Lost its way

      May 8, 2021 - Front Desk Receptionist in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team members Some lovely regular guests Used to feel appreciated and valued but no longer due to change of company values ... £££

      Cons

      If you aren’t in the “click” you’ve had it. Communication to teams is rubbish Reward and recognition is done on an “if I like you basis” Too much negativity from site managers. Giving your all is never enough.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Premier Inn Response

      Digital Content Manager

      Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write your review. There's a fair bit to unpack here, but sorry you felt working at Premier Inn was a negative experience overall. It sounds like there were some positive elements to your time with us. The values we stand by haven't changed - we won the Top Employers award for the 11th time in a row last year, so there's evidence it's still alive and well. However, I appreciate the impact a good leader can have and your experience may be at odds with that. Whilst the hospitality industry is a naturally demanding and changeable sector , we certainly do not expect team members to be treated unfairly. If you were unable to talk to your line manager about your issues, because you felt there was a 'clique' there is always a dedicated HR team who would have been able to talk to you. We also partner with Hospitality Action who offer an independent, and totally confidential, service available to all our employee's 24 hours per day, 365 days a year. They can be contacted on 0808 802 2111. Good luck with everything in the future.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good but only at certain sites

      Mar 11, 2021 - Front Desk Receptionist in Nottingham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really good team Good benefits with hotel discount and food discount

      Cons

      Shift work Uncomfortable situations but okay if you can manage them. Very little reward apart from job benefits

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Never see management

      Mar 19, 2021 - Team Member in Kendal, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team, good pay, cheap hotels

      Cons

      Never see management at hotel

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Job

      Feb 3, 2021 - Ground Floor Team Member in Stevenage, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team Good if you love working with people

      Cons

      Management at my particular site was poor

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Terrible

      Jan 31, 2021 - Executive Chef in Aberystwyth, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy work, some good team members, good discounts and cheap hotel rooms.

      Cons

      Terrible management, lack of communication, lack of care, only out for themselves management. Get you to handle there mess for them.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Premier Inn Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Premier Inn? Share Your Experiences

    Premier Inn logo
    or